Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellant Grandparents/14 Yr Old Grandson

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel pool, gym, sauna & steam room great for grandmother and grandson to use while arthritic grandfather rested after visiting museums. Hook up to internet ideal for grandson. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lazy Lake Break

Stay Date: 03/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location just a short walk to catch a boat trip on windermere watching the scenery go by while sipping a hot choclate laced with rum. Our room was spacious and very See More  Read more information comfortable. The highlight of our few days away was watching the mist lift from lake from the breakfast lounge of the hotel. Spectacular!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Trip To London For A Show

Stay Date: 04/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Rubens at the Palace in Victoria, we booked this because it was walking distance to the theatre. What a fantastic choice, it was great!! It was very close to buckingham palace, very See More  Read more information good for the tourist attractions. We went primarily to see the show billy elliot, but because of the location did more than we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
London In General  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weekend was spent at the theatre and shopping in London. The cavendish hotel was without doubt one the best hotels we could have wished for, good location to west end shows.A very spacious hotel See More  Read more information with a good choice of sized rooms. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to be looked after whilst in London.The breakfast was self service and would certainly satisfy the biggest of eaters! excellent food although we did have a short wait in the reception area before we were shown to our table, but I muststress this was not a negative point in any way, we just simply read the morning newspapers that were supplied for the guests to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Houses  
 
 

Short Break In Blackburn

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

Hotel was all we could have asked for, we requested a quiet room, and we had one, there were two very large functions at the hotel and they did not disturb us at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location To Visit The Imperial War Museum

Stay Date: 02/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I have always wanted to visit the imperial war museum so we looked for an hotel in the area which would also be not too far away from the lyceum theatre so we could see the Lion Ling. The hotel was See More  Read more information perfectly located for us and had plenty of parking at a reasonable price (£15 per day). Our room was very clean and perfectly adequate for our requirements. Our deal included a nice cooked breakfastwhich was brought to our table. Lambeth tube station was close by and the buses to oxford street were plentiful. We decided to get a taxi to the lyceum. This was about £13 which we thought was wellworth it for the convenience. It was only a short walk to the south bank of the thames and from there we could easily access westminster bridge, the london eye, houses of parliament, etc. The staff atthe hotel were very helpful and friendly and we would not hesitate to book up again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Laughing Gravy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant In Stratford  
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) J 36 (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Doncaster wrote this review.

Can't wait to go back, brilliant swimming pool, sauna and steamroom. Food in the restarant excellent it was in a deal, however the drinks are very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8701 - 8710 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:28:41

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:28:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.