Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Loved york very friendly people and the scenery was beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
York Minster  
Shambles In York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask At Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Not a bad hotel, good location with a view over the canal. Cheap and cheerful and breakfast was nice. Girls at reception very nice and helpful. Would stay again but it could do with a little tlc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Absolutely gorgeous brekkie, greeted each morning and served by such a lovely chap. Room very dated and creaky, but warm and cosy See More  Read more information enough! lanayr hotel was excellent value and within walking distance of local attractions and amenities. We recommended it!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
prom  
Town Centre  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mammas Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Flew from glasgow prestwick to stansted and took train and tube to hotel which went smoothly. Hotel was very clean and tidy but the room was very small and cramped. Apart from the room the hotel was See More  Read more information well located and within easy walking distance of tube station, british museum, dominion theatre, pizza express and ivy restaurant which we visited in a busy weekend. Highlights were westminster abbeyand the meal at the ivy restaurant (expensive but superb). Low light was the terrible meal at frankie and bennys at stansted airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ivy Restaurant  
Gallery, British Nuseum  
Frankie & Bennys, Stansted Airport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newmarket

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Newmarket wrote this review.

Our first visit to newmarket. Most enjoyable, 3 couples, ladies went shopping, guys toured local pubs after a few shops. Would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Lion - Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel was a great hotel to stay, the only trouble was finding it when we got off the tube. When we did it was an excellent place to stay. Just a short trip on the bus from outside the hotel into See More  Read more information central london. Train trip was better value booked through Superbreak, and 1st class was the ideal way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We met up with old friends and enjoyed meals out at bettys, silvanos in horsforth, and the windmill at linton. We wandered around leeds centre to see the changes and visited surrounding areas on a See More  Read more information 'memory lane' tour. We both lived here many years ago. Very enjoyable. The hotel staff were friendly. We were disappointed that the antiquity of the hotel has been lost over the years. We had torequest a heater as the small convector on the wall was totally inadequate for the size of our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge Visit

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

Superb place to visit - need plenty of time to visit all the places of intrest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge - Blists Hill  
Bridgnorth - Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf In Shifnall  
The Swan In Bridgnorth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 17/03/11, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the hare & hounds which was adjacent to westonbirt abortium.The hotel was lovely with an excellent bedroom and ensuite. However the evening meal in the hotel, i.e. Table d'hote which See More  Read more information did not show a price was extremely poor, very little choice and extremely expensive. Dinner for 2 including a half bottle of wine was over £80. I would certainly go back to the same hotel but i wouldnot take my evening meal there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8701 - 8710 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:02:28

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 15:02:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.