Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Jurys Inn Watford, was brilliant location for town centre and train station. We went to Harry Potter World which just a bus ride from the station and a reasonable £2 each return. See More  Read more information Harry Potter was fantastic well worth the money. We also travelled by train into London which was good value and quick. The hotel was excellent all members of staff gave 100%, the food was good androoms clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and they all were very welcoming. Will definitely stay there again when I return to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Harry Potter World  
jazz in the park at canary wharfe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sizzlers in watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Northamptonshire

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night stay with SuperBreak for my sister's birthday - the Hotel Sedgebrook Hall in Northampton was fantastic, excellent customer service, divine food and overall a very enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing stay. Close by is the Brampton Halt where we had Sunday lunch absolutely great location and fantastic food. This is the first time I have done anything like this and I will definitely do thisagain; thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital visit

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only a 2 min walk to hospital. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights... Everything was great, the only thing was that the windows didn't seal tight, so the traffic noise and wind came into the room. See More  Read more information But I would stay on floor 7 again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOSH  
Gourmet burger kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel. Although middle of summer was FREEZING. Unfortunately bad weather was with us, when we asked for heating on in our room! Reception said NO we would therefore have to heat the whole See More  Read more information hotel, our room faced onto a courtyard of kitchens, bins, and pigeons with faeces every where on the windows and sills. We found it not very homely, or inviting. Although staff were excellent and locationbrilliant we will not be staying at Metropole ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A tale of two markets - Brick Lane and Spitalfields

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having planned a visit to Brick Lane market, it was well worth taking a walk further along the street and having a mooch around Spitalfields market as well. It has an amazing array of stalls, See More  Read more information vintage styles, innovative artists, artisan bakers to name but a few. We were spoilt for choice. The vibrant buzz and friendly people make this the perfect atmosphere to have a day out with a difference.Combine this with an assortment of international street foods, fresh juice bars or a cocktail or two at the tried and tested Los Iguanas. The sights, smells and sounds cannot fail to impress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Spitalfields Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Sudbury

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sea Front who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Fantastic 1st class service, very helpful, food out of this world - could not ask for better, what a service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

A lovely weekend in a lovely, vibrant City. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Museum  
Cstle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drakes Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at Majestic Hotel for the 3rd time, room good and bathroom large but needs tiling replaced. Very pleasant stay. Would not recommend evening meal as not value for money and service poor. Also See More  Read more information now charging £5 per night parking which they never have before. However hotel in good place and plenty of parking, near town and very quiet on a night time which is a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Montague Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOOD EARTH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing mini-break

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

We had a lovely short break at the Malkeney hall hotel, a country manor style hotel, but without the pomp, even though there was weddings on the three days, it wasn't loud or brash, we did not feel See More  Read more information secondary to the wedding parties and the staff where very attentive and looked relaxed and professional even at an obviously busy time for them. we originally had a small double room in the mainbuilding, but found the courtyard annex and managed to get a larger ground floor room in the courtyard, and although dated we where aware the hotel was doing refurbishments, it was bliss, if you wantmodern facilities, this is NOT the hotel for you, but here it was peaceful and relaxing, you could enjoy a stroll around the grounds, or wander to the local pub, on another plus, myself and my partner arebikers and we were not treated with any difference, would we go again, 100% YES.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8681 - 8690 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:35:11

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:35:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.