Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good location in Worcester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We needed a central location and it was just right. Room was bright and clean and would have scored a better rate if other guests were less noisy at 4am. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast was will cooked and hot and for a bank holiday none of the usual free for all but the room was unwelcoming. Reasonable value for money and great location if you want to be in the middle of town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Lechlade

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

A lovely restful weekend at the New Inn, Lechlade. Fabulous gardens going down to the River Thames, bar meals were good and plentiful. A good weekend, we will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Lechlade walks  
Thames Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinos (Italian)  
The Tea Chest  
Brown Bear tea rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super aftersales

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Originally booked in different hotel but problem with booking so truly at superbreak upgraded us to Hilton within half an hour. Brilliant after sales, perfect location for Wembley stadium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La rueda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley 2014

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hunslet who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend trip in an hotel ideally suited for groups, only complaint was the breakfast on a morning the queues were horrendous and we had to eat out the first morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby League cup final  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich Base for Seaside Trips

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Staff were lovely and helpful. We did have a few issues, only towels for two on arrival when a family of four were booked in. The room was left open from, we presume, cleaning in the morning, to See More  Read more information our return at 22.30 but nothing appeared to be missing. Our children could hear a buzzing noise from the speakers or air conditioning unit which they found annoying. Some of the food was not verygood and the breakfast was limited in variety, particularly for the childrens cereals. Having said that the location for coastal trips was fab and we had a great time crabbing in Wells, watching fireworkdisplays on the beach in Great Yarmouth and chilling for a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yarmouth  
Sea Life Centre  
Well  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexandra Restaurant, Great Yarmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is fantastic but the quality of the rooms is poor the breakfast is poor and the staff are poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A really good base for a London weekend

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Hammersmith. The hotel room was good, modern and clean. We didn't have a lot of space because in addition to our own double bed we See More  Read more information had a double bed settee for our daughter. She liked it very much as there was plenty of room for bears and princesses, and we didn't intend to spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was areally good base for us, connecting directly with Kings Cross Station on the Piccadilly line, the museums at South Kensington and the District and Circle lines for any number of other attractions.Locally, Hammersmith had some nice places to eat with Tapas and Sushi on offer, and the tube station had interesting items we could pick up for lunch and take with us on our various outings. Our 7 year olddaughter managed the five minute walk between the tube and the hotel easily enough and looked like a seasoned commuter by the time we left. Under a warning sign I would just mention that we bookedto see a matinee showing of Matilda, which was a great show, but I've still not recovered from spending £318 on four tickets. It's been a while since I've seen a West End show and at those prices itmay be a while before I see the next one..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled to London by train and the hotel was only a 15 min walk from Euston, even with our 5yr old in tow. Hotel very easy to find and had a tube station just one block away. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly on arrival and had a hassle free check-in. Our family room was on the 5th floor and had recently been refurbished. It was tastefully done and very clean. Breakfast was fine, help yourself tocereals then help yourself to a full English breakfast followed by as much toast as you could eat. Only thing we found to be missing was our 5yr old likes yoghurt which didn't seem to be available. Iwould use this hotel again as it was close to Euston, 3mins walk to a tube station and 5mins walk to local restaurants. On check out, we asked for our bags to be stored rather than carrying them aroundLondon - we were charged just 50p per bag.... A bargain by London standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8681 - 8690 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:09

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:09:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.