Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very hectic three days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went with my 88 year old mum to London, just over 12 months since our last visit, but this time we wanted to have an extra day, so I booked the same things as last year like the eye, cruise, See More  Read more information theatre, Buckingham Palace,and added Kensington palace, a night bus tour, the shard and St Pauls. But although enjoyable it was rather hectic, and stressful, we didn't have hardly any time to relax. Wewere rushing to catch tubes to places for fixed times, and sometimes they were really busy, and there were too many steps to climb, not many lifts,we were exhausted,especially my mum. At one station Ithink it was bank on the way to St. Pauls, I was getting on a train,and half In and half out,waiting for my mum to catch up,before she could get to me,the doors closed on me,hurting my shoulder,otherpeople came to my aid,i managed to push the doors off me,but my mum was terrified watching me being pinned by the doors, it upset her, if she had been the one caught by the doors, she would not havebeen standing after, because it would have knocked her over, and she would have fallen on he platform or in the gap.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
rock and plaice  
fox and anchor  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in a good position for shopping and most attractions but won't be going back. Room far too small and the decor was horrible but clean. Breakfast on the first day was very good but the next day See More  Read more information a letter to the room explained they expected to be very busy for breakfast between 9am to 10am and try to avoid those times if possible which we did, down for 10-30 but the food had been there forsometime under the heat lights cooked dry and my sunny side up eggs were rock hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Hawksmoor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Travelodge Stratford upon Avon. Every member of staff at this Hotel are exceptional without exception I have stayed in many hotels at various stars and prices but never had this standard of service See More  Read more information from the entire crew.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
River Avon Stratford  
Shakespeare's attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Weekend at Airbourne. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Towner Art Gallery  
Airbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Cosmos  
Mo Mamba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel was excellent - some re-furbishment since last visit. Welcome on arrival great - taxi door opened and cases taken in and on departure, taxi called and cases put in taxi from See More  Read more information luggage store precisely at time requested. Breakfast excellent quality. All staff friendly and eager to please. Location is brilliant - no need for tube travel or taxis all weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The commitments  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Joe's Southern Chicken  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Hotel is too large with not enough staff. Not a friendly place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chef & Brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Heathlands Britannia Hotel is very good , but outside appearance did not do it justice due to entrance needs painting / clean up (room to could do with some work) but must say staff great, it See More  Read more information was clean & comfortable, food was good, we did enjoy our stay....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shops, boscom.bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Haxey who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The location of the hotel in Euston was perfect. Easy to find and short walk from the station. Plenty to do within a walk away. The hotel was ok for what we wanted and literally used it to sleep in. See More  Read more information We were able to check in early and they kept our bags the following day, which was great. The room was very basic, but clean. The bathrooms, despite being communal, were clean and well maintained.The full breakfast was ok, not the best, but it was ok. The best thing about the hotel is location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
N H Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in a mystery hotel right in the centre of York by the river, had a great break away with my granddaughter. Had a great nights sleep, lovely breakfast, some staff unhelpful and See More  Read more information lethargic but others very helpful. Staff not helpful about parking at the hotel, I believe this was because we had booked through superbreaks and not the hotel direct. Sun shining and full of a deliciousbreakfast we tackled the many shops, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location, staff brilliant, breakfast very civilised and lovely, room quiet and comfortable, appreciate the lovely little gestures: welcome note from manager + cookies! Anniversary slate and See More  Read more information cakes and doormen to call taxi on departure all meant soon much to us. Hotel has character and charm. Other guests of all nationalities which indicates diversity and good service. Would recommend anduse again - thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
View from the Shard  
Rag bomber command memorial  
Poppies at Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pomodoro  
Moon under the warer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8671 - 8680 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:50:14

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:50:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.