Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Our daughter is a massive fan of Thomas and Friends so we thought as a treat we would take her to Drayton Manor. After an easy online booking we went to Drayton Manor park and our daughter couldn't See More  Read more information believe her eyes, she giggled with excitement. So after exploring nearly all the park we went to the hotel, it was such a pleasant sight, we were greeted by a man making big bubbles, he interactedwith our daughter, making her laugh. Then we went inside and our daughter ran to the mini carousel. After booking in we went to our room. It was comfy and we were pleased our daughter had a choice ofeither a sofa bed or travel cot, of course she chose the sofa bed! After settling in we joined the activity room we were told about by the bubble man. Our daughter loved interacting with all theactivities. After a while we went outside to the playground. Our daughter had a selection of things to play with and me and my husband enjoyed I too! When it was time for dinner we realised we didn't havemuch money left so we went down the road and got some sausages and chips and ate them on a bench outside the church. When we got back we went to the bar and had a drink, she seats were really comfy andnice to sink into after a long day. Then we went to our room and slept. The bed was extremely comfy. When we woke up I had a shower which was easy to use then we went downstairs for breakfast. We wereamazed at the selection of food. We all had some hot food and I had some fruit as well. When we were finished we packed our stuff and checked out. Then we went back into the Drayton Manor park becausewe had so much fun yesterday. Then we went home. We agreed we would come again next year and that we would bring more money so we could experience the onsite restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Theme Park  
Thomas land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stopover

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Used Chilworth Manor on route to cruise terminal. Very clean and comfortable room. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel is good in many ways, was disappointed with lunch menu pizza or pasta only. Breakfast is like a holiday camp and was only warm. Had to wait for tables each morning. Evening meal in the See More  Read more information restaurant is also like a holiday camp style food. Fortunately we were told about 'The White House' in another part of the hotel. Very nice but expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was very good, the ambience was also good. We had booked a triple room, they initially only gave us a double. When we went back to See More  Read more information rectify they didn't have a triple but gave us an additional room at no extra charge. We liked the place a lot. Breakfast was also good. The only negative is I suffer from a bad back and the bed did notsuit me, I was in agony in the morning but I think that is peculiar to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel Arden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the staff at the hotel and the spa facilities were excellent. The food was of a fair standard. The hotel was also clean and very well presented. However the rooms were very hot, even See More  Read more information with the window open. The water for bathing was tepid at best and the humming noise (from whatever it was?) was enough to keep a fairly deep sleeper awake for most of the night (although the noise maybe different in other rooms in the hotel) Aside from those things the hotel was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is a very grand old fashioned hotel, which made it an interesting and charming place to stay. There were photographs on the walls of very distinguished guests who have stayed there in the See More  Read more information past, from film stars to prime ministers and even royalty. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room was very ornate and beautifully laid out, howeverit was extremely busy and there was a queue to be seated. The tables were close together and when full it felt claustrophobic. The food and service however were of good quality. Overall it was agood break in a central location in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Madame Tussauds  
tower dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON,THE BEST

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Devonport is ideally placed, right on the doorstep of Greenwich Park, and 30 minutes away from Central London by the Thames Clipper. The Devonport is not a luxury hotel but offers good rooms, See More  Read more information good food and easy parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel looked tired in places staff very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suffolk at its best

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

We booked a short break at the Mill Hotel in Sudbury and it proved to be a very relaxing time. We were able to explore Suffolk and enjoy the hotel surroundings. The Staff very very helpful and went See More  Read more information out their way to accommodate a dairy free diet for my daughter which was fantastic as she and ourselves enjoyed a fabulous meal each night in the Hotel. The standard of food was amazing in the eveningand a good choice at breakfast. If I had to suggest one thing to improve it would be the fried eggs in the morning were often cold. A great time was had the hotel atmosphere was warm and friendly andI would gladly recommend a stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gainsborough House  
Bury St Edmonds Abbey Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

The Hotel California looks lovely, the reception area, bar and dining area is very nice, there are two further floors below to swimming pool and bowling, that are a little dated, and grubby. Then See More  Read more information you go up to the rooms, now they were clean and tidy, but our room was very small, seeing as we were staying for a long weekend and looked like someone had recently painted everything with whitewash,and I mean everything, cupboards an all. Bathroom was like something out of the 1970s. And you had to adjust the shower from the taps at the bottom, very dated. Overall, the Newquay holiday wasa hit, but until this hotel is renovated, we won't be using it again. Lovely views of the estuary though. Hope this helps with any decisions on where to stay in Newquay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town  
/Fistral Beech  
Port Isaacs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8671 - 8680 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:26

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.