Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great, lovely room, staff and breakfast and very convenient for many attractions. This time we were there for only one night (having been there before and used Superbreak many times See More  Read more information also) - always great service and value. The theatre tickets were all we expected giving great view for me (being rather short!) so all in all worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndham Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter and London

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter, Devon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was average compared to say Southampton which was excellent food is not great but location is. Really easy for Potter and for London so great locality to do both. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
london camden  
london theatre once  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
paper mill pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

August London Weekender

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Comfortable, newly refurbished hotel in a pleasant part of West London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
London  
Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kerbisher & Malt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away in bath

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Bridport who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Easy check in and breakfast at short notice. Staff were friendly. The only thing I would say is the room was too hot, the bathroom light didn't work and at 8am on a Saturday sounded like a trolley See More  Read more information being dragged over cobbles right underneath your window? Very annoying ! But overall it was a pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good location, food poor, room nice but basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
Prezza  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square, London - Excellent food, clean hotel, very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
RAF museum Hendon  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our super break. First time we have used this service. Will consider using it again. Hotel good, train travel on time and comfortable. Have recommended the service to friends See More  Read more information already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Portrait Gallery  
Bomber Command Memorial  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italien, islington  
The cork and bottle, Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights at the Derbyshire

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely but the welcome rather cold. The lad on reception when we arrived lacked customer service skills, leaving me in doubt as to whether he was serving me or someone else! The See More  Read more information front desk on a 4 star hotel should know better. Rooms were clean and the leisure facilities lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful time in London

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great days in London I went to the House of Parliament to climb the Elisabeth Tower to see Big Ben and the clock face, not many people get to do this, tips use a Oyster card to get round transport, See More  Read more information in pubs try to pay with cash, as you get charged 10% extra if you use a credit card Watch out for pickpockets around Westminster bridge. Go to the O2 arena and get the cable cars across the Thamesfor a scenic view!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London By Night Bus Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
The Lord of the moon  
Italian don't know name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gwent who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We stayed at Alexandra House Hotel for a weekend in August and despite the hotel being busy we had a restful stay with no waiting for a table for meals or breakfast. The pool area great and I See More  Read more information especially like the adult only times so I could really relax. The B&B and dinner on 1st night great value, an excellent meal from the full menu. I would use Superbreaks to book this hotel and others again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
McArthur Glen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pub in Avebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8671 - 8680 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:46

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:53:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.