Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out In Winchester

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

A lovely city with plenty to interest most. Historic sites such as the cathedral, great hall and winchester college chapel. Also excellent shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Great Hall  
Army Museum At Peninsula Square.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend In Swindon

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night BB Offer) in Swindon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Town Centre  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Fig  
Tangs  
 
 

London Theatre And Hotel Break

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel west london was a pleasant place to stay and it was good to have the room as a base for a full 24 hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington chase was a great choice for a fantastic girls weekend away. We enjoyed a peaceful break with good food and friendly service where nothing was too much trouble. We were very happy with our See More  Read more information room and the beds were the most comfortable beds ever! We can recommend the white horse pub just up the road where we were made to feel very welcome. We will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Accomadation

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel countryside setting, good base for stratford & warwick, easy booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Straford Upon Avon  
Shakespears Birthplace  
Shakespear Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse Eppinton Villiage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Rooms

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but nothing special. Small rooms, tiny walk in shower and a view of a wall about 4mtrs away. Apart from that the hotel was fairly comfy. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic See More  Read more information although we had to wait an hour before we ate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Hotel, Noisy Location

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We couldn't fault the hotel, the beds were very comfy but unfortunately the noise from the street was unbearable with sirens all night long, presumably from the nearby ambulance station and st. See More  Read more information Thomas's hospital. It would help if the hotels windows had better sound-proofing. We didnt get much sleep at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
British Museum / National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location But Very Expensive

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Mercure paddington ideally located to get off the train, drop off luggage & start your day in London. Staff very friendly & helpful, even going out to buy fresh milk for our room. Everything very See More  Read more information clean & tidy in the room. Breakfast in garfunkels was a treat, pancakes for breakfast, friendly & helpful team & a nice selection of cereals & fruit. Unfortunately, the night was £189 for a very smallroom where you could barely open the bathroom door,and the bathroom turned out to be a shower room. Reception were unable to offer a room with a bath as the executive rooms were fully booked. Probablya good hotel for business bookings, but a whole lot of money for not a lot of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodes 24  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhodes 24  
Lebanese, Edgeware Road  
Garfunkels, Breakfast Included With Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I stayed at wotton house as it was close to my relatives in reigate, surrey. The venue was fantastic starting with the long sweeping drive to the reception. Check in was swift and easy, my room was See More  Read more information superb as were the facilities. Following check in my friend and I went for a sauna, jacuzzi and swim. After a great nights sleep in our room we were delighted with the quality and quantity on offerfor breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive with nothing being to much trouble. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its facilities, location, the staff and the especially the breakfast!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8651 - 8660 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 13:50:03

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 13:50:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.