Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ramada Birmingham

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
 

my birthday treat

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

My fiancee booked us into the lovely 5* Raddison hotel for my birthday which was fantastic. We went round all the cocktail bars sampling their fine drinks then went to Croma Pizza Place which was See More  Read more information excellent (great value for money).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Printworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Redworth

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel was very Grand, the staff were excellent and very polite. The room was very modern and very clean. The only downside was booking a table for your dinner, if you did not do it in the morning See More  Read more information you ended up eating at 21:30, which is a bit late for a lot of people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Swan's Nest

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC, The Courtyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ventner  
Oppo Restaurant  
 
 

London Theatre Midweek Break

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Having stayed previously at The Montague on the Gardens Hotel we knew we would enjoy our stay, which we did. The hotel is small and cosy and the staff are very friendly and Helpful. The hotel is See More  Read more information close to the British Museum and not far to walk to the West End Theatres and restaurants and shops, so we find it very handy. The hotel wasn't the best we've stayed in mainly because it was too big andcrowded. The overall trip was good and we will book again with Superbreak next time we go to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Winston Churchill's Britain at War Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkells, Charing Cross Road  
Angus Steak House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/09/08, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Strolled round Harrogate, went Spa museum then a walk in the Valley Gardens, very nice. Had snack at Ripleys cafe in gardens, good, nice position. Visited RHS Harlow Car. Liked the gardens, through See More  Read more information various periods from Victorian to present. Hotel good position, looked out onto parkland. 10min stroll to town cetre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Museum  
Harlow Car RHS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar meal in Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk in the Woods

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The National aboretum was beautiful but pricey at £7 per person. Beautiful and an excellent guided tour. The forest of Dean was amazing and the scultpure trial excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Westbury Arboretum  
Forrest of Dean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pub 2 miles away on main road, sunday evening  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagios  
 
 

York

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 8641 - 8650 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:12:11

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:12:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.