Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye River Cruise  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

A Quick Break In Holmes Chapel

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great service, great holiday and fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Crewe  
Sandbach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a beautiful town, where my wife and older daughter enjoyed the shopping, and my younger daughter (11) and I loved exploring the historical places . The hotel was friendly, food was See More  Read more information excellent and good value and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was spacious and adequate, but we were next to a large generator which kept us awake for periods. That said, we will stay at thehotel again, but just make sure the room is not next to the kitchen where the generator is located.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Trip To Telford - Business Class Only

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

We found Telford park great for the children and the bowling when the weather was bad. Well done to Telford council for thinking of families! We found the hotel very good value for money and made See More  Read more information full use of the gym and pool facilities each afternoon! However, the hotel although welcoming families, this hotel seems to prioritise business guests. The restuarant service was lacking. We enjoyed ourstay so stayed an extra night, but wished we hadn't as hotel staff knocked on our door and asked us to keep the noise down as the guests in the next rooms had to be up for work early in the morning -at 9:08pm! we were actually trying to settle our three year old down for bed anyway!. When we complained the next morning, we were promised a call that day from the hotel manager...We are stillwaiting for a response.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wonderland  
Ludlow  
Telford Town Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Secret Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed with our two young children. The room was big enough and the kids slept on a sofa bed which was the right size for them but would be to See More  Read more information small for kids over 11. We slept well but was woken up about 8am by the maid. The breakfast was good but it has a voucher system which means you can't go up twice. The orange juice was horrible becauseit was watered down. The hotel is in a ok location but a 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station but once we asked the helpful staff about the buses getting about town was much easier. For the pricewe paid I thought it was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Railway Children  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel ideally situated for lots of attrations within walking distant. Would stay again a great view of London from hotel room on the 12 floor. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Did 2 nights in Blackpool great hotel on the quieter side of the promenade. But walking distance from Blackpool north station and the tower. The pleasure beach is alot further but we managed to walk See More  Read more information it in about an hour.. It was a good way to see the lights and the atmosphere. Make time to make use of the swimming pool at the hotel. Good tram link although extremely busy in the evening due to theilluminations. But trip well worth it. Suprisingly there was lots to do in Blackpool both indoors and out, my son (aged 12) especially liked the sandcastle waterpark...Look out for discount voucherson line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Sandcastle Water Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill (By The Pleasure Beach)  
Pizza/Pasta House Within The Pleasure Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ballet Weekend

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace was very convenient for charing cross station and for covent garden. The public rooms were pleasant and there was a nice bustle about the hotel. Our room was small but the beds and See More  Read more information the bathroom were fine. The window looked out onto an internal light well which was fine because we were out most of the time. The room was too hot for me during the night. Tea and coffee wereprovided. Breakfast was good but the dining room was very busy and noisy. The self-service style breakfast was quite brutal, with some other guests pushing past to help themselves to a lot of food in oneserving. But overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. Our weekend was lovely - the ballet and the exhibition were superb and the hotel was well-situated within walkingdistance of covent garden. I would recommend this hotel to people who want 'somewhere to stay' because they have other things lined up to do. It was reasonably priced for what it provided and served uswell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ballet At Covent Garden  
Degas Exhibition At The Royal Academy  
Fortnum And Masons Department Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Kensington close hotel and spa. Advertised as a 4* hotel but looks more like a run down 3* hotel. Also facilities such as swimming are not included in the deal by Superbreak the hotel expect to See More  Read more information charge you extra for this facility. We were given a tiny room on the top floor not at all what i expect from a 4* hotel at all. Very disappointing. However the show was amazing - cheers Michael Crawfordyou saved the day!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The Superbreak website states that the Leisure Facilities are not free for this hotel.

 

Theatre Break For Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The new london theatre is a relic of 70 s building however War Horse is an excellent production. The Pestana hotel was an excellent and well run hotel, with helpful and efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
V And A Museum London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8621 - 8630 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:51

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.