Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rookery Hall Treat

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Nantwich wrote this review.

My pal and I spent two nights and days at the hotel using the spa and walking through the grounds. The hotel is stylish and classy and the staff, especially Brian the porter, were very friendly. We See More  Read more information indulged in a glorious afternoon tea, ate an excellent bar meal and a good, if a little pretentious, dinner in the restaurant. It is also the only classy hotel I have ever visited which produced aperfect breakfast bacon and egg sandwich. Near-perfection only spoiled by being woken at 6.30am by noisy delivery vans on both days outside our room. I would love to go back but not to room 21.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In The Lakes

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, could not fault it, views from room over lake windermere, spa and pool relaxing after a long walk, great location for walking, boat trips and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Beatrix Potters House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rumours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover in Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) wrote this review.

These were stopovers before and after holiday flights. Fine for the purpose and a good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Strictly Review

Stay Date: 11/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The days hotel would be better described as a wing of the university student accomodation/conference centre rather than a city hotel. The "superior twin" (room 415) although clean, was a little See More  Read more information "tired" with faded decor and the usual mouldy bits and loose shower fitting in the bathroom. There was plenty of hot water. I would hate to think what the ordinary class of room was like! the view fromthe tiny window was onto a courtyard entrance to student accomodation. In the evening you could see students in their rooms! However the breakfasts were very acceptable, with excellent staff. Westrolled from our hotel through the "student quarter" the "gay quarter" the chinese quarter and throuh town with its many homeless selling the big issue. I must say they were very polite. The event at themen arena was excellent. All the celebs doing their stuff. Very entertaining. Good seats with a good view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Men Arena - Strictly Come Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Rustica Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Holiday inn at regents park cannot be faulted; booking in and out was quick and staff friendly. Room was very good, breakfast was included and was excellent, had evening meal in the hotel which was See More  Read more information good and reasonably priced. Hotel was in good location as I prefer to walk and take in all the atmosphere in London. Went to see the lion king and enjoyed that; also enjoyed a meal in pub in coventgarden while watching the rugby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Lyceam Theatre  
Sightseeing By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Regents Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 09/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

This hotel is fantastic, me and my partner go every year. If you enjoy a drink by the log fire over looking the lake then this hotel is the one for you! excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking In Ambleside  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 07/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

A superb relaxing hotel with views over lake windermere. The facilities were excellent, including the rooms and leisure suite. The restaurant food was superb. A thoroughly enjoyable visit. We hope See More  Read more information to return in better weather conditions where we will be able to enjoy the exterior gardens and seating areas of the hotel and take some walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Swindon

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Short Break

Stay Date: 11/02/11, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great situation unfortunately the river was very high and had overflowed so we were unable to walk by the river but neverthe less its still only a 5 minute walt into the centre. See More  Read more information Great for shopping and just wandering around the shambles and the other quaint streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Curry Night Thursday Excellent Value  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boys Weekend At The Motorcross

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastically located next to the o2 so getting to the supercross staurday night was hassle free. Fantastic, modern clean and well located hotel that I would use again. You are the best, I will use See More  Read more information you again. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2 Arena  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8621 - 8630 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:11:03

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:11:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.