Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Break In The Lakes!

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

From start to finish the hotel service was second to none. Comfort,cleanliness and location were perfect. We loved the fresh coffee and grasmere gingerbread in our room and the beatrix potter See More  Read more information stories being narrated whilst in the loo near the restaurant! food at breakfast and dinner was superb with a great choice and excellent service again. Easy area to get around, both on foot and by car withstunning views at almost every bend in the road. Good real ale in the water edge hotel across the road from the hotel. Buy the grasmere gingerbread, delicious!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Walk Up To Stockghyll Falls, Ambleside  
Zeffirelli'S - Meal And Film Deal  
A Walk Up To Easedale Tarn, Grasmere  
Boat Trip To Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zeffirellis, Ambleside  
Swan Hotel, Grasmere  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In Salisbury

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

I was recently taken on a surprise weekend away to celebrate my birthday. We ended up at the white hart, which was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was welcoming and the staff friendly. Our room See More  Read more information was beautifully appointed and comfortable. And, despite a number of large parties taking place during our stay, very quiet. We spent the weekend around the city, and would recommend patisserie valeriefor naughty but nice snacks, and the cathedral refectory for morning coffee. Tip, book dinner in the hotel as the three course meal was excellent and very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Itself  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Patisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
City Bus And Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend. Took around 2 hours to get to the hotel from warrington, cheshire. Motorway almost all the way then found the hotel easily within a short distance of the junction 15. See More  Read more information Some nice drives out from the hotel lovely countryside and small villages/pubs to stop for lunch and a drink. Hotel was well set out, even though a party was being held in the function room. We requesteda quiet room and that's what we got a long way from all the noise. The bar in the hotel was very relaxing to sit in and have drink before heading out or on return from a night out, prices of drinkswere fair not inflated as i would have expected. Staff very helpful and buffet breakfast was as good as i've ever had. Evening meal was ok nothing special, fine as it was free on 1st night but wouldhave been upset if i paid the menu prices, so didn't eat in on night 2. Pool and hot tub were v nice. Only 2 other people in when we used them. Fitness room looked compact but well equipped. For the£160 for 2 nights b&b + 1 evening meal would be hard pushed to not be totally happy with this hotel and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford  
Raf Museum, Cosford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Deck Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pizza Express  
Ruby Blues - Did It With Tastecard And Saved 50%  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We required a well earned rest away from the pressures of work and family commitments, somewhere quiet and relaxing we couldn't have chosen a better retreat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In East Midlands Airport

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 8601 - 8610 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:18:43

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:18:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.