Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good location for station, under ground and attractions. Staff were helpful & friendly. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Lovely bathroom. Very comfortable bed which you need See More  Read more information after a day walking round london!! good full english breakfast. Excellent value. The exterior of the hotel does not do it much justice but i would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Visit To Winchester

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

My wife and i travelled from guernsey to winchester via air and then train. Upon arrival at southampton, the journey to winchester was only a matter of a few minutes. Winchester is a very pleasant See More  Read more information town, clean with excellent facilities. The mercure hotel was within easy walking distance of the train station and all within close proximity of town centre. We had a wonderful, active yet restfulweekend and look forward to returning in a short while.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Local Restaurants  
Winchester Town (Shopping) Centre  
Roman Catholic Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Yes (Town Centre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition centre  
 
 

Old Friends Revisited

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

I was born and lived in solihull for 65 years, moved to clacton-on-sea in 2004 and this is second return visit. Although i love the place i do not regret moving away. St johns is a very good hotel See More  Read more information and in the centre of all you could wish to see in solihull.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football League Trophy Final

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Had a great weekend as my team carlisle united beat brentford in the above final 1-0. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 30Th Wedding Anniversary In London

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We decided to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in the nations capital, so we browsed the web for a company that would do this for us and found `Superbreak' we booked 1st class rail travel See More  Read more information (east coast) and the hotel (hotel russell) through superbreak, all was done with ease. We spent 3 nights in london, taking in lots of shopping, (my wifes favourite pastime) and eating out, mostly intraditional british pubs. We also had lunch on a boat while taking in the sites travelling up and down the thames. This was a surprise for my wife and she loved it. I would recommend this to anyone, alovely way to see the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
A Lunch Cruise Up The Thames  
Shopping In The Famous Streets Of The Capital  
Evening Meals And Drinks In The Capital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Pubs Around The Capital  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelled by train..Most comfortable.We then started exploring london using the buses with our oyster cards..A must! Days hotel very good for central london and we would stay there again. Rooms and See More  Read more information staff are very good. Took in a show ..Betty blue eyes.. A must see to all visitors. All in all a very nice break complimented with wonderful warm weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Thames Boat Trip  
Betty Blue Eyes ( Pheonix Theatre )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Restaurant  
Angus Steak House Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break In The Lakes!

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

From start to finish the hotel service was second to none. Comfort,cleanliness and location were perfect. We loved the fresh coffee and grasmere gingerbread in our room and the beatrix potter See More  Read more information stories being narrated whilst in the loo near the restaurant! food at breakfast and dinner was superb with a great choice and excellent service again. Easy area to get around, both on foot and by car withstunning views at almost every bend in the road. Good real ale in the water edge hotel across the road from the hotel. Buy the grasmere gingerbread, delicious!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Walk Up To Stockghyll Falls, Ambleside  
Zeffirelli'S - Meal And Film Deal  
A Walk Up To Easedale Tarn, Grasmere  
Boat Trip To Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zeffirellis, Ambleside  
Swan Hotel, Grasmere  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In Salisbury

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

I was recently taken on a surprise weekend away to celebrate my birthday. We ended up at the white hart, which was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was welcoming and the staff friendly. Our room See More  Read more information was beautifully appointed and comfortable. And, despite a number of large parties taking place during our stay, very quiet. We spent the weekend around the city, and would recommend patisserie valeriefor naughty but nice snacks, and the cathedral refectory for morning coffee. Tip, book dinner in the hotel as the three course meal was excellent and very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Itself  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Patisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
City Bus And Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 
 

Showing 8541 - 8550 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:24:58

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:24:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.