Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location But Very Expensive

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Mercure paddington ideally located to get off the train, drop off luggage & start your day in London. Staff very friendly & helpful, even going out to buy fresh milk for our room. Everything very See More  Read more information clean & tidy in the room. Breakfast in garfunkels was a treat, pancakes for breakfast, friendly & helpful team & a nice selection of cereals & fruit. Unfortunately, the night was £189 for a very smallroom where you could barely open the bathroom door,and the bathroom turned out to be a shower room. Reception were unable to offer a room with a bath as the executive rooms were fully booked. Probablya good hotel for business bookings, but a whole lot of money for not a lot of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodes 24  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhodes 24  
Lebanese, Edgeware Road  
Garfunkels, Breakfast Included With Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I stayed at wotton house as it was close to my relatives in reigate, surrey. The venue was fantastic starting with the long sweeping drive to the reception. Check in was swift and easy, my room was See More  Read more information superb as were the facilities. Following check in my friend and I went for a sauna, jacuzzi and swim. After a great nights sleep in our room we were delighted with the quality and quantity on offerfor breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive with nothing being to much trouble. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its facilities, location, the staff and the especially the breakfast!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Winchester City Break

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Great place to visit lots of history and good independant shops. Good hotel looks much better inside than outside. Lovely room and great breakfast. We had no hot water on saturday night but were See More  Read more information given a 50% discount so more than happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Winchester City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away Break

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and I travelled to London to see a show and generally have a weekend away to ourself and was a gift for long service at my place of work. The whole weekend went without a hitch and we had a See More  Read more information wondeful relaxing time. The hotel was perfect for our requirments and very relaxing together with being very clean with excellent facilities and staff. The show was excellent and the booking withSuperbreak was arranged with ease on the internet and the tickets sent through the post within a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Evening Meal At The Local Excel Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50 Years Anniversary Celebration.

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Wonderful weekend spent wondering where the last 50yrs had gone. My wife picked out a superb hotel excellent room and some of the best staff ever! We have been around somewhat from africa to See More  Read more information america, so we do have some idea of what we are saying. Being Londoners coming up from glastonbury in somerset, we did things that we have always wanted to do when we lived here, we acted like tourists andwe had a brilliant time. Thankyou H10 for your wecome, we will reccomend you to our southwest locals anytime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip On The Thames  
Westminster Abbey  
Tour Of Houses Of Parliament.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights, the first night we ate in the hotel restaurant. The second night we ate at the chequers (about 5 minuets walk from the hotel) i would recommend both. The staff at the hotel See More  Read more information were very friendly & helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In Stratford Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We spent an enjoyable few nights at the Ettington chase hotel. Accommodation was very good, hotel was very comfortable, clean with helpful staff. Stratford was an interesting place with lots of See More  Read more information independent shops. All together a lovely short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location For Exhibitions

Stay Date: 13/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were visiting an exhibition in Harrogate for a few days and this hotel is a perfect location. There were even some stands in our hotel. The hotel ground lead onto the exhibition through the See More  Read more information garden which is nice too. Room was huge - with an upstairs bathroom! lots of storage, recently rennovated, safe, iron & board, lots of lights & mirrors (unusual!). There was a dinner dance event in ourhotel on the monday that was still noisy at 12:30am. We were above it and could clearly hear the music. If had our baby with us they wouldn't have slept, but we did as tired from walking the exhibition.Swimming facilities not great - very tired, old tiles, bit dirty and jacuzzi had problem as foamed and had strong smell of chemicals that gave us sore throat so we stopped using almost straight away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Exhibition Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Alternatives

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

2 lovely local pubs in the village which are only a 5 minute walk away. Would recommend either of them as an alternative to eating dinner in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Invite For A Special Meal Out

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Have stayed many times in London but could say that the hotel was okay. I know rooms come at a premium, but the room was overlooked by others without the blind down and at £260 for 1 night b&b See More  Read more information nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8531 - 8540 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 19:54:03

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 19:54:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.