Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Les Mis

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I treated the wife to a theatre break to see our favourite musical les miserable. What a show and with the added bonus of alfie boe & matt lucas in the cast. The holiday inn bloomsbury is ideally See More  Read more information situated just off of russell square and is only a 20 to 25 min stroll to reach the west end or oxford street. Public transport is close at hand with russell square tube station just behind the hotel &there are bus stops just round the corner in russell square. The hotel is as you would expect of a holiday inn. The bed was big and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good although we thoughtthe dinner was overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Swindon

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel staff could not do enough for us, nice hotel pity the spa was not working but Superbreak should have let us know. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes to leisure facilities, both temporarily and permanent. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

RSC Merchant Of Venice

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Not shakespeare as we know it. Set in a las vegas casino. Very noisy and brash. Very difficult to hear much of the dialogue. A real disappointment this time. I'm not against modern interpretations - See More  Read more information much ado at wyndhams is brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Rooftop Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Air Show  
Pourtsmouth Naval Museum  
 
 

A Great Trip Along The East Coast

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming and the room was small but very nice. The food was excellent at the carvery and a great breakfast, the staff were very helpful.We had a great trip around beningborugh See More  Read more information hall and also the treasurers house in york. We also went to the east coast whitby down to bridlington, and flamborough head is spectacular, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Teenage daughter had never been to London so it was an opportunity to see the most obvious tourist sights and a bit of shopping in camden town. We wouldn't bother going to madame tussauds, the See More  Read more information london dungeons or the london eye again as quite expensive, very busy and lots of queing; even when tickets were bought in advance. We plan to visit again but we would concentrate on the lesscommercialised tourist sites ie the museums and galleries. The hotel was ideally located, just a short walk from euston station. The room was well sound proofed so we werent too disturb by the traffic; apart fromthe regular emergency vehicle sirens that took a bit of getting used to (we are country bumpkins). The bedroom was compact but very clean & comfortable.The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Wouldreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
London Dungeons  
Madam Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Good Comments, No Reason For Bad Ones

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

This I can say with hand on heart was the best stay, compared to last year. I was misled by last years booking by the hotel group that owned the hotel I booked. The rating of that hotel should have See More  Read more information been 1 star, or even 0 star, because the room were filthy, but their advert was of a cleaner, and comfortable looking room which wasn't the case at all, so did not stay there instead was offered asister hotel which was also a 1 star rating, but a little better than that of the norbeck castle hotel, blackpool. At the best western stoke on trent moat house,(4 star) the service was excellent, theroom was massive, and clean. Swimming pool jacuzzi, sauna, gym etc was well worth the stay. Staff very polite and helpful. Guests were polite people too. I just don't have any complaints, and will goback no doubt. Secure onsite car park with no charge for parking. The price was so unbeatable by any competitor. Oh just one thing comes to mind, on suite fridge would be really ideal, but the staff canstore cold food/drink in their own fridge for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ben and Jerry's  
Alton Towers Splash Landings Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two night trip to the west end was brill. Used supabreak for travel and accomodation, good choice, train journey and hotel very good. Hilton bloomsbury ideal location for accessing all parts of west See More  Read more information end for theatres, eating or shopping. Minutes from holborn tube and easy access to all london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre (Million Dollar Quartet)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia (Leicester Sq)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Open top bus  
London Eye  
 
 

Great Short City Break

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overall, the break was lovely. The hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Its location was also good as it was right next to tottenham court road tube and the See More  Read more information dominion theatre, where we saw 'we will rock you'. I would recommend the london eye, as you got a great view of the city, and also the thames clipper river cruise, which was reasonably priced and gavediscount if you had a tube ticket. We travelled on the clipper to greenwich for a look around. We ate at the hard rock cafe on the first night, mainly for the experience, and the food was good, althoughthe service charge was high. The second night we dined at an angus steak house, which was extremely overpriced and the food was average.....I would not recommend dining there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Clipper Boat Trip To Greenwich  
Theatre Show 'We Will Rock You'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8531 - 8540 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:47:08

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:47:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.