Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopper's Paradise

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fabulous little hotel tucked behind Oxford Street. Shop till you drop! Clean, comfortable, good staff and excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Harry Potter World  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Jamie's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing 1 night stay in Bath

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We arrived at Bailbrook house and were immediately taken back by the magnificent old mansion house and grounds. We checked into the James Wolfe suite which was more than adequate with a big four See More  Read more information poster, queen sized bed and all your basic facilities, plus a few extras. The decor in the sweet really suited and captured the character of the old building and made the room warm and inviting. The onlycriticism about the hotel and stay is that we didn't stay longer. We would definitely go to Bath again and we would most probably stay at Bailbrook house as it is everything we look for in ahotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
The Royal Cresent  
The Bath Fashion Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Raman Baths Kitchen  
The Marlborough Tavern  
The Pump Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful trip to London hotel good staff very polite and helpful hotel in excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
trip on thames to greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jaques wine bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Telford

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

Good stay in Days Inn Telford, will go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Telford Town Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Ironbridge Chippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed in the Royal Cambridge Hotel. The hotel itself is quite tired the decor hasn't been changed since we last visited in the 1980! Our room was very small with just enough space to walk round See More  Read more information the bed to the bathroom and only one chair for a double room! Saying that, the staff more than make up for the fact that the fabric needs updating. They are without exception helpful, courteous andfriendly.The location is great for visiting the colleges and surrounding area. The Fitzwilliam Museum is well worth a visit and is a real 'Aladdin's Cave' of treasures to be discovered. We alsospent a very pleasant morning in the Botanical Gardens which have some lovely specimens and interesting glasshouses. All in all a really interesting weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Jesus College Cambridge  
Pembroke College Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Booked train through superbreak, journey times spot on no delays but trains where a bit dated and the one on the return journey was filthy. Hotel was just off Oxford Street and two minutes from See More  Read more information Marble Arch tube station. Room was nice and had everything you needed but very small and view out of window was 3 brick walls. Would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Bridge Experience  
Warhorse  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great to London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and show on Friday-train times and experience very good-happy with all Superbreak did. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Paisley who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Location excellent, within walking distance of train station and even closer to the shops and restaurants in Watford. Could not fault the hotel, staff friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and very See More  Read more information well equipped. Breakfast also fantastic, will definitely recommend staying here and hope to be back soon. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Warners Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
TGI London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durham

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Very clean efficient run hotel in superb grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. well appointed rooms comfortable bed good size bathroom. Bar with nice relaxing air. The restaurant very good food and See More  Read more information good service cannot fault anything really will be back. Our main visit while at the hotel was to Durham. Just a very special place more that lived up to expectations. Our tip for getting in and out ofany City you may not know is use the Park and Ride The cost for us was £4 return and you get to park your car in with that but make sure you know which bus you need to get back to your car veryimportant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Fountains Abbey  
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find, checked in early so had longer to view sights. Great location near British museum. Tube and buses very near. Great room and good food. We were able to leave our bags safe and See More  Read more information secure when we checked out to enjoy the rest of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abby Road  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8481 - 8490 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:50

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:46:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.