Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My weekend in London revolved around the Durham/Warwickshire cricket match at Lords, which is not far from the hotel. I took the opportunity to visit various attractions in London,using my Oyster See More  Read more information card to get round on the Tube. The hotel was fine, though the room was a bit small.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre Tour  
Alexandra Palace  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break hotel good staff friendly and helpful. Was going to leave luggage at Euston station on our last day but found we could leave it at our hotel only 50p a bag!! Excellent See More  Read more information value. Had breakfast which was very good and you could have as much as you wanted. It is a very big hotel and very busy with people coming and going and also coach parties so can be a bit overwhelming butwe really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
mouse trap play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
mouse trap play  
camden locks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A centrally located hotel in Covent Garden within walking distance of the majority of West End theatres, restaurants & other attractions. Room was clean & spacious with a nice bar & restaurant, the See More  Read more information staff where always very pleasant & helpful. Would recommend using London Transport bus service as the information given at stops & onboard is excellent for planning your journey. Having stayed atMercer Street previously it would remain our first choice again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Westfield White City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice town

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Couldn't visit any places due to losing your parking space. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Tricolis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel and everything lovely. Drinks a bit pricey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall, fine building in lovely grounds,"far from the madding crowd" in the real countryside! You need a car to get there but well signed from Wellesbourne. Room and restaurant excellent, good See More  Read more information health club. Good walks in the vast grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Charlecote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night & day at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the Drayton Manor hotel & were not disappointed. Lovely warm welcome. Modern, clean & comfy hotel & we could just walked across to the theme park the next day. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cricket Trip

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was pretty good with helpful staff and our room was very nice. Evening meal on the first night was included and was fine, a little bland and not great portions. Breakfast on the first morning See More  Read more information was good and hot and enjoyed by my wife and I, however on the 2nd morning we got caught up with a coach party and the breakfast was not very enjoyable. Overall the stay was fine and we would stayagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Had a very good stay at Scarisbrick hotel, southport . We had a lovely room with 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath. For the price we paid it was excellent value. Check in quick with a friendly See More  Read more information receptionist. Parking was difficult but it was the Air show. We parked on the station car park as it is secure and was £6.20 for 24 hours. The hotel is in need of updating but the location is perfect as socentral. It can be noisy at night for some people. All in all for such a great room I was very happy and will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days hotel was in a good location and had easy access to transport. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean however the room was fairly small and the breakfast average but no serious See More  Read more information complaints. Enjoyed the break and very happy with the superbreak deal. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
belcanto restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
belcanto  
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8481 - 8490 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:17:50

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 13:17:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.