Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London, Legoland and Harry Potter

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We booked a Superbreak to visit Harry Potter Warner Bros Studios and took the opportunity to visit Legoland and London Centre. The Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead was our base. The Holiday See More  Read more information Inn was very clean, the staff were lovely and the breakfast in the morning set us up for both days we stayed. The train station was literally 5 mins walk from the holiday inn and we got into London inabout 40 minutes having bought a family ticket with unlimited tube and bus use. Check the times of the trains though as on the family ticket you have to be back on the 16.30 train or after 19.00 hoursif you miss it. The Paper mill pub over the road from the holiday inn was nice enough but expensive. The second night we found Calzone pizzeria over the canal, they were very busy so we couldn'teat in but we ordered a takeaway and took it back to our room. Top tip, ring and order a takeaway for collection and you will get it quicker!! This Holiday inn was very close to Warner bros and only40 mins from Legoland and easy to navigate. Well worth using it as base camp!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City Centre  
Legoland  
Warner Bros Studio Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Takeaway from Calzone Apsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just London

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Great hotel, easy to visit all the attractions from, nice staff comfy room Great time had by all three. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Bakers Street  
Madamtusauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on bakers street  
Ice cream parlour in st christophers square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out In Manchester

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time in Manchester hotel was convenient to all local amenities and had a comfortable nights stay at the Palace Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wilmslow road  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a great time in London, the hotel was in a great location for walking to many places, we walked along to Camden Market which is fabulous, lots to see & buy, great food vendors See More  Read more information with choices from all over the world. We walked to Covent Garden, again great street entertainment and shops lots of bars & restaurants. We went to Madam Tussauds - again within walking distance forreasonably fit people, slightly dissapointed with this attraction, too many people allowed in at once overcrowded and difficult to get to see lots of the exhibits. We got tube tickets one day andhopped on & off all day went to see Tower of London & Tower Bridge, Oxford Street, Marble Arch all usual attractions, great fun working out how to get around on the underground. We went to the LondonBridge & Tombs Experience, it was an excellent attraction,scary in a fun way, my 16 year old daughter loved it. The hotel was mostly good, the rooms were clean and beds comfy, the breakfast was verynice and staff and service excellent. My only complaints are that the television in the room did not work at all and my daughter and I do like to watch TV when we get into bed and there was nohairdryer in the room although were available to hire with a returnable deposit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madam Tussauds  
London Bridge & Tombs Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes Legacy Hotel Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Dukes Legacy in Kings Lynn. Only criticism is the air conditioning did not seem to work and some of the décor could have done with upgrading. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London break

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From boarding the train to returning home the full experience went without a hitch, the hotel Cavendish being the star, great location (piccadilly) and beautiful upgraded suite. Would book through See More  Read more information Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break at The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The reception staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Room was large, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the steam room, sauna and spa pool. Dinner was good and the kitchen staff were able See More  Read more information to adapt the menu for my wife who has allergies to certain foods. Breakfast was a buffet with the usual selection of fruit, cereals and cooked items. Check out was easy. On my sons' birthday the staffhad put some decorations in his place for when he came down for breakfast. You could see the hotel as we came off J28 of M1, but you couldn't hear the traffic in the rooms or other parts of thehotel. It was very quiet. It was very easy to get to Chatsworth, Matlock and the Designer Outlet. Check out was quick and easy. What could have made it better? The hotel didn't have a lift, my wifecan't get up and down stairs easily. In the end it was only up one floor and we coped with it. Breakfast should have been more clearly labelled as I didn't find the toast and cereals on the first day asthey are in a different part of the dining room to the rest. Overall it was a great break and I am sure we will be back for a long weekend to make use of the health club facilities again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Chatsworth  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown, Matlock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in York

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely staff and food lovely will be back no question. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was really good. Bus stop just outside the hotel into the town every 7 minutes though you can walk it in about 10 minutes if fit enough also the bus goes to Knaresborough the other way. See More  Read more information Staff were all lovely. Only problem we had was the fire alarm going off at 1-30am then stopping it did this three times so no one knew whether to evacuate or not. Not till the fire engines turned up dideveryone leave. I think the Hotel needs to look at its fire policy. Though being tired after this we would go back to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room  
Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

First time we have stayed at this hotel and we would certainly return. The only downside was the room did not have air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8481 - 8490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:00:40

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:00:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.