Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Night London Break

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good quality fittings, toileteries etc. Room a bit small so one side of bed against the wall so going to toilet a bit awkward, perhaps better to book a twin. Location excellent for both See More  Read more information theatres & oxford street. Superbreak service excellent, the oyster card supplied by them a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was a little small and didn't have a fridge. The theatre for the show was good but expensive. We wanted a programme but by the time we made up our mind to get one we could not find See More  Read more information any. We expexted to be able to look at the souvenirs after but again, could not find any other than cd's for sale on the stairway. Leaves a bad feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
- The Theatre To See Jersey Boys  
The Cinema To See The Help  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
The Hotel  
Pub Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Falling Standards

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Over the past few years this hotel has deteriorated and we won't be staying there again. The rooms are poorly furnished and very old fashioned. The tv's have bad reception, the fridges do not work. See More  Read more information The public areas are ok, but we felt it was very overpriced and needs a full renovation. I asked for a lightbulb to be replaced in the dimly lit room (3 times) and was ignored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Hotel And A Lovely Meal Out!!!

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

We were spending the sunday night celebrating my partner's birthday. On arrival at the hotel we felt welcomed and was impressed with the stylish room and beautiful view overlooking the countryside. See More  Read more information We enjoyed a wonderful meal at marco pierre white's restaurant, the chequers, in nearby maresfield. After a good nights sleep we were treated to a very nice breakfast at the hotel. Throughout ourshort but special stay we felt well looked after and re-charged.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Countryside Surrounding The Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre Whites, The Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Really thought the Ettington Chase was a very nice hotel, with good all round facilities. Lovely bedroom / bathroom, and pool facilities. Only disappointing factor was the menu choice in the See More  Read more information restaurant for the evening meal. The only vegetarian option on the menu was a risotto dish, which didn't particularly appeal, but when we came to ordering the meal we were informed that particular dish wasnot available, and they offered a vegetarian stir fry instead. Wasn't very impressed to say the least, so wouldn't choose to eat in the restaurant again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beaumont Estate Hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Windsor wrote this review.

Grounds lovely. Hotel ok. Food at breakfast just ok. Food at dinner was very limited choices and disappointing. Room quite nice. All in all would not return had a much much much better time at the See More  Read more information runnymede five minutes down the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax In Ambleside

Stay Date: 05/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We had a relaxing break at the waterhead hotel. The room was excellent and the food was superb. We walked up to high sweden bridge - a steady walk with great views. There are plenty of eating places See More  Read more information in ambleside. We had dinner at the waterside inn which was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk To High Sweden Bridge  
Drive Around Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In York

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the best western cedar court hotel for the 2nd time in a year! Marvellous hotel with great facilities. Food amazing! staff very kind. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great for visiting See More  Read more information York and all the local attractions but will have to come back again as just to much to see and do! cant wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
York Minster  
Bettys Tea Room In York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Prezzo In York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8471 - 8480 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:05:58

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:05:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.