Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel nice, good location near Waterloo. Spoilt by breakfast, hot food dried out and/or un-replenished, staff removed coffee/cups from table while away choosing food even though 4 of us were eating. See More  Read more information West end shows both fantastic, good value from Superbreak for hotel and west end ticket for one show. 2nd show expensive but you get what you pay for, and to me, worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo's Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Overall a good hotel, a ten minute walk into the centre. The only thing to watch out for is taxis as we found they tried to rip us off taking us on a detour and putting fare up!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing For A 4* Hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel reception appeared understaffed, the room was tired in appearance and the furnishings were worn. The restaurant above was hosting a wedding and there was a rain of lit cigerette ends on See More  Read more information the terrace outside our room. Plus, we had to pay for parking. The views were stunning, but as there were large patio doors rather than any windows, if you wanted fresh air you were very exposed i wassurprised at the change in the area over the last 10 years, it seemed full of young drunken people, even at 6 in the evening there were people staggering about the streets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trago Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Willow Tree  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: As stated on the website, car parking is available at a cost of £15 per 24 hours

 

Great Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was amazing and fantastic service and rooms very happy. It was 30 mins away from London centre but was extremely easy to find your way in on the tube. Fantastic location on the thames and nice See More  Read more information to go to London but stay out of the centre away from it all. Car service was fantastic could not fault any part of hotel, it's rooms and the trip in general. Definitely will be recommending.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One Canary Wharg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend At Horwood House

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

2 weddings taking place at hotel. Quiet weekend spoilt by guests from wedding coming back to room in early hours. Doors slam with a bang. It would be nice if weekend guests could be kept See More  Read more information accommodated separately from those at the weddings. Gym facilities were good and the grounds were very pleasant. Food good but overpriced. Staff preoccupied by wedding guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay And Park

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

After the long drive down to Gatwick Airport where we were flying from the next day, it was a great welcome to see the holiday inn sign. Offering plenty of parking spaces we parked our car and made See More  Read more information our way to check in. The staff were most helpful and informative regarding amenities and transport to the airport. Arriving in our room was again a pleasant suprise, being modern airy and relaxingwith a comfortable bed. My wife and I had a very pleasnt and relaxed meal in the restaurant before retiring for the night. The staff gave us the prompt early morning call and the taxi that they prebooked arrived as arranged. On return, after two weeks holiday, our car was ready for us to collect. Overall an excellent stay and service was had. Thank you for all your service, your staff at thisholiday inn are a credit to you. Mr. S. A. Johnson.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Alternative Hotel!

Stay Date: 29/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Although we booked the macdonald leeming hotel, it was at very late notice and online, so when we arrived the staff at the hotel were a little surprised to see us. Unfortunately there wasn't room at See More  Read more information the inn for the two night stay, but the staff were excellent and made arrangements for us to stay at an alternative macdonald hotel. We weren't just provided with a room, but upgraded to a gorgeoussuite directly overlooking lake windermere. The old england hotel in bowness on winderemere was just perfect - a better location would be hard to find; the food was wonderful, the facilities excellentand the staff top notch. And we hit on the fantastic indian summer. We just couldn't have asked for more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lee Evans - Live At The O2

Stay Date: 29/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent night was had by both myself and my son. A long awaited christmas present for him!! The evening and the hotel were superb. I would highly recommend them both!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
 
 

Showing 8471 - 8480 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:05:36

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 18:05:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.