Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Science Museum  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays  
 
 

A Great Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We booked a theater break in LONDON to see Joseph with overnight stay at Mercure London City Hotel with train return tickets from Rugby to London. The journey took place by car as there was See More  Read more information unexpected rail works on this route and the journey would have taken too long by the diversion route which had a bus substitution for part of the journey.The rest of the break was perfectly arranged and wentvery smoothly.I would certainly book again with the same agent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foxtrot Oscar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tate Britain

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Altrincham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Battersea in Wandsworth wrote this review.

The "Francis Bacon Exhibition" was depressing without any uplifting aspects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
National Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant Fulham  
Carluccios Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 25/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel was very good close to everything. Disapointed with Liverpool One was not what we thought it would be. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tree Tops Country House Hotel  
Cloisters Restaurant. Southport.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend with show at tea at the Ritz

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Please see above I think it sums it up really See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tea at the Ritz  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thai Garden just outside the British Museum  
Lucianas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends Wedding...

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

We came to Exeter for a friends wedding- flying in from Newcastle on the Friday to ensure we were there without any problems for the weeding on the Saturday. We only stayed at the hotel one night- See More  Read more information but found the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly, the location ideal and the price very reasonable. Its a shame I hadn't remembered to pack my swimsuit- as I had forgottenabout the pool faciilites- overall we had a lovely stay and I would definitely choose to stay here again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

location of hotel was perfect,only a 5min walk from the train station and in easy reach to the attractions of london. we will use this hotel again on future breaks to the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Chicago Show  
Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

My son and I were visiting the area to attend a funeral so were more interested in a comfortable hotel with parking rather than being in the city centre. Once we had changed rooms from a double to a See More  Read more information double with sofa bed we were very comfortable. The only downside was that the restaurant didn't open for dinner until 8.30 in the evening so we opted to eat in the pub down the road which wasexcellent value (two main courses for ?8.95!) and very tasty - somewhat different from what we can get down here in the south.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The 6 Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Tour  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oxo Tower  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolves football  
Wolverhampton races  
 
 
 

Showing 8421 - 8430 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:52

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.