Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my wife to London for the weekend as a 30th birthday treat, and what a superb weekend we had. The Imperial Hotel is a fantastic, well run hotel.The staff are friendly and helpful,booking us See More  Read more information the Red Bus Tour tickets quickly and with the minimum of fuss. A wide choice of food for breakfast-ideal start for a long day sightseeing. Night and Day Bar reasonably priced, as is the bar upstairs.Excellent base for exploring London, easily accessible (watch the stairs at Russell Square Tube - there are 175 of them!!) The Chambelli Restaurant on Southampton Row does fantastic food. The wholeweekend was first class, I would highly recommend booking a break with Superbreak as I shall be doing again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Bus Tour, 48 hour ticket for price of 24  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chambelli, 146 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds/ Gloucester area

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Very good experience. Nice inexpensive pubs/restaurants. Great villages, churches and museums. Very relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds - all  
Gloucester Historic Dock  
Pubs/restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel, Broad Street

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Smethwick who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel on a visit to the national indoor arena. There was a problem with over booking so we were upgraded. The room we had was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information efficient even the bar man who was really under pressure (there were people staying who had been to the stevie wonder concert like us plus there was an NHS conference). Some of the residents were quite rudeto the barman but he remained professional and calm. Would definitely stay at the Novotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham National Indoor Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Building In A Convenient Location

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Used this hotel in a business trip. Booked a single room and was given a dark low ceiling single room with a bit of a dodgy view on a prefab in a courtyard. Fortunately (I have to say), the TV was See More  Read more information not working and there was no telephone in the room so I was moved without having to make a fuss and upgraded in the process, into the Executive wing in a huge bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Maidenhead

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

I was attending a course run by Anne Jirsch at Norden Farm, a short distance from the Holiday Inn. I made a good choice with this Hotel. Enjoyed my stay, staff, room and food excellent. Had an See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday in the dining room. Saturday had room service. Food very good. Travelled on this occasion on my own but did not feel lonely. Super mini holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace Hotelis not money down the d, London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Most hotels are very similar but you can tell the difference when something goes wrong. Our bathroom sink was partly blocked so I reported it early on Saturday evening. It was fixed in See More  Read more information minutes......that's service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Stamp shops in the Strand  
Jazz Boat for Sunday Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Johnson's, Strand Palace  
Carvery - Strand Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside hotel

Stay Date: 05/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendall Shopping  
Kendall Castle  
 
 

Croydon Coulsdon

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox pub  
 
 

Great Day Out in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ramada Tunbridge Wells and the next day we did the Thomas Day Out at Spa Valley Railway, what a fantastic day out we couldn't fault any part of it 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thomas Day Out  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Friday and Saturday in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

My husband and I were ready for a break and I must say we loved Winchester and the Cathederal tour was so interesting. Everyone was friendly and it had a lovely atmosphere.We were very lucky with See More  Read more information the weather too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cathederal tour with guide called Gay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8421 - 8430 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 11:48:04

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 11:48:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.