Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Preston

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had a great time in London , The Royal National Hotel was excellent , I really couldn't fault it. My friend moaned a bit about standing in the queue, but judging the amount of visitors I thought See More  Read more information it was excellent , the room was spotless and the food was great, you could go back for 2nd helpings to if you wanted, as I say I really couldn't fault it. I wish I was going back again ( have to saveup again). I really went down to London to trace my Genealogy , to find out where my mother lived in Holborn. I found that the Hotel was pretty central for everything and would recommend it to anyone.Well worth the visit . Regards Brenda Williams.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Trafalgar Square  
SoHo  
Cinema at Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
The Coal Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Busy Days in London

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Day 1 - arrived at 1300 hrs. Visited the British Museum to see the "Babylon" exhibition - wonderful - ate at Convent Garden - Henrietta St., (forgot name). Day 2 spent touring London on Open Top See More  Read more information Bus- wonderful. Went to see Chicago at night. Day 3 - spent most of day on boat trip - visited Greenwich. Ate near Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
Theatre - Chicago  
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family Plus Musical

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

the hotel was good I asked for a quiet room non smoking they offered a room in the business centre initially I was not keen however it was very good & quiet the staff have to be complimented both See More  Read more information at reception and breakfast room they do everything you ask we did not have evening meal that was circumstantial the menu looked very interesting would eat there if return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brierley Hill Civic Centre (musical South Pacific)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experence  
 
 

Hesperia London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
 

Huddersfield

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Larnaca who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

St Giles = good value

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel is cheap, great location and we have stayed many times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th in London

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

To celerbrate the 50th birthday of my best friends wife, three couples went to London for a show, Hairspray, more for the girls than the boys, but a good laugh all the same. The Russell hotel was See More  Read more information perfect, nice pub behind by the tube station. Everything was a bit of a rush, and six of the main tube lines were closed for refurb, which meant more walking. London eye is a must, and we finished up ina nice Irish bar near Covent Garden whilst the girls went shoping. Londons a bit pricey, but if you didn't know that...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
St Pauls  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pressa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
Browns (in the Light)  
 
 
 

Showing 8421 - 8430 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 16:22:42

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 16:22:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.