Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Evenning Spent In London

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great night in London with no kids or dogs. Had a lovely meal at maxwells in covent gardens, then on to see a million dollar quartet. The hotel was very clean, had a good See More  Read more information nights sleep. In the morning had a great breakfast at the hotel was spoilt for choice. Can't wait to do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab First Visit To London

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel waterloo, an excellent hotel, central to all london attractions. Rooms lovely and clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast a good start to any day. In the process of organising See More  Read more information another theatre break to the capital. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium (Wizard Of Oz)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed at chilworth manor before joining grand princess at southampton. The hotel and gardens are beautiful and the staff at the hotel were lovely. We enjoyed a lovely bar meal the evening we See More  Read more information arrived and a great breakfast the next morning before we left. It made a wonderful start to our holiday and we would definately recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Away From The Kids!

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Just a short break to clear our heads and visit the theatre. One of my better ideas!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel For Legoland

Stay Date: 26/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our 2 year old son was having an enjoyable stay. Excellent food in restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel, wonderful city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Mid Week Break

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We both slept well then rose for a full english breakfast. Leaving our bags in the hotel we then walked hyde park and green park to the london eye. Then taxi back to the hotel for a cuppa. We left See More  Read more information the hotel at 2pm to catch the train home. A really great weekend and a few blisters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
Stratford Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Hotel Break In Wotton Surrey

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I would well recommend wotton house, the staff were excellent and friendly, the grounds were superb, the breakfast menu was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polesdon Lacy [Nt]  
Hatchlands Park[Nt]  
Clandon Park[Nt]  
Bodiam Castle[Nt] & Bodiam-Tenterden Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Dorking  
The Wotton Hatch Wotton Surrey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel, Buxton

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

The palace hotel is very imposing in a wonderful position in the centre of buxton. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, a good choice of fruits yoghuts cold meats as well as cooked food. The staff See More  Read more information serving were attentive and efficient. Unfortunately our room looked out on to a giant extract fan which was very noisey, otherwise the room was ok with a large bathroom. Two niggles - you have to payfor car parking which being guests was somewhat mean and the management allowed smokers to sit on the front steps of the hotel virtually in the lobby - so going in and out was not pleasant!. Otherwisewe had a very good 2 night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columbine, Buxton  
Kings Head, Buxton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We go to London usually twice a year and always enjoy the ambience and welcoming feel of it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Borough Market  
Spitalfields Market  
Trafalgar Sq/Buckingham Palace/Horse Guards/Green  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8401 - 8410 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:32:13

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:32:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.