Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34907

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Staff and resteraunt were first class, unfortunately the room we were allocated was way below standard and the bathroom in particular was very bad. I felt the decor of the hotel was very tired and See More  Read more information had it not been for the friendly staff and the excellent resteraunt, i would have made a complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Skipton

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was very good. Hotel room clean and plenty of room. We had a very good evening meal with a show. Will be going back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Visited Leeds to go to armouries.Hotel was excellent, good spacious clean rooms.Staff excellent nothing too much trouble, food in resturant both breakfast and the evening meal excellent. A most See More  Read more information enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Mario The Headrow Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed here as frequent visitors to Bournemouth, so know the town, but normally stay with relatives. We found the hotel ideally placed for the centre of town. It is a little dated in its decor See More  Read more information and the parking places soon fill up on a saturday, but it is clean and the staff were excellent. Overall I would say it is an ok hotel, close to the centre (but not noisy) and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester City Centre

Stay Date: 22/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Night out in the city centre - perfect location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Met Hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was really great, hoever the only draw back is lack of parking, not free to guests.Leeds is very good and the night life is slightly down market but still good if you don't expect to much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Harrogate  
Night Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons- Slug And Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat In London

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A good journey up to London by train and a visit to London Eye to get some great views of London. So to the hotel which was very nice and luxurious. A theatre meal in the hotel and then a stroll to See More  Read more information the aldwych and watched a great show. Back to the hotel for a nightcap and so to bed. Next morning a wonder around London and then home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Imperial Hoel London

Stay Date: 27/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed our five night stay at the imperial hotel London. The hotel was in an excellent location for the four west end shows we went to see. We booked love never dies tickets from Superbreak as See More  Read more information part of package and our seats in the stalls were very good. The hotel is only a few bus stops from the west end and as we bought oyster cards from Superbreak we had no problems in using the busesduring our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and helpful staff and we are planning to return to the hotel via Superbreak next year as this years holiday was so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Big Bus Tour Of London Including Cruise On Thames  
Oxford Street Stores  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8401 - 8410 of 34907 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:55:41

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:55:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.