Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester - Friday Night Out in Manchester wrote this review.

Checked in and staff were very pleasant. My twin room was a family room size so was impressed. Don't really know Manchester well so got taxis rather than walking so can't comment on distance from See More  Read more information things. Breakfast was good, food nice and hot and good choice. The Lindt truffles on reception when checking in was a nice touch as they are my favourites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Bowness

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was in a fabulous position on the lake and we were given a very big lake view room which was so lovely. The staff could not have been more helpful or attentive. The car parking price had See More  Read more information increased to £20 which I thought was outrageous but they reduced it to £10 as was on our documentation. The spa was too full of users but that didn't spoil what was a really lovely short break. It was areally lovely few days in very pleasant surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Ambleside  
windremere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyltons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northop Hall

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tadley who stayed at 3* Northop Hall Country House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Nice place, very comfortable and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely warm Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth is a lovely place to stay - beautiful beach and a trip to Swanage is a must. It has not changed since we were there over 30 years ago as a child on holiday just as beautiful and unspoilt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 16/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good central hotel, easy walk from Kings Cross. A bit frayed round the edges, but quite acceptable. Good staff. Bedroom stuffy - too noisy to have window open during the night (well, this is See More  Read more information London!). Bathroom would benefit from an air extractor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Museums  
river cruiise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
president carvary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break in London. The free river cruise was lovely we went out to Greenwich and made our way back calling at the Tower of London. There is so much to do in London our days were See More  Read more information filled with experiences we particularly enjoyed the Sky Garden at Fenchurch Street. Our hotel was in a very good position with a short walk to the tube and close to Hyde Park. We thought our break wasvery good value and would be happy to book through SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Thames River Cruise  
The Phoenix Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Location was very good close to Earls Court tube station and the Natural History Museum. The hotel was good, the bathroom very small but ok, breakfast ok but had better, but overall it was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat History Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with ease

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Central Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Central Park Hotel is excellent value for money with good facilities, quiet location, clean and well situated for the Tube with stations on the doorstep including Queensway and Bayswater. 2 See More  Read more information minutes walk from Kensington Gardens from where you can continue to Hyde Park reaching Trafalgar Square in just over an hour's walking time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short trip to London

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel at The Tavistock, Bloomsbury, although it is undergoing some restoration work this didn't impact on our stay. Well placed to visit Covent Garden and the West End. Great night out at the See More  Read more information Garrick watching The Miser. Excellent David Hockney exhibition at Tate Britain and very interesting Robots exhibits at the Science Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Chambeli  
Tau Tau Ju  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 831 - 840 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:37:47

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:37:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.