Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Loved the Crowne Plaza! Perfect location, staff, rooms. Can't fault it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill on the Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Gorey who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, good staff and amenities but rather far out and had to use 4 different changes of train/subway See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Newquay who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An opportunity to visit the O2 arena is not to be missed. It is an experience of a lifetime to see a live show. Shopping in oxford street at christmas time is magical.As is a trip to Harrods. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Cleethorpes who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went as birthday present for my friend. Stayed at our usual, wonderful, well organised hotel 'The Met' in Leeds where nothing is too much trouble! Had quiet clean room on 5th floor and great See More  Read more information breakfasts!! Really went just to relax- eat and drink good quality foods, beers and do some shopping! We loved it and hope to return in the new year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Xmas German Market  
Leeds Kirkgate Market  
Leeds selection of real ale pubs  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Red Chilli  
Leeds Jade Palace  
Leeds Shabab 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wish it was longer !!

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Par who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace hotel, is excellent, have stayed there 3 times now, great location, wouldnt want to stay enywhere else !! Lovely hotel rooms, and a great breakfast. Hotel staff are excellent, and very See More  Read more information helpfull.Near Waterloo bridge and the London Eye which are great to visit also. Good for the theatres, and lots of places to eat all around. We went to Thai Square for a meal, stunning food !! Thenwent to see Phantom of the opera at Her Majestys theatre, which was so good, it has become the best show I have seen so far. Also went to Winter wonderland at Hyde park, went on the observationwheel,and watched the ice skaters.Lots of food and crafts on offer. Went Oxford for some Christmas shopping. Also went to see Buckingham Palace, walked up the Mall, and visited Westminster, also to see BigBen. Had a great two days, wish it was longer !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Buckingham Palace and The Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square cockspur street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Bagden Hall Hotel in Huddersfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Our stay at the Bloosom was excellent. The only comment that I would have would be with superbreaks. There has been a change regading the overnigt stay parking, we where NOT told this by superbreaks See More  Read more information which ment that we payed a lot more money for the over night parking.(Apparently the Blossom Hotel had informed you of the change in February)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Please note that our website clearly states the correct car parking charge at this hotel.

 

Cambridge Menzies

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

This was the best short break we have had in a long time. Staff at the Mezies Hotel Bar Hill near Cambridge were excellent and mainly cheerful. Their Leisure suite was lovely. Room was very good - See More  Read more information for once there were no problems. Often we arrive at a hotel to find that the room is not prepared for the correct number of people. We visited our son who is at Cambridge University and attended aconcert at his college. Also met up with an old friend for coffee at the Fitzwilliam Museum and shopped at the newly rebuilt John Lewis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum Cambridge  
Pembroke College Cambridge concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Christmas shopping in Stratford is great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

theatre break London

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend Drove to Barnet and parked up and caught tube to Russell Sq. Car park £5.00 for whole weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8381 - 8390 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:45:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 14:45:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.