Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The President Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having been to The President Hotel in Russell Square last year I decided to rebook the hotel again for this holiday, I stated at the time of booking that I would like a quiet room on the upper See More  Read more information floor, what I actually got was a room on the first floor with a 24 hour constant noise from the back of the kitchen where you hear staff in the early hours of the morning (between 5am and 6am) and late atnight (around 11pm).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
The Shard  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is a 3 star, the reception area is very nice, felt staff could've given a bit more info on the routine for breakfast where the lifts were etc, but it wouldn't stop me staying here again. See More  Read more information The underground is very close - but word of warning there are 175 steps down! Take the lift! Very easy to get to everywhere around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour  
Les Miserables  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything was superb.

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Everything about our stay at the Parsonage Hotel was superb from the rooms to the food to the staff. The location was handy for days out in York, Whitby and the Yorkshire Moors. We would definitely See More  Read more information go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day out in Whitby  
Day out in York  
Half a day out in Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox and Rabbit pub just north of Pickering  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Worcester

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Hotel fine but leisure club didn't open til 8am-too late for us to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Autumn Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel is handily located just off the A14 and close to a number of national eateries. Plenty of parking. Staff both helpful and friendly. Would recommend the restaurant and Paul the chef whom See More  Read more information goes the extra mile and interacts with the guests. My only complaint is that the catch on the bathroom door was broken and hooks were missing from the curtains and although these were logged byreception within minutes of our arrival they had not been sorted out by the time we left Overall well worth the money and would stay again if needed accommodation in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night theatre break

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the price we paid we thought the Tavistock Hotel was value for money. However think that we will pay a little more next time we stay in London. Rail journey went to plan both ways - no See More  Read more information problems with tickets provided either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Westminster Cathederal  
st. pauls cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Paignton

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Paignton Seafront in Paignton wrote this review.

The break we had was OK but the hotel was awful, we will never stay in a Travelodge again.I sent a complaint to the company but they didn't reply.It was the worst break we ever had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Jorvik Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good central position. Room was good and we were at the very back where it was quiet. The bed was huge and comfortable. Staff friendly and the breakfast was good and well cooked. Car See More  Read more information park was expensive, but that is York! Overall it was value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Kennedys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

We found that the hotel was within walking distance of the railway station, the city centre, shops, restaurants and most central attractions. Although there was a good bus service if required. We See More  Read more information couldn't fault the hotel room or facilities and the staff were very helpful. The hotel has a nice lounge to relax in after a long day out. There was a large selection at breakfast and staff werealways very attentive. We purchased a two day York Pass and found this very good value as we visited about 12 attractions. In some of these we had a guided tour or staff available in individual roomsand found them to be very informative and interesting to listen to. We were a little disappointed to find that the Cold War Bunker was closed as it is only available on certain days. There was anabundance of restaurants and cafes with reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The punchbowl  
The Postern Gate  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge Drury Lane is extremely convenient for town centre, theatres, shops etc. Getting about is easy on buses & tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Tower of London  
St Katherine Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8331 - 8340 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:11:21

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 05:11:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.