Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London mini-break

Stay Date: 17/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very basic hotel accommodation. Lifts out of order and very long corridors. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Trafalgar Square  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Garfunkels  
Poppadom Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On a budget

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Beford offers good quality clean accommodation for a budget hotel. The staff were all helpful. We were on a budget on this visit and ate in the hotels restaurant which again offered good value See More  Read more information for money. We also had good weather and did a lot of walking rather that using the tubes which saved a bit. The hotel is in such a central location that most of the major attractions are withinwalking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Harrogate, must visit Betty's tea rooms

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Fareham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel room was in need of decoration, but understand a refurbishment is imminent, dinner and breakfast was excellent, all staff we met were friendly, would definitely stay again if in area, leisure See More  Read more information areas looked very good, but unfortunately no time to use them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
miller &carter steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk till you drop

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel in good location, bed a bit past it ie mattress sagged in middle, reception could be a bit more friendly, but catering staff very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were planning a few days trip to London and arranged our stay through yourselves at The Tavistock. The hotel was central and easy to find. The area was very nice. The hotel was o.k. But we found See More  Read more information the bedroom small and too hot (even with the windows open all the time). Towels appeared to be changed daily but provision was only one bath towel per person. Embarrassed Reception Staff did provideextra towels upon request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Buckingham Palace and Mews  
Original City Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in London

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel in good location, 5 mins walk to tube. Rooms very clean and modern, buffet breakfast plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful.Oyster card the best way to travel around London. So much See More  Read more information to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Jersey Boys  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raffles  
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one to re visit

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Abrupt reception staff not a great start. No food available on sundays again not a great start. Cobwebs and dust in breakfast room come bar come restaurant has a lot to be desired. Staff need to be See More  Read more information trained on how to wipe a table properly. Basic food like yoghurts should be kept cool, bacon should be available at breakfast time. The selection of half cooked fried eggs was not appetising. Coffeewas cheap and bitter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
crown and anchor  
harvester at waterfront  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Jorvik hotel was clean, welcoming and offered a good breakfast. I had booked a single room but received a Double with king size bed which was very comfortable. There was ample wardrobe and See More  Read more information storage provided, but a chair would have been nice. The room had wall mounted TV, WiFi, and tourist information. he excellent bathroom was fitted with a jacuzzi bath and a multi-jetted shower, toilet andwashbasin. Lovely white fluffy bath sheets and hand towels completed the experience. I was impressed with the white clothes on the tables at breakfast time. The buffet offered a good selection ofjuices and cereals, rolls and muffins, with a coffee machine and fresh fruit and yoghurt too. Most people seemed to enjoy the cooked breakfast, but I did not avail myself of this. All the staff were veryfriendly, and I appreciated that I could leave my bag there on departure, and collect it a few hours later before catching my train. Set opposite The Yorkshire Museum and Gardens, it was just ashort stroll to the Minster. All the attractions of the City were easily reached on foot, and there were many places to eat or rest along the way. I did try the 'Hop On Hop Off' bus which offered aninformative and excellent commentary, and included with the ticket a boat ride on the River Ouse with York Boats which was relaxing and again included a commentary from the skipper Dave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barley Hall  
York Minster  
Yorkshire Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkett's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We love the theatre and visit London as often as we can. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel is close to junction 33 of the M1 so if you are planing to visit the Peak District then you couldn't have a better location. Dinner was included on the first night and my friend and I See More  Read more information found ourselves in a large room, poorly lit and with few diners. Well, there were two wedding parties in progress in other parts of the hotel! The surroundings may have been a bit dreary but we had nocomplaints about the food. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations and it really was a 'super break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Hardwick Hall  
Eyam Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8331 - 8340 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:40:19

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 21:40:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.