Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Old England Bowness

Stay Date: 31/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were first class.There was an irritating low level buzzing sound from the gents toilets which we could through the wall to our room which was room 18. We reported it to staff who See More  Read more information offered to move us but they managed to resolve the problem for our 2nd night. The room was very large and sumptuous. The hotel is central to all amenities in Bowness and the surrounding area and thebreakfast/restaurant area is lakeside which was fantastic. The only down side was the fact the bar was very expensive and on the 2nd night we got back at 10.30pm for drinks and it was closed, even toresidents. The concierge told me the manager had closed it as there were no customers so i went next door to the nags head pub where I was told it was very common for the bar to close early in thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise On Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village Bar And Grill In Bowness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

January Weekend

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The weekend was a birthday treat for my wife and we stayed at the holiday inn @ bayswater which was a good location. The hotel was comfortable enough but very busy for brakfast on sunday morning. We See More  Read more information saw the wizard of oz but slightly disappointed with quality of seats. Lovely pub across the road from the hotel which sold a good range of beers and cider with good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium - Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - Dean Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel & staff, fantastic breakfast gordon ramsey's resteraunt good too, not that expensive, although drinkks where. Will visit this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent St  
Buckingham Palace  
Theater  
Trafalger Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsy,S  
Dorchester (Afternoon Tae)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Weather was kind so we all enjoyed our break the week before christmas. It took the pressure off!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our 2-night stay included a meal on the first night which was very nice although there weren't many other diners. The hotel was very warm and inviting and has lovely decorations. Our room was See More  Read more information comfortable and spacious but only had a view of the car park and roof. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast had a very good selection. The town centre was only a few minutes walk away. The onlydownside was a daily fee for the car park. Would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripon  
Brimham Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Shrek The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ping Pong Festival Hall  
 
 

Week -End In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited galleries always a good experience in London. It happened to be the coldest week-end of the winter and we were grateful to London transport for making it easy to get around. We found the See More  Read more information holiday inn very good indeed. The food was excellent and we had both evening meals in the restaurant there where the staff were polite, friendly and attentive. My husband on a gluten free diet wascatered for very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Cinema (The Artist)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before and as usual was great. Theatre is always wonderful, be it a play or musical. Visited Covent Garden and Oxford Street - a usual haunt and always something new to discover, See More  Read more information depending on the time of year. Snow caused chaos on the roads but the London buses still ran and the taxi's were great. No problem leaving st pancras and train on time. A great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
The Woman In Black - Theatre  
Wicket - Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ Covent Garden  
Family Italian Opposite Vic Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised By Leeds!

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

We had booked to go to opera north in Leeds. It was our first visit to the city and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful shops, a good art gallery, plenty of restaurants, and lots of nearby See More  Read more information attractions. Hotel metropole was an excellent choice and very reasonably-priced. The price through Superbreak was the cheapest we came across; even cheaper than the hotel's own price. The hotel was fiveminutes walk from the entrance to the railway station, and within walking distance of the city centre attractions. Very good breakfast and very helpful staff. Good night's sleep. We would recommend the met,Leeds and Superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Opera North, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Leeds  
Loch Fyne, Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
 
 

Showing 8311 - 8320 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 10:55:38

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 10:55:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.