Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Great Days In London With My Sister

Stay Date: 16/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Betty blue eyes great show . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opposite Novello Theatre  
Italian 5 Mins From Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Base For Exploring Derbyshire

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, with an excellent leisure facility. Very good quality rooms with comforatble bed. The room was quite warm with no way to cool it down other than to open a window, See More  Read more information which being near a motorway was not ideal. The other slight drawback was the continual clicking of the hot water pipes expanding and contracting throughout the night, even though there was no heatingon in the room. But overall I would recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House & Gardens.  
Matlock Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snipe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden Break

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed for a short three night break at the refurbished covent garden travelodge. Room was simple but contained everything required. The wet room was spotless and well designed. The bed very See More  Read more information comfortable with well appointed coloured mood lighting. The snack area in the bar served up very tasty meals, which were good value. A very pleasant stay, shall return again very soon. The hotel is withineasy walking distance to many attractions, and is a perfect base for visiting the many theatres in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tate Modern,  
Wizard Of Oz  
Shrek The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was a two night break to watch our twins in a national cheerleading competition in the winter gardens therefore we didn't have time to take in sights or restaurants but the hotel was very See More  Read more information comfortable and the owners were excellent. More than what we expected for a boarding house of this type. Would book this again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It was very handy for betty's and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Day Break In London

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This hotel was in a excellent location and was a 15 minute walk to the thames and 30 mins to westminster the hotel was excellent with clean tidy rooms and great breakfast and I would happily stay See More  Read more information there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Thames Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Sherlock Holmes In Baker Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Day Out In Bath

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We visited bath and all the tourist attractions there - wonderful, particularly if you are a jane austen fan. Stopped at a pub just outside bath and had the most delicious pub grub possible. Really See More  Read more information enjoyable weekend break - will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel great location near paddington train station and next door to lancaster gate tube station. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely! only down sides were no tea making See More  Read more information facilities in room and a very small lift. Otherwise brilliant, including spacious hotel room, which is hard to find in London. After all my stays in London I would say this is the hotel I would go back too!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Sommerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Paddington Pub  
Weatherspoons!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visting Birmingham For Peter Kay

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was great, and staff really nice, would stay there again, not far from nec. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The NEC Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at Barcelo Redworth Hall the week after our wedding. The hotel was exactly what we needed after the stressful weekend beforehand; quiet, peaceful and relaxing whilst also See More  Read more information either having, or being in close proximity to, everything we needed to keep us entertained. Many lazy afternoons were spent at the poolside relaxing in the Jacuzzi and dipping in and out of the pool whenit wasn't too busy, we even got time to fit in a game of tennis before the weather got too wet. When booking the hotel, we chose to upgrade to the half board option which, when we got to the hotel,meant that we were entitled to a 3 course meal every evening - we felt very spoilt eating so much food every night, but the menu was so good that we didn't get bored, even on our last night we werestill excited by the food options. Away from the hotel, we spent a lovely day in Durham (Belmont Park & Ride service was only 40 mins away from the hotel making it really easy to get to) where weexplored the Cathedral and went on a boat tour of the city. We also went to Locomotion (NRM Shildon) which was only in the next village and provided us with a great morning of free activities, and offered afascinating insight into just how important rail was in the region. Overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed and perfect to spend a little time alone together to start our married life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
Prince Bishop River Cruise  
Locomotion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hide  
Barcelo Redworth Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at the hotel.

 
 

Showing 8261 - 8270 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:16:50

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:16:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.