Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34660

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Weekend In Snowy Harrogate.

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel felt slightly alarmed to see it covered in scaffolding but once inside realised that it had no effect on our stay at all. We arrived before lunch but was told our room was See More  Read more information available and we could go straight to it, so the bags were left secure in the room and the car in the car park so we were free to explore. We found the evening meal excellent value and also thebreakfasts. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable leading to a very relaxing weekend and the heavy fall of snow didn't spoil it at all!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, right next to hyde park. Also handy to the tube station to make getting to the theatre easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value For Money

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

From start of booking to return home the whole break was first class. Excellent romantic break away with plenty in the locality to do. Hotel excellent if you just want to chill out and take See More  Read more information advantage of the excellent facilities and gardens. Easy to get to and ideal location for visiting surrounding area. Would most definitely recommend and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
Southampton - Family Route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To The Theatre In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

I visited the rsc theatre in stratford upon avon with a girlfriend to see 'the taming of the shrew'. We stayed at the ettingham chase hotel on a Superbreak. The hotel was comfortable, the food good See More  Read more information and the staff brilliant. Great bonus was the sauna, jacuzzi and pool. Good value for money. I would stay here again. Only minus was that it was 7 miles away from stratford and the theatre. The rscproduction was excellent and my friend steph and i intend to visit several times again to see other productions peerformed by the rsc. Great taxi driver called pete did us a deal for a trip to and fromthe train station and the theatre. A great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company Production The Taming Of  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At H10

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We've stayed at h10 waterloo before with Superbreak and had a fab time, so hence booking again. When i had a shower took the lovely white towel down wrapped myself in it to discover it was dirty!!! See More  Read more information covered in coffee stains, they did change towel and before anything was said the receptionist told me to take up my complaint, if i could possibly have one, with Superbreak!! felt as if we weredismissed as over reacting numpties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Picadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time at ghost the musical. The hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Had an evening meal at the hotel due to the bad weather (snow) and the food See More  Read more information was excellent. Hotel rooms and surroundings perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel is very well situated in Greenwich and within easy reach of dlr, tube mainline station and boats. Plenty to do in Greenwich and our highlight was Greenwich park on sumday morning in the snow. See More  Read more information The deer park was good for photos. We spent saturday in the city - at easy journey by dlr. Borough market at london bridge is well worth a visit just to see all the unusual foods on sale from variousareas around the country and also from other countries. There are also lots of good stalls where you can buy lunch. Vinopolis is right next door selling wines and spirits and also wine tasting tours.A great weekend and we will use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich Park  
Maritime Museum  
Buckingham Palace Gallery Scott Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market For Lunch  
The Kings Arms Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In London

Stay Date: 11/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday inn kensington forum - a large hotel but ideally placed for visits to central London, and only 30 seconds from gloucester road underground. The lobby, halls and bedrooms See More  Read more information were spotless and all staff were friendly and helpful. The room overlooked the main entrance to the hotel, but was reasonably quiet and a/c kept it reasonably temperate. We visited covent garden which isalways an experience with indoor market, craft stalls and street performers aplenty. We ate at maxwells (about 50 yards from market towards underground station), and for a shared starter, 2 maincourses and drinks paid less than £25! the following day we ate at chinese buffet (mr wu's) around the corner from the trocadero centre in picadilly -cheap and cheerful, but good food and quick! for 2buffets and 2 cokes it was less than £10!! a bargain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Mr Wu&Apos;S, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Break

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Haverhill who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

6 of us completed this break as final wish with a friend who doesn't have long to live. From the moment we boarded the train at newcastle, with fantastic assisted boarding, from the holiday inn See More  Read more information hotel at bloomsbury with staff who bent over backwards to help, great food and very comfortable and quiet executive room. This hotel is ideally located in a very nice area of london, within walkingdistance of so many attractions. I would definitely book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Queens Theatre - Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hassle Free London Visit

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

So easy to book and everything so well organised by Superbreak - train tickets, exhibition tickets and a great hotel. Have been recommending Superbreak to friends ever since!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leonardo Da Vinci: Painter At The Court Of Milan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8221 - 8230 of 34660 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:14:27

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:14:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.