Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Great hotel - spacious, excellent location overlooking Torquay. Breakfast extensive to suit every need but some of the hot food wasn't. The shower was only real disappointment but at least it did See More  Read more information save precious water. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dartmouth Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biancos  
Rockfish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Thistle Euston (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Euston wrote this review.

What a friendly, clean and efficient hotel. Lots of space in our room and a very comfy bed. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the service wonderful. Well done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Shard  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We arrived in York and our Hotel was less than a 2 minute walk away. An ideal location if you travel by train. York is a beautiful place to visit with lots to do for all the family. Our hotel was See More  Read more information perfect in every way. The staff could not be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Chocolate Factory  
York baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Chilli  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Party

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Campanile Dartford in Dartford wrote this review.

We were surprised that there were no hand towels in the bathroom so had to phone reception to get some supplied. Also we organised a taxi through the facility provided in reception but were amazed See More  Read more information how expensive they were.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool liver birds

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Good hotel with super staff, esp the breakfast waitress. Our view from the bedroom was amazing, it looked over the river and the liver building, and as we were 10 floors up we never closed the See More  Read more information curtains. It was hard to close our eyes as we were too busy looking out the windows. Our only moan would be the poor quality of coffee at breakfast, but this was overcome by super staff who went and madeus a huge pot of tea to make up for our disappointment. The red bus tour was very informative and we learned so much info on Liverpool. The locals were very friendly. I have super photos of the liverbuildings taken from our bedroom window, I will try and forward them to you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
The cavern, Liverpool  
The red bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House Pub  
"Meet Argentina restaurant  
Wahaka...Mexican restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Great city = wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Portrait Gallery  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked this 2 night stay for my 50th birthday weekend. The hotel was very large with clean rooms. Staff were very helpful too. We had no trouble getting a taxi on the night of our show, the See More  Read more information doorman went out and waved one down for us. The position of the Russell Square tube station is fantastic, perfect for easy access to other parts of London. We bought oyster cards, which are the perfect wayto get around for tubes and buses. All in all a wonderful weekend away...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
River Boat Cruise  
On the bap restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely location, very modern and clean hotel, friendly staff, however the free dinner on the first night was a little misleading as it didn't include a children's menu, however suitable for adults See More  Read more information and older children, food was good, breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. Great location for sight seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
London Eye  
Barbican centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool ok

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Methlick who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great place for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Beatles  
Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
O'Neils  
Chineses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Motown break

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Trip, hotel and show was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Canary Wharf  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:51:58

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:51:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.