Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location to get around London. Atrium Facilities are very good - reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Always stay at Imperial and never been disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
Rossopomorondo, Monmouth Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Close to city centre and port. Brilliant hotel which was above my expectation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Snow Hill in Birmingham wrote this review.

Difficult to find on foot but once there very happy with the overall service. Great room with a 15th floor view, clean and quiet with good towels and television that provided a real choice. Bed a See More  Read more information bit soft but that's a personal thing. Staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff excellent in helping find some gluten free bread both mornings. Reception staff helpful with everything includingbus information in what must be very trying circumstances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Jewellery Museum  
Birmingham library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our children to London for the first time. We had a fantastic stay and was surprised by how friendly the city was. We explored everything we could fit into a few days: Billy Elliot, river See More  Read more information cruise, Wembley, Madame Tussauds. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Maddem tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restaurant manager par excellence

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

I am interested in people and consequently like to ask questions, which tell me more about the person than the outward appearance. The Romanian restaurant manager was subjected to my interrogation See More  Read more information and revealed personality, humour, knowledge and great inter-personal skills which considerably enhanced our visits to the dining room for some excellent meals. Would that all restaurant hierarchywere of the same ilk !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cragside  
craster - jolly sailor pub  
embleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jolly sailor craster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making do in Maida Vale

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

We were kept waiting 90 minutes before we could get into our room. The hotel had mistaken the booking as 2 rooms instead of 3. The one desk clerk had dozens of customers to deal with and was not at See More  Read more information all efficient. The bath plug would not work, the wash basin plug did not seal properly, several times members of our party found that their room access cards had been mistakenly 'cancelled', meaningthat they could not gain access to their rooms late at night. Many of the room facilities were modern, but some just did not work properly. Our large screen TV only worked once a member of staffrealised that the (hard to spot) smart box had been accidentally switched off, possibly by a cleaner. There seemed to be a shortage of staff in everywhere but the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Town  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Misto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for theatres not far from kings cross. Hotel very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
karaoke chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in York

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, breakfast very good, staff were very friendly and helpful. Thought location was just a little far out. Still would not put me off from going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel near the centre of town and close to tube station. Room was small but clean. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's ok

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Days Inn hotel at Waterloo for one night. Some staff very accommodating others bordering on rude but still did as asked. When asked if I could change rooms it was done See More  Read more information without question as there was availability. Breakfast was nothing special but filling. This hotel is a short walk from Lambeth north tube station not directly opposite as stated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo thestre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8151 - 8160 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 21:36:46

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 21:36:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.