Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Large group birthday bash

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our group of 10 had a super long weekend in York. Trains from Scotland were very comfortable, Queens Hotel was perfectly located, and York was a super place with so many attractions & unique shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get away from it all break

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Our stay at the Coniston was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The modern room was a delight, the mood lights an unexpected addition. See More  Read more information Overall a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
faversham town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wethherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thorley who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Four Pillars Oxford spires hotel which was very friendly with a great breakfast and leisure facilities. Will definitely be going back as it was an excellent location for visiting See More  Read more information Oxford. We left the car at the hotel and walked the river walk into town it was just beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford University  
Oxford Town  
Oxford river walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was quite central within walking distance of town. Hotel was lovely nice spacious room we could not fault it. We would definitely visit this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just what we needed

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Lovely, nice get away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great three day break, the hotel was great (2nd time we have stayed there). Fantastic location (Russell Square) within walking distance to King Cross, Covent Gardens, and other popular areas. The See More  Read more information room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful , food in the hotel was very good. Ordered our show tickets through superbreak and they arrived at my home in plenty of time for the trip. I give theexperience 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Wow

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great Hotel, friendly helpful staff. Great food. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
desperadoes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel (Beaumont Estate) great value for money. Will go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay In London, stayed at the Cavendish Hotel which is ideally situated for shopping, theatre and eating. The hotel room was a tad small but presented in a very clean manor, the See More  Read more information breakfast although we had to queue it was well worth it. I would certainly recommend this hotel and stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauco steak house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8151 - 8160 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:20:29

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:20:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.