Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great shopping nice pubs great for both sexes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor room

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Houndstone Business Park who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our room was tiny, luckily my hobby isn't swinging cats because there certainly wasn't enough room for that! Also it's lucky we're both fit and active because if we were a couple of rolly pollies we See More  Read more information would definitely still be stuck in the toilet. It was also nice to hear everything the people in the next room were doing, especially when they were in the loo! (Maybe they got stuck on it as it wasso small!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were in a room at the front of the hotel on a main road.There was a lot of traffic which made for a poor nights sleep and the room wasn't that big. It was okay for a one night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A beautiful hotel with extensive grounds and great breakfasts, let down by a lack of room service because of it's size? Long queues for breakfast, cafeteria style dinner with not enough tables for 2 See More  Read more information (which were massively in demand despite pre booking lots of waiting time) No reception staff answering the phone and the bedroom not cleaned at all despite our displaying the please clean me signfrom 9am-6pm! Hence no coffee/towel top ups etc. What a shame as it was a beautiful place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend getaway in York

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Coming to York for the weekend the Queens Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Just a short walk from the train station on the bank of the River Ouse it's in the ideal place so get See More  Read more information out and about. The hotel staff both on reception and at breakfast were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean and although a little dated in some areas is good value for money. The room hadall the basics you need but could've done with more electrical sockets and more power in the shower! We stayed B&B. I'm not normally a fan of buffet style cooked breakfasts but everything was veryfresh and being coeliac I was delighted to see a sign advertising gluten free cereal bread and sausages available on request-I only tried the bread and it was good! If I was being critical thebreakfasts juices could've done with being chilled but other than that was a good selection and the bacon was delicious!! This was my second trip to York and will definitely be back..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nineteen  
Lucias  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed in evenings

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

OKAY as a hotel but lacking in atmosphere in the evenings. Food good but breakfast staff very inattentive. No games room. Expensive drinks. Would not return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dunoon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful weekend despite the show being cancelled half way through and travel problems on the way back. The President Hotel was great and I will use it again. The whole weekend was very good value See More  Read more information for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Greenwich  
Charlie and the Choc Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury Cathedral Visit

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cathedral, and spire tour (book early online to avoid disappointment!). Hotel was nice, big room and comfy bed. Grouting in bathroom could have done with an See More  Read more information update as some was mouldy. Shower was difficult to set to temperature and the hairdryer was the smallest I have ever seen, and was pitiful! We asked for a quiet room, and outside it was very quiet.Unfortunately we could hear every step taken in the room above, with their 2 young children running around at 6am! Not the occupants fault, the floors were very creaky, but not that old so not sure why theywere so noisy. Dinner on the first night was a little disappointing, Onion soup with barely any onions, and no cheese croutons as is traditional. I had fishcakes, which contained too many capers sothey were quite sharp and vinegary, side salad but no veg with fishcakes. The tiramisu I had for pudding had been frozen at some point as the sponge fingers were grey (yes, quite literally grey!) andwere oozing a watery liquid which was quite unpleasant and off putting. The coffee mouse on top of the weeing fingers was nice, but not a traditional tiramisu. Breakfast was much better, and I couldn'tfault them on the service, choice or quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre hols stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The new restaurant was excellent & the service 1st class, what lets the place down is the ridiculous drinks prices in such a tacky bar with poor service. Front desk & all other staff were very See More  Read more information helpful. Beer £4 for a half pint!! In grim surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you choose to stay at the Montague in the Park, from our experience, you will not be disappointed. It has classical décor and accommodation managed and maintained to a high standard. It is a See More  Read more information peaceful and relaxing hotel with staff of the highest calibre doorman, concierge, desk, restaurant, service all delightful, they couldn't have been more helpful or personable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8151 - 8160 of 34629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:30:48

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:30:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.