Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Ok hotel, rooms nice and clean, basic but everything you need, had a view of Wembley stadium from the bedroom, also away from the traffic noise, we arrived at 2.30pm (check in at 3pm) to be told our See More  Read more information room is ready but we had to pay a charge of £10 to check in early thats was ridiculous and I refused. Stonebridge park tube is about a 10 min walk away not to bad during the day a littleintimidating at night. We went to Wembley stadium for a football match just one stop from stonebridge park then about a 15 min walk cost £10 for 2 people one way caught a cab back at night and it was £15.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days R & R

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromley who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel room quiet as requested - well appointed and all the facilities we needed. The breakfast was extremely all wants/needs were available and met. We ate in the bar on a couple of evenings [very See More  Read more information good ] as we had had our main at lunchtime. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We suggest that the Hotel riverside walk into Oxford city centre [10/15 mins] is the ideal way to start andend your day of sightseeing - best way to see things is to walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church  
River Walks  
Ashmolean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At THAI  
White Horse PH  
The Turf PH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed as always at The President, Russell Square. Great hotel, clean, good food, central, great staff. Rooms have been refurbished since our last visit so that was nice. Great few days away! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shaka zulu  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaka Zulu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great afternoon out in Liverpool

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in Liverpool, superbreak issued me with first class rail tickets so I had a very comfortable journey!! I was given a nice lunch by the staff and able to enjoy a lovely cup of See More  Read more information tea!! It was fun!! I will definitely book with superbreak again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
international slavery museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at Suites Hotel

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The hotel, the room, the food, the amazingly friendly and helpful staff made our stay especially wonderful, we cannot recommend it highly enough - we were made to feel as though we were someone See More  Read more information special, nothing was too much trouble for them - wow - we could go on...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Suites Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel had excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel. Close to tube and major attractions. Clean rooms. Comfortable rooms. Great staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Modern  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean room nice and quiet nights sleep very tasty breakfast. Handy location for all tourist attractions, went to Rubens Hotel for afternoon tea - fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for a London stay. Hotel staff all friendly and efficient. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one overlooking the courtyard on the 8th floor. Would definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
London Gin Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this is the 5th time we have stayed at the President Hotel and have always had an excellent stay, the hotels location is central for shops See More  Read more information restaurants and all other attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Tour Bus  
New Bond Street  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
forty dean street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8131 - 8140 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:54

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.