Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Hockney Art Exhibition, Royal Academy  
 
 

Get Together

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Met up with our son, daughter-in-law and her parents.The tickets to see shrek were a gift from our son. As I had arranged the hotel for the six of us i was relieved that all the group were happy See More  Read more information with the choice. Having a meal at the hotel on the first night was ideal as we were all a bit tired after the travelling so staying in having a catch up chat and a drink was great. The rooms were veryclean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Big Bus  
Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Father & Son Weekend Treat

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A much needed short break allowing us to bond by eating, drinking, laughing and wandering through Londons attractions, made all the more special by staying in a friendly & atmospheric hotel situated See More  Read more information right in walking distance of the museum capital of the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Harold Pinter Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Had a great weekend away, great hotel such a good location for tube and within walking distance of main attractions. Hotel was comfortable, small and friendly with a massive bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Hockney Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Amara Round The Corner From The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Drove up to town, easy parking £4 a day, mother-in-law babysat in an ajoining room, excellent arrangement. Close to 'wicked' performance, highly recommended. Staff at hoteL could not have been more See More  Read more information accommodating especially as we had 2 children 1 & 3 who were messy eaters. Spa pool was a bit chilly for the kids but overall an excellent experience and birthday present for my wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battersea Park Cafe  
Regents Pk Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Ghost the Musical  
Jamie Oliver Restaurant  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In Stratfford

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at the ettington chase hotel 9th-11th March 2012 had dinner and breakfast on two mornings. Couldn't fault a thing, rooms were fine, food amazing, staff helpful. All in all it was just great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratfford Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
Chequers Inn Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend In Birmingham

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arranged a trip for ourselves & 2 young children to go to crufts and cadburys world. The hotel was very good, the staff friendly and helpful and the pool very nice. Everything went very well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Art Gallery  
Cadburys World  
Crufts Necc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Me and my boyfriend went to London for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Canvendish hotel was particularly amazing. It was beautiful and luxurious. The reception was full of fresh See More  Read more information flowers and smelt wonderful. We were given a room on the top floor and had a great view. The staff were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was also lovely, the tea was made with tea leaves and tastedbeautiful as well as the great view of picaddily and fortnum and mason from the breakfast room. Our hotel room was fantastic with a tv and a ipod station already in. No complaints about the hotel at all!definatley recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Science Museum  
The Victoria and Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Start

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

After a bus journey, train, plane, train, train, taxi i arrived at this hotel to be told that there was not a room for me because Superbreak had not informed the hotel of my imminent arrival. Very See More  Read more information disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 
 

Showing 8091 - 8100 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:36:39

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:36:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.