Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34864

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cavendish Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip to London was made perfect by our spectacular stay at the cavendish hotel. Hotel was very central, in a great location, rooms were modern and very clean, staff were amazing, went out of See More  Read more information there way to even carry shopping to our room and didn't expect anything in return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller  
Bus Tour Of London Attractions  
Comedy Club 99  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Veeraswamy  
Yo Sushi Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In Stratford On Avon

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a beautiful location and only a ten minute drive into stratford. The leisure facilities at the hotel were excellent and you could happily spend a day in the hotel relaxing and See More  Read more information enjoying the food. Stratford was lovely, we took a city bus tour and visited the shakespeare theatre and the shakespeare sights, looking forward to a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
River Cruise  
Midsummer Nights Dream At Rsc Theatre  
Shakespears 5 Houses And City Bus Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Coventry wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent throughout, even allowing for 3 weddings in the 2 days we were there. No noise heard at all. Staff were very helpful, bar prices were some of the best I have come across in a See More  Read more information hotel and the food was good. Coventry Cathedral was something we did not expect as it is modern but is well worth a visit. My wife enjoyed the shopping also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 For Brit Floyd Concert  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

We found this to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfasts and staff very helpful. The location could not have been better. We do not have a car and the railway station was only a 10 See More  Read more information minute walk. To get to the city centre from the hotel we only had to walk through the beautiful Museum Park (right opposite the hotel) and within 5 minutes you are at the Minster and all the shops.This two day rail break, which we booked only a week before we travelled, was a real bargain. We will definitely be returning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The old swan was as good as ever as harrogate its usual charming self. An enjoyable short break weather was kind so we all enjoyed our break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Hoopers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Four day visit with two grand-daughters (15 and 12) they enjoyed the shops, theatres and attractions. Went to see shrek the musical - very good! the hotel was good value - the girls were allowed See More  Read more information full english breakfast along with us each morning and there was no charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Chiquito  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenway  
Torquay Museum  
Torre Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Restful Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Visited most of new forest. Parking everywhere was easy and reasonably priced - no rip offs! hotel setting was beautiful and we had a lovely walk in the extensive grounds one evening. Everywhere was See More  Read more information easy to find and the roads uncluttered. Soon I will be able to bring my grand daughter to peppa pig world so hotel is ideal for couples and families. The room was excellent and the evening meal wasof a standard befitting the quality of the hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Lymington  
Bucklers Hard  
Fordingbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Near Romsey  
The Bell Arlesford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Winchester

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

I have stayed numerous occcasions at the wessex hotel, when i come to sing at the cathedral. I have certainly seen much improvement with the hotel and the staff. The breakfast buffet is a great See More  Read more information improvement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8091 - 8100 of 34864 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:06

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.