Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Happy Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the beaumont estate hotel, which we used as a base for visiting legoland. As a rule we stay in b and b's since we prefer a more personal approach. However, we wanted the See More  Read more information children to enjoy time in the swimming pool, so we decided to put up with a family room in a bland hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised to be allocated adjoining rooms (twin and double)rather thanthe family room we had expected, which made it much more relaxing for us. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and personable so it felt less 'anonymous' than we had expected. Therewere extra little touches, such as cookies and milk at bedtime for the children and a bouncy castle on the lawn. The grounds are lovely too, and we had a ground floor room so the children could makethe most of popping out through the french windows. All this added up to a welcoming and relaxing family stay. We visited during half term week, so it was good that the hotel made such an effort to makethe many 'legoland' families feel welcome, before getting back to the usual conference trade the following week. We had such a good time that we are planning to do it all again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel great, railway museum great, the whole city awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It Was Like Being In Barcelona!

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

As non football followers we were blissfully unaware that the champions league final coincided with our london stay. Being in a spanish hotel chain meant that the hotel hosted mainly spanish guests See More  Read more information that weekend and the atmosphere was terrific. Superb situation for travel around london being right next to victoria and perfect for our visit to billy elliott which is a must see in the capital. Wevisited little venice and took the river shuttle down to greenwich. Tip - if you're over 60 and have a senior rail card it's cheaper to buy a daily travel card than an oystercard and you get a biggerdiscount on the river shuttle too. As ever london was a fantastic weekend destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria Theatre  
Guildhall art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lambeth

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The waterloo novotel is situated just across the road from lambeth palace, the home of the archbishop of canterbury. For central london, it's a charmingly quiet and pastoral setting. Lambeth north See More  Read more information tube station is only a few minutes walk away and the hotel itself is a stylish and tranquil haven, excellent value for money and within easy reach of all the capital's main attractions. Highlyrecommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In York

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Because it was a beautiful day and the coronation anniversary the salute in the park was an excellent venue, the cruise on the ouse + bus tour was well worth buying together - good value for money. See More  Read more information Hotel was excellent with all facilities expected in a 4star and staff extremely helpful. View from room was rear car park but facilities compensated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-York - Cruise On Ouse  
- Bus Tour Of York  
- Knaresborough - Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
 
 

Day Out In Poole And Day In Christchurch

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent time in poole one day very enjoyable. We have been before but stll found it very clean and a good place to go and visit. Christchurch - very lovely clean place to go, saw the ruins of the See More  Read more information castle - walked along the river. A lovely park with a water splash area for children to play safely in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Initially we were not given the qulaity of room that was booked, we were allocated a different room, it was adequate but not what i expected from a superior room was. Was very clean, view was poor See More  Read more information on to the roof and walls of the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful, especially the concierge team. Gym was poor - usually book a hotel with a pool, will do so in future. The theatre wasexcellent - much ado about nothing, highly recommended and the steak house, we visited opposite from the theatre was really good, despite being very busy. Twickenham was painful to get to. The undergroundis dirty, hot and stuffy. Loved the river boat cruise the commentry was very interesting and amusing. Watched the bupa 10k which was a pleasant surprise. My overall view is that the staffing levelseverywhere were really good, resulting in them being polite and very helpful. This makes a refreshing change from the ques and surly staff i come accross on a regular basis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wyndham Theatre  
Twickenham  
River Board Cruise On The Thames To Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bills  
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Flit To London

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i went for a night in london over the bank holiday. Stayed at pestana chelsea bridge hotel; i was delightfully surprised with the tasteful quality of the furniture, bathroom. Our double See More  Read more information room + king size bed was quite spacious for a london hotel. The staff were professional and quite helpful when i requested directions on getting a bus to the hotel from sloane square station. Britishmuseum was good (you need at least two days to get a proper tour). Queues at london eye were too long. The real downside though was a meal at kym's restaurant. My wife wanted chinese so we skipped ameal at the hotel for kym's. We were very disappointed with the unprofessional manner and poor quality food. Apart from that, london was great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kym's Chinese in Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

The mecure castle hotel stands almost directly opposite the castle and is a short walking distance from numerous bars / coffee shops and restaurants as well as the local rail station, its location See More  Read more information is just right for our short stay providing car park facilities bedroom, dining room and all other facilities were 100% with staff helpful and efficient. I will be making sure that i make further visitsto windsor just to stay at the mecure castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurants - Names Not Known  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8091 - 8100 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:52:50

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:52:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.