Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Luxury London Break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and showed us the facilities as we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble from ordering taxis or attentive service in the restaurant. We would definitely staff at See More  Read more information The Montague On The Gardens again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Pierre Koffman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Great stay at Cranage Hall in Holmes chapel and a great day out at Chester Zoo. Just shame it all went by too fast! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cranage Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Invigorating weekend break in London for 50th birthday

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - checked in without delay by very pleasant receptionist. The hotel had immediate impact for being helpful efficient and smart without being OTT - lovely surprise in room with a See More  Read more information birthday cake and balloon for wife's 50th. Thank you Radisson Blu Grafton. Right next to tube and easy walk to Oxford St, Regent St etc. Room very clean with good facilities. Slight delay waiting fora table for breakfast - person takes name and then takes you to table whist leaving a queue before coming back for next people we were about fifth in queue which was a bit annoying. Breakfastexcellent although only scramble eggs done you had to order fried egg. Lovely bar for relaxing drink in evening. Check out good and they offered to store our luggage for the morning rather than carryaround before journey back. I will definitely book with SuperBreak again. So efficient with all my bookings- train show London Eye and hotel. It made it so easy and I enjoyed the break far more than Ithought I would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wicked at Victoria apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Leicester Square  
Zizzi victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend on Hayling Island

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We have enjoyed a second wonderful weekend at the Langstone Hotel, Hayling Island. A return visit re-enforced our belief that this venue is a truly worthwhile experience and not just a lucky See More  Read more information SuperBreak. We have recommended the venue and the operator to several of our friends. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and willing to assist with queries without any hesitation. The range ofliterature for visitors to the area is endless, and having visited the Portsmouth Dockyard previously we found ample alternatives to ponder over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bucklers Hard  
Pagham Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sizzlers Restaurant, Hayling Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

From the hotel we drove to the park and ride and went to York. Very good as the bus drops off at Railway Museum or centre of town and run frequently overall an excellent break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Scott's inn siicklighall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent One Nights Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 18/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Stayed here for one night for our wedding anniversary, went in the spa which was lovely and quiet very peaceful had a three course lunch which was outstanding, service was spot on as well. Would See More  Read more information definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redworth Hall Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redworth Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room a bit small but it was only for sleeping in Russell Sq. is very central and good bus connections stayed in the President Hotel a few times - find the staff absolutely polite and attentive and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very short break

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole break was excellent. It took us out of ourselves and our stressful lives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the little greek restaurant  
the old courthouse hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy to move around London

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It is very easy to access London from the President Hotel in Russell Square. Step outside the hotel door and you will find a bus to take you almost everywhere. For retired people just show you're See More  Read more information bus pass to the driver and hop on. Couldn't be easier to get around and you are seeing a working London on your journey. Great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial  
Amalfi, Russell Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic Day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

We enjoyed our day out at The Harry Potter Exhibition. Some American type hype for starters but quickly passed on to the exhibition. Staff were helpful even with so many visitors but plenty of room See More  Read more information to see everything displayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 801 - 810 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:00:40

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:00:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.