Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Punt Down The River

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Nice break away. Hotel ok and most staff very good. No atmosphere in restaurant and my meal was poor. My starter was chicken ceaser salad but they forgot to put the chicken in! Mixed grill was luke See More  Read more information warm and steak overcooked. Sent back but "did not have another" so I ended up with an alternative ten minutes after my partner had finished. Young waiter very concerned and helpful but duty managerseemed ineffective. Would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break In London

Stay Date: 13/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Stayed at the novotel in hammersmith, stayed here last july, loved it that we decided to stay here again, staff helpfull, friendly. Breakfast brilliant, great variety. Location brilliant right near See More  Read more information bus station and tube station. Also shopping centre within tube and bus station. Also more shops just over road in big shopping centre. Room clean everyday, quiet to say that work men outside on thedual carriage way, (good sound proof windows). Travelled on tubes got daily ticket for us all worked out much cheaper than paying for each tube train ride, good value for money. Visited westminsterabbey, st pauls, churchill cabinet rooms, shakespheres globe theatre. Churchill cabinet rooms brilliant, very educational about the war and full of interesting information regarding what happenedunderground in these rooms during the war, brilliant interactive device, kids loved it they had to show me how to work it like an ipad. Enjoyed the tour of shakespheres theatre, found the tour veryinformative, next time we may see a show here. St Pauls brilliant, such history, didnt manage to climb to the very top, spiral stair case, ok if you dont suffer from vertigo. Well worth climbing to thewhispering gallery and the next level, brilliant sites overlooking London. We used the interactive ear device, these were like an ipad, gave up after a short while, much prefer the interactive devices inwestminster abbey much easier to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Westminster Abbey  
Churchill Cabinet Rooms  
Shakesphere Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited the jersy boys show and had high tea at the Dorchester followed by drinks at the Ritz. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Took my children to Cadbury world, stayed overnight in novotel central, lovely weekend - thanks Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Stowe Park

Stay Date: 10/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stowe Park  
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Very very poor television picture not anywhere near the hotel standard. Quite difficult to get action from the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Garden  
Millenium Gallery  
Kelham Island Industrial Museum  
The Peak District (Castleton)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rupyaal Indian 353 Abbeydale Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A great hotel in an excellent location with easy access to the tube and british museum. Get a tube ticket through Superbreak before travelling - less hassle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harods  
The National Gallery  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Afternoon Tea At The Langham Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Langham Hotel  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel, Bloomsbury Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake View Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The belsfield is an excellent hotel set above lake windermere within a short walk of the lake, bars, restaurants and shops. Well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nothing To Write Home About

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

A fairly basic hotel. Most of the staff helpful but one offhand, and the hotel was considerably understaffed leading to delays in service. Breakfast unexciting: restaurant ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Staying in central London was easy at this hotel - minutes from the tube and very close to oxford street. The room was clean and comfortable and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. There See More  Read more information was an excellent variety of breakfast available and we also had a pre-theatre dinner there which was no more expensive than other restaurants locally. The food was fresh and well cooked. We willdefinitely be back! what we like about London is that so much can be seen for free! we could easily spend a week simply touring the museums alone. And there are countless landmarks to find - big ben,buckingham palace, marble arch, post office tower; it feels like one big theme park! we treated ourselves to the London Eye and were not disappointed, fabulous views across the skyline. These two countryfolk were a little perturbed by the speed of the place, and amazed by the frequency of public transport. One way to spot the tourists - they are the people who smile on the underground trains!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Palladium  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8061 - 8070 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:24:08

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:24:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.