Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 09/03/09, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel,well situated for buses and tubes near tottenham court road centre point, was very popular but the standard rooms were very small and the wardrobe width only about 50 cms. The hotel was See More  Read more information clean, well run, efficient lifts and good views across the london skyline. Breakfast was plentiful but very busy. Learnt to use the bus system but need rover or oyster cards for economical travel. Atrip to the natural history museum followed by sightseeing around trafalgar & leicester squares is recommended. Also reduced theatre tickets available at the latter from an official booth with nomark-up. An hour drinking draft port and listening to street entertainers in coven garden set the scene for a spanish tapas meal in the nearby and vibrant spanish la tasca resturant. A trip to the compactlondon zoo was also worthwhile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
Darwin Exhibition at Natural History Museum  
St Martin in the Field Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a long weekend in London, very enjoyable. The only downside was that every where seems to automatically add a service charge to your bill, wether you think the service was good or bad See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
London Eye River Cruise  
Comedy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Goathland

Stay Date: 10/03/09, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Goathland  
Nunnington Hall  
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Stayed in the new Novotel Paddington which once we found it was superb. Pool was lovely and sauna and steam room especially after such a hectic day in London nice to have a swim and relax See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Covent Garden  
Cafe Foille, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museum Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Cupar who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

After a smooth flight from Dundee the weather was so lovely we walked from Bank station across London to our hotel. On being offered an upgrade and an early check in we then had freedom to enjoy See More  Read more information another stroll in the sunshine and an early lunch before making our way to the British Museum to visit the Babylon and Treasures of Iran exhibitions. Both events were extremely impressive and well worththe journey. We dined out at a local Italian restaurant - most enjoyable. Another sunny day found us wandering around Old Bond street and Savile Row -browsing not buying - before visiting theByzantium exhibition at the Royal Academy. Although the exhibits themselves were stunning the volume of people meant queuing to view each individual exhibit and this meant a long two hour shuffle. A quickmeal and a relax in the hotel room for the evening was then required. After checking out on yet another beautiful March day we strolled along the Victoria embankment as far as the Tower of London wherewe enjoyed an excellent guided tour by a beefeater called 'Dave' who provided both knowledge and entertainment. An easy trip on the DLR took us back to City airport and a slightly windy return flight.Overall an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
V&A Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Baggios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Ettington

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Chippenham, who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Chase being a conference center and hotel, we didn,t quite know what to expect, but i,m pleased to say that we were pleasantly suprised. Everything was just right and the breakfasts were superb See More  Read more information with a choice there for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse, Ettington  
Chequers, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer from Lewes who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This was booked as a short 'get away' break. Most of our time was spent walking around York (the city wall is a very pleasant way to spend an hour or so) but we also visited some of the local See More  Read more information attractions, most memorable of which was the Railway museum which is an excellent free facility if you are interested in these things. Royal York Hotel was excellent value for the price we paid - room washuge and well equipped, bed comfortable, and, most importantly, it was quiet (especially considering the wedding reception on the Saturday night). Only slight downside is the walk from the mainentrance to the annexe we were in but this is not a major problem. Breakfast was excellent on the whole, but the tables are a little bit close together which, with people going back and forth from the helpyourself buffet, didn't make for a very relaxed experience. Also checking out took longer than I would have liked. These are, however, minor niggles and on the whole I would rate this hotel veryhighly, especially for the price we paid. Having left York, we spent a couple of nights in a B&B outside Cambridge and considering that we paid nearly as much for a room you could barely swing a cat in, anda much reduced breakfast selection (and size) I would say that the hotel was by far the better deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Quilt Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We went for the shopping centre and bullring markets all very good value, night life good also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7981 - 7990 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:06:42

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:06:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.