Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Certainly Not A 'Shambles'!

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Relaxed in hotel spa followed by an exellent meal in restuarant. Room was first class as was the staff. Location was very central yet easy to access by car. York was very interesting and easy to See More  Read more information get around. The 'Shambles' was a step back in time and a visit to York Minster is a must. Great weekend away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
City Tours  
Bettys  
City centre shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Happy Valley Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slowboat Thai Cuisine  
 
 

Short Break in Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

This was a family business trip so not the usual holiday. However, the hotel surprised us with it's efficiency and desire to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. They even typed up a message from my See More  Read more information daughter in New Zealand for mothers day which was much appreciated. Would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Fabulous place, lots to do and see, wide range of hotels, resturants and bars.Steeped in history and shopping is great. Had to wait 45 minutes in Akbars, it was so busy.. but fabulous food and so See More  Read more information reasonable and well worth the wait! Italian a bit more expensive - but gorgeous food!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbars Indian restaurant  
Bertorelli's italian restaurant  
Gert and Henrys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Chester Zoo & Bars in the Evening

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in the Queens Hotel & we were upgraded to a superior room which was georgous, as we'd not been to Chester before we spoke to the conceiage and he helped us to find our way round, See More  Read more information lovely man and full of great info.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
City Centre Bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business and Pleasure

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

I booked the Legacy Preston International as I was on business in Preston as well as attending a party for my friend. I found the hotel staff to be very polite and friendy, I had a leg injury and See More  Read more information needed extra pillows to elivate my leg and required ice to reduce the swelling and the staff went out if there way to ensure I had everything that I needed. I would re-visit this hotel again. Thanks forthe good service as I strive my company on good customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Around York

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Connahs Quay who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

hotel was great for the money with swimming pool, tennis courts, pitch & putt golf etc, nice lounge and bar with large screen tv, sky sports, pool table and a very nice restaurant. we picked the See More  Read more information hotel to be centrally located between leeds, york & harrogate and it's well connected by virtue of the close a1 motorway, although the hotel is a bit secluded and a fair drive from anywhere. the staffwere very friendly and helpful, although a little short handed at times, the only negative being the bar food which was a little dissapointing for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York National Railway Museum  
Harrogate  
York City Centre & River Ouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons (Harrogate)  
McDonalds, York Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/03/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The location of The Flemings Hotel Mayfair, opposite Green Park was excellent, the hotel was in good condition and within walking distance of all the sights shopping and theatres. A short walk See More  Read more information through Green Park brings you to Buckingham Palace to see the changing of the guards etc., and a few more minutes walk takes you to Parliament Square,the River Thames and the London Eye.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Shopping  
Prince of Wales Theatre, to see Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, new Burlington Street, Off Regent Street  
Pizza Express, The Haymarket  
Pret A Manger, Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dosa World Restaurant  
Cocum, Indian Restaurant Bournemouth  
 
 
 

Showing 7981 - 7990 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:25

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:37:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.