Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We were very pleased with the Hotel and would recomend it to friends and family. The panaramic view from both our room and resaraunt were both relaxing and enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Buckfast Abby  
Exmoore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tudor Rose  
Indian Restaurant Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Plaza a great place to stay

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

this is a new, bright hotel that is an excellent place to stay in southport, when the weather is right the patio at the side is an excellent place to chill and relax (even though the bar and See More  Read more information restaurant are expensive)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birkdale Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crystals, Birkdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Are we in the right place?

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

De Vere Venue Wokefield Park is undoubtably the best hotel we have stayed in. Unbelievable value for money - a fantastic room, which was more like a suite, friendly and helpful staff, an excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and great facilities all in a beautiful location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
Stonehenge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Midgham

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* Best Western West Grange Hotel in Midgham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely Relaxing Break. Pleased with room, with exception of broken/ dangerous shower door. Location of hotel was very convenient too See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuccinis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Getaway in the Lakes

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect. Located just outside the village of Grasmere which was a definate advantage with regards to traffic noise! It was very clean, staff were lovely and the food, although quite See More  Read more information expensive was excellent. The surrounding area had lots to do. There are some lovely walks around and both Beatrix Potter's and Wordsworth's homes are nearby. Both Ambleside and Windermere are veryclose and have more restaurants, shops and pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Grasmere Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rothay Garden Hotel  
Chinese in Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Easter Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Had another great weekend in london my 2nd time there and really enjoyd it although I would never pick to go on a holiday (easter or bank holiday), the queues to get in anywhere where mad,but See More  Read more information overall hotel excellant as usual and train had a pleasant journey   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Madam Tussauds  
Wimbeldon Dog Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went into York And Wetherby. The room was very nice and quiet. The meals we had in the restaurant were very good. We would definately return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful break over the Easter Period Friday-Sunday. Booked the weekend break specifically to go and see Oliver at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane. The hotel was wonderful - and the Breakfast See More  Read more information was delicious. We had a busy time, but were able to relax in our room which was very spacious and comfortable. We upgraded to a larger room. The Hotel was situated very conveniently for the shows,Covent Garden and Euston Station. Would certainly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

We had an excellent room with a full view of the north side of the Cathedral which was floodlit in the evening - a truly outstanding location. Sadly, the rest of our experience did not match up to See More  Read more information the view. We have stayed at The Wessex at least six times in recent years but there are, sadly, so many changes (probably for cost cutting purposes) since the hotel became part of the Mercure chain egless than satisfactory buffet breakfast, no indication that other dishes could be cooked to order, horrible sliced bread, porridge like cement, no longer any tablecloths in the dining room, veryimpersonal service, charge for car parking, breathtakingly high bar prices. So disappointing. Despite its perfect location we shall not stay there again. However, Winchester is the most delightful city,with good shopping, a range of restaurants to suit every appetite and pocket and is full of historic interest whilst being a city very much of the Twenty-first Century. There is a huge choice of eatingplaces, good walks, an excellent farmers' market, wide range of interesting museums and wonderful music in the Cathedral. All one needs to make it perfect is a really good hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Gurkha Museum  
St Cross Almshouses  
Winchester Farmers' Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chesil Rectory, Winchester  
La Place, Winchester  
Loch Fyne, Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7981 - 7990 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 10:55:42

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 10:55:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.