Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Daresby Park Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was nice and big but could do with a little tlc i.e. paper peeling off walls etc. On check in our room wasn't quite ready apparently staff had got behind as lift was broken. (The lift was still See More  Read more information broken the next day) There were lots of dirty plates/ glasses left outside rooms which was a little off putting. The evening meal at the hotel was ok although a little bland there was no stuffing togo with roast meat or cheese sauce to go with broccoli/cauliflower. Coffee was extra although they didn't tell you it was just put as extra on the bill. On the Sunday morning there was a power cut sowe had no lights/tv and subsequently had to get showered in the dark. We did mention it to staff when we went down for breakfast (there was no phone in the room to ring down) and they did restore it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
at at hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great couple of days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was just south of the river, almost opposite the imperial war museum. Very easy to get to and was a great location. The rooms were great; clean, tidy and easy to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Lords  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were amazing. They sorted out travel passes and tickets to the tower and the eye. They gave information on how to get to places. The hotel was in a fabulous location so we See More  Read more information travelled around easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Tower of London and the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Covent garden  
Steakhouse Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

Ensuite below standard, toilet outside of room. Plug not working, no internet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was very central with easy access to all tubes. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast lovely although filling up on empty items was slow. Getting round on tubes is great, lots of walking See More  Read more information involved. A trip to Greenwich cable cars is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Cable car Greenwich  
Science musiem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bryon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just returned from a 2 day break at Royal National Hotel London -great location situated within walking distance of British museum. I travelled with my mother who has limited mobility and 2 sisters See More  Read more information we were on the third floor and had no problem with the lift apart from on the day of departure they became quite busy and had to wait for the lift. The room was basic but very clean and comfortablebathroom was adequate with plenty of hot water and lovely thick towels could have done with more milk in the room but no big problem just went to housekeeping to get more supplies where the housekeeperwas so helpful and we also got an extra pillow for mum. The food in the hotel was nice not a la carte but still nice breakfast was lovely something for everyone a bit manic as you can expect from ahotel this size. The only fault I have with the hotel is lack of seating in public places and bar area they only have tall tables to stand up and have your drink no cosy sofas or chairs to sit and relaxand have a chat there's just a few metal chairs and these are outside in a little courtyard area ok for a drink and smoke as long as its not raining apart from the lack of seating in the public areaseverything was lovely and we had a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
london tour buses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break in Dover

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

Hotel room was a little on the warm side and because of safety, we were unable to open the window more than a couple of inches. Bed was also rather on the small side. On the positive side, See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our evening meal in the hotel. The ironing board and shoe shine kit were nice touches. Parking in the car park across the road was also convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Samphire Hoe  
Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel check in on arrival was quick as we had little time to get to show receptionist was very understanding. Hotel room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. On occasions you had See More  Read more information to wait to be seated however refreshments were provided whilst you waited for a table. Location of hotel was good to underground stations. Taxi prices ranged from reasonable to expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Warhorse show  
Poppies at tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good accommodation in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a fine location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the bluebell kentish town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel generally was very good. Clean and relaxing. A great location. The staff were helpful. We were extremely disappointed with the Rasa restaurant. We regularly frequent Indian restaurants but See More  Read more information never wait over 45 minutes for the first course. The quality of the food was very poor. Similarly, the carriages hotel was much worse. No bread served and when it finally arrived it was stale. One ofthe main courses was indelible yet we still had to pay for it. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first visit was very enjoyable therefore, we were extremely disappointed thisstay. The best way to get around was by underground. We had a fabulous afternoon at the matinee Wicked, superb seats. The London zoo was also fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Theatre  
Sight tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rasa  
Carriages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7931 - 7940 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:07

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.