Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coatbridge who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights stay in The Big Blue Hotel, in Blackpool, the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was lovely See More  Read more information and the food very fresh and delicious. Again the staff were very friendly! Brilliant location for the pleasure beach, but a wee bit far out from the town centre, but also easy to access anywhere withthe trams close by! The newly 'done up' promenade is just lovely for a stroll along the beach!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Caccrington

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

Hotel and leisure facilities outstanding. Cleaners barged in at 9.30 though, if we had booked a breakfast we would have been out of the room then so found it strange as we had the room til 12. Area See More  Read more information was poor around, maybe one or two walks but very isolated and rural. If you are planning to use the hotel and facilities the would recommend, but as a base for things to see a do a big no no.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gym and spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We picked our hotel for its central location. Although our room was fairly small, it was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We went to see Les See More  Read more information Miserables which was fantastic. We also visited the Globe Theatre, our guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We mainly used the tube to get around which was very convenient, if a little busyat times. All in all my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to London, she is planning our next trip there already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
globe theater  
Sherlock Homes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Angus Steakhouse  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay!!

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have stayed here 5 years in a row now - it is absolutely superb for both adults & kids!! We would highly recommend it!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn at Whitechapel which was an excellent hotel, very quiet, good nights sleep and air conditioning, even though not situated in the best part of London. We tend to use the See More  Read more information Tube a lot and find it really easy especially using Oyster Cards and top up as required. We also walked quite a way which is a good way to see the sights although it can be tiring. Went along Southbankwhich was nice, plenty going on,crossed over and back across Millenium Bridge after resting outside St Pauls, down to the Globe, didn't have time to take in the Tate Modern (one for next time) caughtthe ferry for £2 down to Tower Bridge to see the poppies at Tower of London. In London for a few days and saw parts we had not seen before. Big Ben always stunning and the newer buildings offer quite acontrast - the Shard, Walkie Talkie, Cheese Grater etc. Excellent few days which we combined sight seeing with visiting family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory  
Tower of London poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
Gourmet pizza company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London overnight break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean & comfortable. Refurbishment work being carried out & some noise during normal working hours but not overly intrusive. Good breakfast with fast efficient seating. Overall, good value for See More  Read more information price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled with Grand Central trains, great space and very fast. Arrived at hotel at 11am and were able to check in and unpack. Russell Square really central so walked along river to the Tower to See More  Read more information see the poppies, amazing! Made our way on Tube to Olympic Park to watch cycling at Velodrome. Next day, walked down 175 steps at Russell Square Tube station on trip to find theatre for eveningshow. Stopped off at V&A to see exhibition of wedding dresses and the men went to Science Museum. Attended Jersey Boys - amazing - then walked to Covent Garden to have meal At Tuttons which was as goodas our first visit! Next day walked to Embankment to see ship that had been hospital ship in war, strolled back to hotel to collect bags then walked back to station. Another excellent trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Jersey Boys  
Poppies at Towert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Toutttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National Hotel Russell Square, large Hotel but comfortable and in excellent location for Tube, buses, also tour buses leave from outside of the hotel. Hotel restaurants are good and See More  Read more information London Pub attached to Hotel is cheap with good selection of beers and food, buffet breakfast at hotel is very good, second time we have stayed here and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London field of poppies  
Bomber Comand War Memorial Green Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to find, well signposted. Booking in quick and easy. Room clean. Self service breakfast was plenty of choice and hot. Hotel well located for the DLR and underground into Central See More  Read more information London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custom House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stone who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

The Wembley Travelodge was everything we expected. It was conveniently located to travel into London and provided us a comfortable nights sleep. The staff were helpful and polite, the only problem See More  Read more information we had was that our keycard stopped working after 24 hours and we were not notified that this may happen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7931 - 7940 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:38:29

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 05:38:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.