Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hebden Bridge who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - Montague on the Gardens - super staff. Great location near to British Museum and central to tube, parks and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value for money hotel. Noisy at night due to location of hotel bars but clean friendly and comfortable. Will use it again but take ear plugs next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Prince of Wakes several times before I can only say it has deteriorated. Firstly we could not get on the car park and was told by the receptionist that it was full and not See More  Read more information offered an alternative or suggested another car park. She could have offered to take our luggage or checked if our room was ready so that we didn't have to walk across town with it. The general cleaningeven of the corridors etc was not acceptable. The rooms however were adequately cleaned although the little extras were very basic and uninteresting. The whole place is a little tired and in need ofsome TLC. The receptionist was not forthcoming with information on check in unless she presumed we had stayed before in which case she just gave us a key and told us where the lift was!! We were onlybooked in for the one night incl breakfast which only serving till 10am on a sunday with check out at that time is a little early. We arrived for breakfast at 9.15 to find hardly any tables empty and theodd ones that were had yet to be cleared. No one was around to ask if we had to give our room number or direct us to a table. The cereals and such needed replenishing although there was plenty of hotcooked breakfast food. We were offered tea or coffee and opting for tea it arrived stewed so it had been stood around for a while. I was not impressed with the pile of dirty crockery and food etc ona table by the side of where we were eating and felt it should have been partitioned off. Then to the queue at checkout! people were complaining as there was only one receptionist on and everyone washaving to check out at same time 10:00am !! Overall the location is excellent and we had a comfortable night but I must say I was not inspired enough to want to stay again as there are other hotels inSouthport offering more at a similar price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was like going back in time, however the Imperial was spotlessly clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 50th Birthday Celebrationin Weybride, Surrey

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel fab, staff couldn't do enough for you, and so friendly, ensuring rooms, which we had 3 booked, were on the same floor (we were on the 4th) all virtually next to each other. We were See More  Read more information booked into the Spa on the Friday when we arrived and again so professional and excellent value, we spent nearly the whole day in there having treatments and using the facilities with lunch somewherein the middle and a complementary "Prosecco" was also thrown in due to the Birthday celebration which was a lovely touch! All six of us that went were in full agreement that the whole weekend whichstarted on the Friday morning and finished Sunday afternoon was absolutely wonderful, thank you so much, we would definitely return and would also definitely use "SuperBreak" again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumnock who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room was too small to be called a double room. had previous guest hair in the bath. There were buckets in the corridor collecting leaking water. The decor was poor throughout was dirty and also See More  Read more information miss matched. The toilets in the lounge area were of a very poor standard (like public toilets) the parking was not explained and the first receptionist was not very helpful (this was the only one therest were nice). There were health and safety issues at breakfast one example the jam and marmalade were in large horrible containers and the condiments were rusty. we were upset and saw other guestsupset at the standards folks were really disappointed. It was reasonably priced but other hotels were cheaper, cleaner, and better decorated. I am not usually a complainer but I was really upset. Theonly plus was the where the hotel was situated. It is a shame for any hard working staff. Only saw in house entertainment once and this was also good. As mentioned I am not usually the complain typeof person this is an honest review.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Tower  
lights tour tram  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Kingsway Hall hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
st.james park  
Green Park-Bomber Command Memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Browns Covent Garden  
Wolfes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Had a good time at the Menzies hotel on a two day break staff very helpful breakfast and dinner of a good standard was easy to commute to Cambridge has bus stop outside hotel and camcab taxi are See More  Read more information great for getting back late at night have special rate for Menzies customers - would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Punting on river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the same hotel this was our fifth time. We go to the afternoon matinee and in the evening go and have meal.We feel this finishes the day off very nicely. We would See More  Read more information recommend this to everyone who likes the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great location, everything was within walking distance as promised. Hotel was very pleasant, the bed was so comfy and the room was so peaceful, no noise, you would have thought See More  Read more information you were in the country, not the heart of London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7931 - 7940 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:56:59

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 00:56:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.