Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34846

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Alandene Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is a great, clean, good value for money option and i would recommend. There was 8 of us staying here and although some of the rooms were needing upgraded you could see that the owners were See More  Read more information working through the hotel. All rooms were clean and the owners were so welcoming. Great value for money would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Chester!

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We visited chester zoo as part of a birthday present for my brother. Haven't been to a better zoo, it had everything! spent about 4 hours there! the aquarium was a last minute decision the next day. See More  Read more information My brother enjoyed it as it had a plentiful amount of sharks there! could do to be a little bigger considering the entry price. Only takes about an hour to look round so is very handy that it is nextto chesire oaks shopping outlet! definitely a visit that must be made as it offers something for everyone and you can spend a full day here easily!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Day

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was an excellent base for this tour and indeed london. 10 min walk to palace and walkable to most other attractions. Location perfect the hotel was lovely with the most comfortable See More  Read more information hotel bed ever. Fabulous views over London and a great choice of breakfast dishes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Break  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fynne  
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Idyllic Getaway

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a fantatstic location, our statndard room overlooked lake windermere whilst the hotel was situated a short drive away from the nearest town; browness-on-windermere. The views on See More  Read more information our walks were breathtaking whilst there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful getaway with plenty of sights to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean And Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Enjoyable City

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel was situated between the high street and cathedral. Hotel room excellent, very quiet facing the cathedral. Staff pleasant and helpful including car park attendent. We found that there was See More  Read more information a lot to see and enjoy in winchester. The hotel was within easy walking distance of all points of interest, pubs, restaurants etc. Or for a gentle stroll following suggested walks on town maps. Lotsof history. Many different restaurants. Book in good time and be prepared to eat early if table available. Would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral We Visited Twice  
The Mill National Trust  
The Walk By The River  
Small Shops, Twisty Lanes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth- Great For Shopping

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was brilliant, nice and central for sea front and shops. Room good even though view was to rear of hotel. Lots of busses including open tops so geting around very easy. Slug and lettuce bar in See More  Read more information central bournemouth lovely for casual food and drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shops  
Air Show  
Southampton Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak Out  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Cedar Tree Hotel in Stafford (Nr) wrote this review.

My kids wanted to go to alton towers and finding out Superbreak did a hotel stay as well as tickets for theme park was great...Kids stayed free in hotel which was clean and friendly...Would See More  Read more information definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as it was easy to get to the theatre from. It was also close to the tube and we were able to book in early which was excellent. The staff on the check in desk were very See More  Read more information helpful.The room was fine. Our first stop was for lunch near st paul's cathedral. The entrance fee was £15 however for that you got a device like an i-pod which told you all about the cathedral. We also walkedup all the 500+ steps to the top of the cathedral with a fantastic view over London. We followed this by a walk along the south bank and back to the hotel before we went to the theatre. The burger atbyron's was excellent as were the staff. The next day we visited the british museum followed by some shopping in covent garden, and a few drinks and something to eat at henry's bar. A really great 2days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar  
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay!

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

We stayed for one night as a stopover and everything about the hotel was excellent! couldn't fault a thing. The brilliant thing is the hotels location. We went out in sheffield and the city has See More  Read more information everything you need no matter what you like to do, there is something for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay At Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was modern, clean, tidy and the staff were polite and helpful. We paid £10 to book in an hour early rather than hang around with bags. Well worth the extra money. The receptionist who See More  Read more information booked us in gave us the option of the new wing which she advised were new rooms. Very helpful. Breakfast was good quality, well cooked fresh and plentiful. Staff were on top of keeping the place cleanand having tables turned round quickly when free. The only comment I would make, which is not meant as a bad point or complaint is that the rooms are only stocked with towels for one person. It makesgood business sense as they do not have to do unnecessary laundry. A stock is kept at reception with no quibbles or questions asked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Olympic Statium Guided Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7921 - 7930 of 34846 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:18:14

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 13:18:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.