Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasantly surprised

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

We had never been to Southport so decided to give it a try before driving down to Liverpool the next day. Stayed at the Ramada Plaza on the lake side. Plenty to keep young families entertained. See More  Read more information Lovely views from our room on 4th floor. Hotel exceptionally clean throughout. Wide choice at breakfast either buffet style or ordered from the menu. Easy walk into the town centre and the shops. Mainshopping, particularly jewellery shops, found on North Street which is tree lined and has lots of cafe bars spilling out onto the pavement. High street shops located one street back from here. Dozens ofeateries ranging from cheap and cheerful to brasseries and higher end restaurants. Southport really impressed us and we would recommend it as a 'day out' rather then go higher up the coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Lord street  
Lake frontage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Auberge Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Getaway

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The big blue hotel was definitely a 4 star hotel, staff friendly and polite. Plenty of selection at breakfast and the evening meal was really nice. Again a good choice to choose from. Hotel kept See More  Read more information clean and tidy at all times. We visited Blackpool for the illuminations, which I thought had gone down from when the last time we were there. One attraction I strongly recommend is illuminasia by theWinter Gardens. 3D show absolutely brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
illuminsia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly staff

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We booked late and took a two night offer with meal on 1st night. Staff were very helpful and advised us on bus travel etc. Nothing was too much trouble and the dinner was excellent. Hotel improved See More  Read more information since last stay there and we hope to go again. It is situated in a very good position for travelling the South Coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Spinnaker Tower  
local bus routes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
Chichester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford and Shakespeare

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

All the main attractions in Stratford-upon-Avon are within walking distance of Travelodge. Park your car at the hotel and walk. With the traffic queues going into and out of the town it is quicker See More  Read more information too. Restaurants and pubs are very good and the Shakespearean attractions are well worth the visit. Get a combined ticket to see all 3 town houses associated with Shakespeare at a discount and take inthe Guildhall and the school room where Shakespeare was taught. See one of the Shakespeare plays at the RSC - I did - excellent production by a very talented cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Guildhall  
Shakespeare Town Houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento Restaurant  
No 37 Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

My partner and I went to Birmingham for the Star Trek 50th anniversary convention. We had a good look around Birmingham whilst we there this time. We had been before for a couple of concerts in the See More  Read more information past but they were flying visits. It was particularly pretty down by the canal at night. I was quite surprised at the impressive buildings. A good mixture of old and new. I particular liked the areaaround Victoria Square with a mixture of old and new architecture. We travelled by train and Grand Central station is most impressive. There are also plenty of shops to satisfy those looking for retailtherapy. Lots of eateries and pubs for a drink. We had an enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Weymouth who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

In my opinion, The Oxford Spires Fours Pillars Hotel ticks all the boxes. In a semi-rural location, a short walk along the picturesque riverside takes you to the heart of the city within 10 minutes. See More  Read more information The hotel is clean, staff friendly, food delicious and it genuinely has an all round lovely atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodleian Library  
History of Science Museum  
Exeter College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ireland who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Perfect hotel for anything in NEC, good food and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another 2 great days in London

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stopped at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel itself is excellent and the breakfast is all you can eat. The pub under the hotel also has good food as well and the Atrium bar in the See More  Read more information hotel is also nice if you just want to relax and chill out for a while. Also for getting around London as it is fairly central to the majority of things - the best way to get around in my opinion wouldbe to walk as you may miss things. Ideal for the theatre only about 10-15 minutes walk away from Drury Lane, Aldwick, The Savoy and many more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing stay

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

On arrival hotel staff were very welcoming and explained all the facilities and where everything was and timings. The room was clean and had everything we could have needed from a kettle to an See More  Read more information ironing board. Breakfast and dinner had more selection of choice than imaginable and was extremely good quality. The leisure facilities were extremely clean and we thoroughly enjoyed. We would definitelystay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Stratford

Stay Date: 09/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We saw the prolific Elizabethan buildings, butterfly farm, river via boat and Anne Hathaway's house, which was marvellous. Took in a film and dinner in Banbury and enjoyed every minute. The hotel See More  Read more information was great, the staff really enthusiastic about us being looked after. The facilities were ample from gym to pool and we would recommend the break to anyone of any age.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Butterfly Farm  
Banbury  
Stratford with river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Banbury Church next to Cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 781 - 790 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 04:59:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.