Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day Messed up by Hilton Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived at the Hilton in Blackpool at 2pm expecting to be able to get in to our room however our room wasnt ready and was told to come back at 3pm. We intended to go to Blackpool Pleasure Beach See More  Read more information but wasnt able to as we wasnt able to check in. We went back to the hotel at 3pm and our room still wasnt ready. It was finally ready at 4pm. The hotel was packed and disorganised. Breakfast was anightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel great trip

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Bloomsbury street Hotel is well worth a visit.Great staff great food and sooo comfortable! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Open Top Bus Tour  
London Theatre shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
The Rock and Sole Plaice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We arrived at the Novotel Hotel shortly after 12 noon and our room was ready for us. The room was a good size, well presented, very clean and with all amenities stated in the description on the See More  Read more information superbreak website. W had requested a quite room and were not disappointed enjoying two nights excellent slumber in a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were self service buffet style delicious andplentiful. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the station and situated in a modern waterfront development. We walked to all of the places of interests, easy to find using the maps provided at thetourist information office at the railway station. The whole weekend was as we expected fun and interesting. I would recommend a visit to the nearby Indian Restaurant Nawaab, the food was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Shopping  
New museum of Leeds  
Leeds Catholic Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Nahwaab Indian Restaurant  
Primo Romano's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30 Hours in London

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Horsham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Our main reason for staying over was to save travelling home late after the Tina Turner concert at the 02 which was outstanding by the way. We incorporated a visit to the British Music Exhibition See More  Read more information at the 02 which was well worth 2 hours of our time before the concert and then the next day after a heaty breakfast at the hotel a trip round HMS Belfast which again was well worth the time andmoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
O2 British Music Exhibition  
O2 Tina Turner concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ettington

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Hayling Island who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Mary Ardens Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pierre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

One night stay everything brilliant went to alexander palace for railway show we have stayed before on way to eurostar very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexander Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel

Stay Date: 09/06/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

The purpose of our stay near Heathrow was as a convenient stopover in between our days at Thorpe Park and Legoland. As is becoming more and more common these days, we were 'Staycation'-ing in the UK See More  Read more information for our holiday this year. As a Yorkshire lass, I was keen to see what both these Southern attractions had to offer, and Heathrow hotels are ideally situated to explore them both. Upon arrival atthe hotel, we were promptly checked in to our room which was clean, spacious, soundproof and had one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on. The pool area/bar was so beautiful and tranquil. Itwould make an ideal environment for families with small children as it allows the parents a relaxing environment from which to supervise from - and all the foliage certainly made me forget I was in arainy Heathrow, it would be perfect to extend that real holiday feeling you so easily lose after a long flight. As we were on holiday, we decided to treat ourselves to a meal in the hotel restaurantrather than the Sports Bar. We were slightly disappointed that it was a buffet that night, rather than selecting from the menu, but we ate there anyway. The food itself was lovely, although theselection wasn't that varied. However, there was a Pasta Bar where the chef cooked pasta dishes to order, although neither of us chose this option, it was certainly popular with other guests and lookeddelicious. The following morning, we filled ourselves up with a delicious full English breakfast, checked out and headed to Legoland. The drive was only a short distance so we had maximum time there.(Which was a good job, because I absolutely loved it and had to be practically dragged away at the end of the day!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Paul Weller at the O2

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic show at the 02 and wonderful room with views of the dock at the Crowne Plaza, Docklands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Restaurant, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Sheffield Arena

Stay Date: 16/06/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel easy to get to from the M1.The Arena was only 10 mins. away by Super tram from Castle Square (yellow line). Close to shops/bars & the lovely St. Paul's Square. Easy access also from nearby See More  Read more information Rail station. Hotel staff very helpful & the room was lovely. Good facilities in the restaurant for people on their own(booths with access to an individual TV screen and headphones.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama & Leonie's (Pizza/Pasta)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Arrived in York on the Friday having booked a Superbreak which included train fares. The weather was cold and wet but as there is so much to do on York it didnt really matter. The hotel had a See More  Read more information swimming pool and spa as well. I would certainly do it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkets  
Del Rio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7851 - 7860 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:14:10

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:14:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.