Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34681

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday break in London

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous break in London enjoying good weather etc. Hotel location was first class as it was in walking distance of all that we wanted to see and do. It also had a very friendly and See More  Read more information welcoming atmosphere. Rooms were an average size but well maintained and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
V&A Museum  
Westminster, Trafalgar Sq etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Veg Mediterranean  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled with Superbreak to London and stayed at the Marylebone Hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for Oxford Street if you enjoy shopping and close to the tube if you want to visit any See More  Read more information attractions. For evenings, there is a great choice of restaurants close by. The only downside was the cost of the drinks in the hotel bar - £6.95 for a single vodka & coke, but this is probably the goingrate in most of the hotels. For drinks, unless you're with kids, I'd recommend going to the pub instead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Of Mayfair is a great hotel located a few minutes walk from Green Park station. Room was small but perfectly formed and imacculate in cleanliness, clean towels and bed linen daily and See More  Read more information bathrobes supplied. Would definately stay again. Our main reason for the trip was to see Dancing on Ice at Wembly Arena which was fantastic we also went to the Ideal Home Exhibition and the Imperial WarMuseum both were very interesting. The Jersey Boys musical is well worth a look. It transported us back to the sixties and you felt you wanted to sing along to "Sherry Baby", "Big Girls Don't Cry"etc. Real Feel good factor stuff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Jersey Boys (Musical)  
Dancing on Ice Live Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton Trip

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Palace Hotel and had a great time. The hotel is well placed to leave your car and walk around this wonderful spa town to see the sights. The staff at the hotel are wonderful, See More  Read more information nothing is too much trouble. It is worth visiting the Dome and booking treatments in the spa room. The prices are excellent and the facilities are first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome and Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

lovely easter break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay, the rooms were clean, neat and well equipped. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and very nice. we will be back again soon! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star of Bengal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great days out in the lake district

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Droitwich who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

The whole experience was amazing,from the minute we reached our destination to the moment we left. The lakes are a different world away from the rat race of the cities and towns. The break was just See More  Read more information what the doctor ordered. We felt as though a weight had been lifted and have never felt so relaxed and at peace.The English countryside is gorgeous and we would strongly recommend it. Thank youSuperbreak and the macdonald hotels group for making this break so memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
White Haven  
Beatrix Potter's House  
Beatrix Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fellsbites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break in York

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great hotel where the staff were fiendly and made us feel very special.A lovely large modern room in the garden wing of the hotel ovelooking the main hotel and gardens and the train station.Only See More  Read more information heard noise from the station around seven in the morning.Lovely bar and great restaurant both serving lovely food. Ideal hotel location for our short relaxing break as we left the car parked at thehotel and walked around York shopping,eating and sight seeing.Might even leave car at home next time and use the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Ouse Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilli Pepper Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We came down for a family visit and to see Oliver!. We were not dissappointed. This hotel is ideal. Just hop on the picaddilly line and you can get to all the key places very quickly. Breakfast in See More  Read more information the hotel was the most varied I have seen. Only issue was a lack of pillows for the kids and as it was easter weekend they had none left (or so we were told). I would definitley visit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Drury Lane Theatre - Oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - off Oxford St - great with kids  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

this trip was booked for my brother and his girlfriend for her birthday and both had a fantastic time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Palace  
War Museum  
Grease - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room with no Drawers

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

good hotel,super staff,but no room to pu t any clothes as there were no drawers.only 3 coat hangers,great to live out of a case See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7851 - 7860 of 34681 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:25:41

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:25:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.