Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant stay at Menzies Hotel, outside Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We were pleased with the facilities as our 14 year old son and his friend were able to play a round of golf on the excellent course and still find energy to play tennis and go swimming in the indoor See More  Read more information pool. Cambridge is wonderful for a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Newmarket Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Cambridge Italian restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was spacious and the extra size king bed was fantastic. The hotel has a spa area but would suggest they reinstate the services such as massage etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Lutterworth who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

would go back again it was in an exellant position for a short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

my husband &i wanted a overnight stay in a hotel with spa facilities went onto your web site & was very happy with your offer. hotel was excellant food & staff very good hotel very well kept & the See More  Read more information grounds were lovely would recomend a stay we wiil be going again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rothbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Time in London

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles is a fantastic place to stay, good breakfast, friendly staff and very clean and quiet. Rooms are small but well equipped, fresh laundry daily and tea anc coffee too. Great central See More  Read more information location. Hampton Court was brilliant. The theatre visit,to Oliver (also booked through Superbreak), was excellent and highly recommended. Angus Steak House is a good place for an excellent steak and alsohas a nifty choice of wines.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
St Pauls  
Hampton Court  
Thames Clippers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Weekend Break

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Dawlish Warren who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

hotel was situated central for everything we needed easy access to tube stations for fast transport to all the places we wanted to visit fantastic show mama mia - we couldnt fault anything about See More  Read more information the whole evening the atmosphere cast and even the theatre were fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Mamma Mia!  
Shopping  
Houses of Parliament & Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sall Chinese Restaurant close to Days Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminster Abbey Flower Festival

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

NAFAS 50th Anniversary flower exhibition at Westminster Abbey was top class, never to be repeated. Tower Bridge exhibition was excellent. Theatre visit to Calendar Girls and Grease was top See More  Read more information class. Calendar Girls and Grease both excellent shows   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Westminster Abbey Flower Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolseley Restaurant, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Preston

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

Stayed at Preston International hotel, very good value for money.Good location and quiet at night, also free parking!! Rooms and breakfast excellent. Aim of visit to watch tribute band Seyes at 53 See More  Read more information Degrees Club only a few hundred yards from the hotel.Excellent gig. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Preston`s many shops and markets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping  
53 Degrees to watch group Seyes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Messed up by Hilton Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived at the Hilton in Blackpool at 2pm expecting to be able to get in to our room however our room wasnt ready and was told to come back at 3pm. We intended to go to Blackpool Pleasure Beach See More  Read more information but wasnt able to as we wasnt able to check in. We went back to the hotel at 3pm and our room still wasnt ready. It was finally ready at 4pm. The hotel was packed and disorganised. Breakfast was anightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7851 - 7860 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:14:26

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:14:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.