Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Absolutely fantastic trip to London, all made possible through super breaks in offering excellent priced accommodation, theatre and rail tickets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Tower of London  
boisdale of Belgravia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yacht Club London  
boisdale of Belgravia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel stay did not get off to the greatest of starts. The front cover fell off the trouser press when I tried to use it. The hotel were apologetic and supplied us with a complimentary three See More  Read more information course meal. The oyster card was a boon as you were straight on the undergound system from arrival, Didn't know that it was restricted until it ran out on Sunday morning but this was soon topped up. Allin all we enjoyed the break and will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a perfect location for exploring London. Clean hotel with excellent facilities and a very adequate breakfast. Will definitely recommend and stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Gar funnels l  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in great location, breakfast canteen like but ok. Bar in hotel lobby had no seats! Standing room only not good if you've been on your feet all day treking round the London sights. Oyster See More  Read more information card a must - great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
honky tonk clapham common  
wetherspoons baker st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historical Stratford Up On Avon

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated for shops and walks by the river. I was taken to Stratford as a surprise anniversary present. Beautiful Hotel in lovely gardens positioned on a cross roads with the main See More  Read more information shopping street. The weekend we arrived was the Friday and Saturday that the MOP fair was on. This fair took over the main street of shops and did prevent us from seeing all the little boutique shops andold buildings. It was very noisy on this road but surprisingly you did not hear anything on streets either side or by our hotel. The river was peaceful to walk by or sit and watch the birds lookingfor people to feed them bread. A lovely place to visit and friendly hotel made our anniversary that bit special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were informed less than 24 hours before travelling that the hotel we booked was full. Although the hotel we were given was very good the location not as central as we had planned. This made it See More  Read more information more difficult to get to places we wanted to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Kensington Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury Cathedral Visit

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cathedral, and spire tour (book early online to avoid disappointment!). Hotel was nice, big room and comfy bed. Grouting in bathroom could have done with an See More  Read more information update as some was mouldy. Shower was difficult to set to temperature and the hairdryer was the smallest I have ever seen, and was pitiful! We asked for a quiet room, and outside it was very quiet.Unfortunately we could hear every step taken in the room above, with their 2 young children running around at 6am! Not the occupants fault, the floors were very creaky, but not that old so not sure why theywere so noisy. Dinner on the first night was a little disappointing, Onion soup with barely any onions, and no cheese croutons as is traditional. I had fishcakes, which contained too many capers sothey were quite sharp and vinegary, side salad but no veg with fishcakes. The tiramisu I had for pudding had been frozen at some point as the sponge fingers were grey (yes, quite literally grey!) andwere oozing a watery liquid which was quite unpleasant and off putting. The coffee mouse on top of the weeing fingers was nice, but not a traditional tiramisu. Breakfast was much better, and I couldn'tfault them on the service, choice or quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre hols stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The new restaurant was excellent & the service 1st class, what lets the place down is the ridiculous drinks prices in such a tacky bar with poor service. Front desk & all other staff were very See More  Read more information helpful. Beer £4 for a half pint!! In grim surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bloomsbury Break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

If you choose to stay at the Montague in the Park, from our experience, you will not be disappointed. It has classical décor and accommodation managed and maintained to a high standard. It is a See More  Read more information peaceful and relaxing hotel with staff of the highest calibre doorman, concierge, desk, restaurant, service all delightful, they couldn't have been more helpful or personable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

On first approach to hotel very pleased. Staff at reception not over helpful didn't inform us of restaurants bars or spa. On booking hotel we requested a nice quiet room, we was put next to spa and See More  Read more information set of stairs. Room was not cleaned properly toilet rim had urine on it carpet had not been hoovered bed wasn't made properly sheet didn't even fit bed there was no television control reported toreception they couldn't find one to match the tv in our room. People constantly walking past our room from spa and running up and down stairs. Bar area was messy untidy and only one bar man servingfor two bars. Hallways to room were dirty. Didn't sleep well at all, constant noise. Wasn't greeted at breakfast so had to find a table and then fend for ourselves and ask for tea and coffee. Mypartner and I was looking forward to a romantic night away and unfortunately we didn't get that. Wouldn't return to hotel or recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7811 - 7820 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:50:52

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:50:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.