Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Surprise

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked this with Superbreak which is the first time I have done this but will certainly do this again. The hotel was far better than expected and was really good. Bed linen and towels really white See More  Read more information and fresh. Breakfast was good and was included in the superbreak deal which at £18.00 per person was a good deal. Staff really friendly and upon booking in the receptionist asked if we would like a toproom or lower level. We asked which was the better room and she said the rooms on the top floor. Room was lovely and plenty of coffee/tea available in the room. We were at the rear and it was reallyquiet and hard to imagine we were in London. We went to the ideal homes exhibition and the position of the hotel was absolutely ideal. Took under 10 mins to walk to earls court. Would definitely stayat this hotel again and Superbreak was a really good deal when including rail fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic and the staff very helpful. It is very convenient for getting to all parts of London and quite close to euston station. We arrived earlier than check in time but our room was See More  Read more information available so we were able to unpack and start our sightseeing. On departure we checked out but our luggage was stored (free of charge) until we were ready to go to the station at tea time. We willdefinately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River trip  
Madam Taussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Adams Rib  
La Sarostra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our weekend in London after intial being disappointed as we believed we were going to get an upgrade on our room as stated at the bottom of our booking details. The hotel staff See More  Read more information told us they couldn't upgrade up as they were fully booked & we found the room we got a little small. This weekend was booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary & visit our daughter. So we didn't letthe room spoil things. We will in future check before arriving. The hotel had lovely views of London & was very clean & we really enjoyed the fab breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye.  
Trip Down The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At Wotton House

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

From the long driveway to the hotel and the first glimpse of the building i was impressed reception and all staff were polite and professional dinner on our first night was so good my wife insisted See More  Read more information we ate again for the second our room was clean and spacious and the leisure amenities were superb the outside grounds were great for walking and finally the breakfast was amazing so much choice Iwould definately go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Bowness

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We were originally booked in at the swan hotel in grasmere but they made a booking error and we were relocated to the macdonald old england hotel in bowness. The hotel was lovely and we had a See More  Read more information fantastic view overlooking lake windermere. There was plenty to see and do both day and night. We went on a lake cruise to lakeland which was very enjoyable. Breakfast in the hotel was average as was theevening meal. I would say disappointing if we had paid full price but as macdonald had upgraded at no extra cost it was quite acceptable. Would return to bowness and to the old england but wouldn't paythe full cost for this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
Bowness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Old England Hotel  
The Spinnery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Break

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed for 2 night b & b, with dinner on the first night. We were allocated a lovely spacious and well laid out room on the second floor with lovely views. The room had everything we See More  Read more information needed, but my only disappointment was that my bed was quite uncomfortable with a well worn mattress. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff were very helpful and obliging at all times ofour stay. However we did find several staff on reception had very little knowledge of the area when we asked for their advice on local places to visit etc. As regards the food in the restaurant, it wasdelicious and varied, value for money at the evening meal.Breakfast was much enjoyed but the fresh fruit salad needed to be a bit more varied. All in all a lovely relaxed break which we both enjoyedand the hotel situated in a perfect location and just a short walk along the river into oxford. The local buses were excellent too with stops just outside the hotel and very reasonable fares and werefrequent. Would recommend this hotel and return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In The Four Pillar Restaurant  
The Local Pub By The Hotel On The River  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break

Stay Date: 10/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fabulous break even though the weather was poor. We have stayed at the cedar court hotel in December 2011 and had a exellant stay therfore decided to go again. Once more we were very pleased with See More  Read more information this hotel and would visit it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court Brassiere  
The Old Swan Afternoon Tea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Stratford On Avon

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

What a great place for the historian to vist as well as the shakespeare addict. Packed full of interesting & very old buildings to visit. We took a tour on the open top city sightseeing bus, well See More  Read more information worth doing to see everything, plus a comentary that everyone will learn a lot of little known facts still in use today.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Birthplace  
City Sightseeing Tour Bus  
Town Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Evening Meal Ok But Poor Choice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Holiday Short Break

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is ideal for the museums in Kensington, the albert hall and kensington palace and gardens. It is close to gloucester road tube station on the piccadilly, circle and See More  Read more information district lines - so good for getting around. There are also local shops for picnic supplies etc. Great panoramic views from the upper floors of the hotel. Our top tip would be to take the thames clipper togreenwich for the day (discount if you pay with your oyster card). Great trip and so much to see including the observatory, queen's house (inigo jones), the maritime museum and the gloriousarchitecture (much by wren).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
V & A  
Royal Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen Restaurant  
Hi Sushi Izakaya Near Covent Garden  
Kings Arms, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 08/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:29:55

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:29:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.