Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
The Bridge  
Victorian Village Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Cavarey  
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

The hotel is well located just a 2minute walk from the town centre of solihull with a great array of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is well kept and staff are helpful good facility's See More  Read more information make this a nice place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Warwick Castle  
Solihull Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Victoria

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Sherk The Musical  
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield, Doncaster &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Pudsey who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
Uckingham Palace Gardens  
 
 

Lake District Visit

Stay Date: 06/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Nice hotel we didn't have a view but we didn't mind. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. Hotel is located in a quiet area. But we mainly went for the hill walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakes Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fortune  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Value

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
 
 

Weekend Break In Stratford

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel - perfect location 6 miles from stratford, easy to run in by car, hop on hop off bus a must to get a feel for the place and it's history, get discount to 3-5 shakespeare attractions when See More  Read more information you get the bus. Anne hathaway's house / tudor farm / shakespeare museum and birthplace well worth a look. Carliccios well recommended for decent meal on sat night, pub 5 min walk from hotelperfect for a drink after evening meal on sunday night. Leisure club ok, if a little small. Breakfasts and food at hotel excellent along with staff. Went to warwick castle on bank holiday monday, sawjousting and many other events that meant a worthwhile trip, don't park in the grounds as it will cost you over a fiver, take a side street then amble in and up to town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break At The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, good facilities in the spa, absolutely delicious food. Had an issue with no hot water and the fact we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double but this got rectified on See More  Read more information our second night as we changed rooms. Quite expensive bar for alcoholic drinks but there is a pub accross the road which is extremely reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haddon Hall  
East Midlands Designer Outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Stay In Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

I saw on Superbreak website an offer at the menzies hotel 2 nights inc breakfast and first nights dinner for just over #100 for myself and my partner. It was a bargin! we stayed in scotland 2 days See More  Read more information prior to this and stayed in birmingham as a stop off before we went home. When we checked in at the menzies the reception was lovely very posh looking but the receptionist that met us did not seem sohappy. She was not smiley, helpful or really even bothered we were there. Anyway we got our keycard and parked in the whirly car park to the side of the hotel at a cost of #3.50 per day which i thoughtwas very acceptable. When we arrived to our room i was a little disappointed but my partner was quite happy with what we got. Maybe it was me just having high expectations? it had a good shower nicebathroom, double bed, tv all the essentials. We had a view of a column block. This was the only thing really i was unhappy with but as my partner was happy with everything i accepted it and did notcomplain. It was not until we went down for our first nights dinner that i realised the hotel was empty. There was no-one else in the restaurant. The waiter was lovely and said if we wanted to we couldgo and eat in the bar area where there is a tv and more going on. We decided to do this as it was very quiet in the resaurant they did not even have music playing. Dinner was lovely very wellpresented and tasted delicious, i even had a bit of my partners food and his was nice too. The second day we visited cadbury world which was great and then shopping at the bull ring all in all a great day. Wewent back to the hotel to get changed and went out for dinner at pizza express about 5 mins away from the hotel in car. It was lovely. All i would say is i was disappointed with the room only by theview we had. If the hotel was not busy why not give us a decent room with a nice view? breakfast on the first morning was cooked and sent out to us and was lovely, the second morning it was a buffetas it was busier. Took a while for us to be noticed that we were standing there and when the waitress brought over our tea and coffee basically chucked them on the table. When we went up for the buffetthere was nothing left! a bit of bacon and a bit of egg and they were not filled back up so this was disappointing. All in all a lovely few days away and would definately reccomend this hotel and thedeal. It was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:04:58

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:04:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.