Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 16/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Waterpark  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Had a very pleasant comfortable stay at the danubius hotel. The decor was clean and modern and the rooms well appointed. Breakfast was extremely good we used the hotel as a base for our visit having See More  Read more information booked tickets for jersey boys in advance. St johns wood underground is only a few minutes from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Olympic Walk  
Museum Of Brands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Antidote To Hospital.

Stay Date: 13/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Given that a hospital appointment could not be avoided, we decided to take the sting out of it and opted to stay for 2 nights in the big smoke. Fantastic! The hotel was welcoming and the food was See More  Read more information superb. The best nights' sleep in a long time was to be had in the perfectly proportioned room - honestly, the beds are so comfy! out and about, the british museum is a must-see spot and only over theroad. The national gallery is also well worth a visit. The weather lent a helping hand and the cab drivers were great too (previously having been overcharged during many trips from the station to thehospital, we were very concerned), helping us with bags and taking direct routes. A memorable weekend which perfectly distracted us from horrible hospitals!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Greek Restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Cricht Trams  
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Good value, centrally located, well-appointed hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notting Hill  
Theatre  
Rah  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens  
Da Spago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome. A bonus we were upgraded to an executive suite we felt very special how we were treated over the 2 days. A very relaxing place our room was See More  Read more information beautiful.Food and service very good. Our visit was to see il divo at the albert hall ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Way Beyond Expectations

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lifehouse Spa and hotel 2 Night Spa Break in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

I was told The Lifehouse was near Frinton on Sea. I remember Frinton as a quiet, quaint seaside town so headed off expecting something to match. What I found was startlingly different and very See More  Read more information special. Lifehouse is an amazing blend of old and new with a magnificent modern spa built around old English Heritage stone remains of Thorpe Hall, and acres of grounds that provide a true sense oftranquillity. I posted some photos on Facebook and every comment was a 'wow'. My stay included dinner in Water Lilies Restaurant. The Lamb and Pinot Noir may not have been the healthiest of options but theytasted great. Breakfast was much more in tune - a very tasty smoothie made to order! Then came the highlight. An invigorating swim and an 'Iconic Massage'. I warn readers that after 50 minutes on aLifehouse massage table you don't have a care in the world. I took a walk in the gardens before getting back into my car to head for home. In 24 hours I felt like I had enjoyed a weekend away. I will betreating my wife and her best friend to a trip to The Lifehouse. I am truly impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millbrooke  
Gullivers World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ye Olde Swan  
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:25:32

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:25:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.