Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is in need of decorating. We had a great stay, the staff were very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lighthouse  
Peasholme Park  
The Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
winking willy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Marina

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. It has undergone refurbishment. Only negative is that you have to pay to use the car park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Touch of Class

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel from start to finishing. Very friendly and attentive staff. We will definitely be back. Minor detail was that we never did manage to figure out how to work the underfloor heating in See More  Read more information the bathroom, we could have asked at reception but the room was warm enough anyway. Hotel is spotless. Beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast was lovely and something for everyone. Didn't use thespa, restaurant or bar so cannot comment on them. Very convenient location situated between the railway station and the city centre - less than 5 minute walk from each.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location only 10 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Preston stay

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyburn who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

Hotel difficult to find... We passed it once but it just says Preston International Hotel and we were looking for the Legacy International. We asked for a quiet but were woken at 6.30am by a noisy See More  Read more information family. We were told that there were family rooms on the 2nd floor where we were, so not really likely to be quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christening  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Western, Huby

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

From the pictures on the internet it looked as though the hotel would be an old country house type of building. In fact it is but the rooms seem to be located in a large 70's style extension built See More  Read more information on to the house. The room that we stayed in was small, probably ok for one person but not for 2. Had to squeeze past the shelves to get past the end of the bed to get into the bathroom.... which wasalmost as big as the bedroom. The room was clean but dated and no wardrobe but there was an open set of shelves with hanging space. If you have stayed in a Premier inn before then this room was not upto their standards. The meals in the hotel restaurant were excellent, 10/10. The staff were also very good and pleasant 10/10. Location is ok for a visit to York...use the park and ride which isabout 20 mins away from the hotel. The hotel is isolated and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
The York Soap Shop  
Park and Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful lots of character and charm. Our room was a good size the down side would be the bed.it was a zip and link so basically 2 single mattresses zipped together .not very See More  Read more information comfortable at all as the beds are really soft and then you keep rolling into the centre. Attention to detail was lacking in the room as well. Spiderwebs behind bedside lamps, we had to ask for slippersand the second day the tea and coffee making facilities were not replenished. We stayed 3 nights and our bed linen was not changed once. The bar was full of character and had a beautiful burningfire . We chose the casual dining experience .the pool and sauna were very nice however unfortunately the steam room was being retiled when we were there so couldn't use. The breakfast was very nice,lots of choice. The curtains in the formal dining room need to be cleaned though as soiled with food and drink. The upkeep of the plants and flower arrangements need a mention, not only are theviews fantastic but the plants and flowers incredibly well maintained and cared for. The staff all friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Walking Tour  
train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great super break in London we have previously done a super break to York and have been very happy with both trips. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
near theatre  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to War Horse

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good, complimentary dinner quite good but they need to change their butcher. Other facilities very good and the staff excellent. Room very small and not suitable for double occupancy, See More  Read more information we noted there were better rooms on the same floor. The theatre visit was outstanding, also the Rembrandt exhibition and the Poppies at the Tower of London. Altogether a very good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower poppies  
Rembrant  
Tower,Crown jewels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's 79 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a brilliant break in London thanks to Superbreak. The hotel was excellent, very clean and the staff were brilliant. The breakfast was second to none, all in all a superb stay. Will definitely See More  Read more information book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Porters English  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:57:31

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:57:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.