Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Makenay Hall

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Beccles who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dovedale  
Matlock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was a little reticent when I booked the Grand Hotel because it was so cheap. When I arrived and booked in at reception I was taken aback by the sheer size and scale of the building. The lobby is See More  Read more information spectacular with ornate decorations and an amazing staircase accessing the first floor gallery accommodation and ball room. The breakfast room also has some of the most amazing views over the NorthShore Bay. The upper floors of the hotel however are a different story. Long dowdy corridors and, sadly, plenty of cheap and cheerful 'wood chip' wall paper. My room was on the third floor at the end ofa very long corridor. It was clean and had everything I needed, including a toilet and very nice shower, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. My only real criticism is the hotels policy to allowguests to keep dogs in their rooms. I've never stayed in any hotel before where this is permitted and to be honest its a little off putting. The thought that you may be sleeping in a bed that's beenused by a dog before you is awful. I'm also not keen on the thought that many dogs carry 'little friends' about them that can easily infest carpets etc. That aside, I'm really glad I stayed at TheGrand Hotel in Scarborough if only to tell my friends where not to stay when visiting what is otherwise a very nice seaside town. The local people are also very pleasant and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The promenade  
Scarborough Castle  
Spa Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for easy walking access to many attractions, restaurants etc. The staff are welcoming and polite and really care about making your stay the best it can be. Our room was See More  Read more information very well appointed and comfortable with great views of the London Eye and Big Ben. This was our second visit to the Cavendish and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mark Hix Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic nights stay in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Superb meal in the Mulberry restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Redruth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very good location but the rooms were a little on the small side but we were not in the room very much so it was fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent. Good value for money. Good administration. Will save up for another trip! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
War Horse  
Memorial poppies Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cockermouth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had been recommended Harrogate for a weekend stay by friends. The Hotel was lovely and the weather good. We visited Ripon, Richmond and Knaresborough. The only problem we had was finding our way See More  Read more information to the hotel in the car, but that was more to do with not having a proper map and we weren't used to the various 1 way systems which are designed to disorient you! We will probably return though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's resteurant  
Rippon Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's  
Cedar View Hotal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location( one f the reasons l chose it.) Staff very friendly & helpful. Booked twin room for my friend & I. Excellent location just a short walk from Russell Square or Euston See More  Read more information tube stations. Found the room to be small, the storage space was almost non existent, wardrobe was 1 coat hanger wide & 4 deep, no dresser/mirror. En suite - had a frosted glass door which was rightnext to one of the beds, OK for those who are more than just friends! The shower was great, powerful & consistent temperature, but was wet room style & you had to remember not to leave anything on thefloor (but there was no where to put anything) again no where to store your toiletries. Very nice breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in london

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is excellent value for money i.e location,breakfast and hospitality. Miss Saigon a brilliant show. Tower of London poppy experience not to be missed. Camden market, a must for See More  Read more information shoppers and food stalls. Buy a bus and tube daily ticket to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
miss siagon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
fiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Durham

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We enjoyed our vist to Durham. We explored the city, Cathedral was a must and well worth the visit. Nice walks along the River. We did park and ride for the first time and that was a great way to See More  Read more information take the stress out of city parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Darlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:08:19

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 10:08:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.