Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 08/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Our hotel room was what we expected for the price. Very basic, clean but in serious need of a re-furbishment as was the rest of the hotel. Set in a stunning location overlooking the Gannel. It was a See More  Read more information good base for a typically British summer holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table Newquay  
Great Western Newquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The kids absolutly loved it. The hotel was clean and tidy the staff were very helpful and knowledgable. It is also close to the tube station plenty of bus stops for getting around. There is plenty See More  Read more information of places to eat many of them are child friendly close by the hotel. This was our second visit with the children because we had to go back and do some of the things we didn't get time to do last year.Buckingham Palace was well worth the visit, even my five year old enjoyed it even if she didn't get to see the Queens bedroom. We also timed it so we could also see the changing of the guard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Monument  
Sea Life Aquarium  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatfield House  
Hughenden Manor  
Claydon House  
 
 

Hotel California

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay wrote this review.

Hotel on the whole is very good and clean and the staff were helpful friendly and polite, however the hotel looks extreamly tired and in need of refurbishing. The bowling alley had only 1 lane See More  Read more information available out of 4, both swimming pools although were available were tatty and not very inviting. We only had breakfast in the hotel and that was excellent although it would be nice if the grand piano inthe dining room was not being played by kids, having said that I would go to this hotel again and would also recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Truro  
Port Issac  
Lands End  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport -15 Days Plus

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace, Mews, Gallery, State Rooms  
Victoria & Albert Museaum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Two Brewers  
 
 

Stone House Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stone wrote this review.

This would have been a perfect weekend if the hotel reception had remembered the champagne and flowers i ordered as it was my wifes 50th birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay For Holiday

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

We stayed overnight so we didn't have a long journey to the airport the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip For A Concert

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our trip was for a concert at Wembley. We chose our hotel based on nice area and proximity to various tube and mainline stations. Superb break at a good value price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 771 - 780 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:24:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 19:24:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.