Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34332

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Chester Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MD's - Chester Town Centre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London as usual is busy at times but even with works on the tube disrupting routes it was still easy to get about. Soho has lots of good reasonably priced restaurants all museums are good and most See More  Read more information free entrance   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Thai Restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/07/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelling first class ( offered at a price we could afford) made the journey there and back part of a great experience we will certainly use Superbreak again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garden Party At Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arriving on Friday afternoon we quickly settled into our hotel and then took to the shops of Covent Garden. Here we sampled some fantastic food in the open area food court and appreciated the See More  Read more information local street performers. Saturday was a hectic day shopping once again but this time on Oxford Street. Only problem was the amount of people all doing the same thing. Avoid Debenhams and Selfridgeschanging rooms after 12pm. We waiting nearly 20 minutes just to try on some clothes!! Also, if you are planning on using the services of a personal shopper in either of these stores, they need to be bookedup to 6 weeks in advance!!! Sunday morning left the hotel for a trip to Harrods and Knightsbridge. We just wish someone had told us that the shops do not open until 12 noon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant  
TGI Fridays, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in Bucklers Hard

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Ashford who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We went to Bucklers Hard, not expecting to stay, but ended up spending all day there. Wonderful way too spend a day. Did the river trip and enjoyed all the local facilities. Also took the footpath See More  Read more information thorugh to Beulieu. Wonderful walk along the river.Great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckler's Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Brockenhurst

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
The Original Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Italian near Novello Theatre  
 
 

Big Night Out in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the Friday evening we went to see the West End show Stomp this was absolutely brilliant. Did the usal tourist stuff visited Harrods. The trip was to celebrate my youngest daughters 21st birthday See More  Read more information and vist my eldest daughter who lives and works in London. On the Staurday evening we went on the London Eye and it confirmed all my expectations of the views across the city   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 771 - 780 of 34332 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001622 @ 24/01/2018 08:22:13

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:00:54

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 12:00:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.