Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Grounds and building impressive but that's were it stops. Staff are pleasant but not proactive if you have an issue as we did. Some of the rooms are very small. Food ok and personally I feel over See More  Read more information priced. You would be better off eating at the crown pub which is just down the road where the food is excellent and reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Pub  
Banbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant surprise

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

The journey from Meadowhall to the Kenwood Hall took us through some less than celubrious parts of the city, so driving through the gates of the hotel we felt like we'd entered a different world. We See More  Read more information were expecting to be shuffled off to a tiny room somewhere as we had bagged a bargain through Superbreak, but the room was nearly as big as a suite! Breakfast was as comprehensive as anyone couldhave wished for, and service was very friendly and efficient. Fantastic quality and value, thank you to all concerned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stags Head pub nearby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St Helens who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Staff excellent, food excellent, location good, need taxi down into Windermere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming stay

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

As promised the hotel gives easy access to the lakes and you cannot fault its surroundings. The staff were very good and helpful at all times. Our room was large very clean and had everything you See More  Read more information wanted for a weekend break but I found the bed to be a bit hard for my comfort. A meal in the restaurant on the first night was included in our deal the food was good but a little expensive. As withanother reviewer my wife spoke to the manager about her dish having to much salt in its preparation. Our first night sleep was disturbed twice by the fire alarm sounding with a fault but aspromised their fire alarm engineers were there first thing to fix the fault. however on our second night we were woken once again around midnight with the alarm sounding with a fault once again add this tothe dog barking in another room for much of Saturday evening not the restful stay I had expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Lake Windermere  
Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country Break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bracknell who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Great stay in a very pleasant area of England. We both feel fully relaxed to look forward to our retirement together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 great nights in Derby

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We booked a 2 night stay with dinner 1 night and bed and breakfast for two days we stayed at the Derbyshire hotel and spa, the hotel is a lovely 4* hotel with a beautiful pool, sauna, steam, jacuzzi See More  Read more information all very clean and maintained well. The bedroom was a bit outdated but very clean and comfortable with a cosy bed, hotel bar and restaurant served up some great food and breakfast and the hotel staffwas very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile. Only one downfall quite far away from Derby city centre 27 min drive but east midlands designer outlet is a stone throw away. I would definitelystay here again. Lovely experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardamom Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate visit

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was really nice. Room comfortable. Water was lukewarm only so coud not have a shower on arrival, ran it for 10 minutes!! Good location to town. Breakfast was really nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jinnah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week London break

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days, busy but good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
restaurant gordon ramsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sorry not memorable

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the food in the hotel restaurant for evening meal on the Sunday, it was not cooked very well and did not taste very nice. We both had fish and the vegetables were hard See More  Read more information and tasteless. I have to be honest. Starter were ok and sweets but it ruined it for me. The room was spacious and the staff on reception were very helpful as we had to cut short our trip due to myill health. My husband says the pool was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7761 - 7770 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:24:05

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:24:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.