Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34660

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break with grandchildren

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Staff were helpful and friendly... they were short staffed on first night but managed to remain calm and pleasant... room was spacious as my husband and I took our 2 small grand daughters to See More  Read more information legoland and sea world... they enjoyed the stay in the hotel as much as the 2 events... our 4 yr old especially loved the crayon table with pictures to colour in the dining area. We did find the entrance toour hotel wasn't easy to find... as it shares a Morrisons car park... could be better signposted from dual carriageway. But a successful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaworld  
Trafford Centre  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woeful Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

I have had several superbreak weekends with dinner on the first night. Up to now they've all been enjoyable and great value for money. Wokefield Park is very much a conference hotel seemingly unable See More  Read more information to cater for any other type of guest. The hotel was full of conference guests, which is not a problem if other guests are also made welcome. We did not feel at all welcome. Dinner on the first nightwas dreadful - a buffet style with appalling food and pretty much non existent service. Room was fine and breakfast was okay. Highly recommend the nearby Chef and Brewer pub-the Bell Inn. Great foodand excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brilliant time, the hotel was lovely and staff so helpful, close to bus route and train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cant remember ,opposite hotel in ally way  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Jersey who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent in all areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
South Bank  
O2 ATP Tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

day out in london

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

hyde park is a amazing park , full of old age pensioners going for their morning swim, wildlife from herons to squirrels and the household cavarly exercising their horses See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good comfortable hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

It's a comfortable hotel a little tired, needs a bit of redecoration but a reasonable standard, the beds are huge and very comfortable, the bar food is basic but ok could do with a menu change. The See More  Read more information restaurant food was really good but again the menu needs a bit more choice. The staff were great, very friendly and considerate. Maintenance needs more attention, the extractor in the bathroom didn'twork but the shower was great. Reported the fault on the first morning but still not working when we left. Yes I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Why Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Modern extension (angular and glassy) to the original building houses the reception, bedrooms and restaurant. Unusual furniture in common areas and carpets in common areas and bedrooms. Room not See More  Read more information large but comfortable. Service good and food in restaurant excellent including the first night inclusive dinner. Avoid rooms that look out on to the door to the laundry and the waste bins. Overallgreat value for money - recommended. Good location for visiting the coast (Whitstable etc) and Canterbury - use Kingsmead Leisure Centre car park - north of town therefore easy access - cheapest - footexit left behind Leisure Centre then follow river path into centre of Canterbury. Problems during our stay, lost booking on arrival, no internet available on first night (issue resulting fromchange in provider we were told) and mould on bath mat were annoyances, hopefully one offs and do not detract from the recommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Whitstable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 4 day Break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel Danubuis(London) above average. Staff very helpful and friendly, bedrooms and room facilities good, breakfast choice good but hot buffet allowed to cool! Location good two tube stations within See More  Read more information walking distance, regular bus service into London stop just outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
O2  
Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mother and I had a mini break to London which was excellent value for money. Our booking included a good central hotel which was in an excellent location for the tubes. It provided us with a full See More  Read more information breakfast each morning, train fares and a 3 course meal for both of us on the first night! It was a great mini break and I would definitely recommend the site to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great two days visiting all our old haunts in London as well as taking in a show, War Horse. The Hotel was ideal for all the places that we wanted to visit with a bus stop almost on the See More  Read more information door step. As an OAP we were able to travel on our bus pass which meant that all travel was free. The hotel was very comfortable with a very large bedroom which if anything was too hot for us so weleft the window open. We visited the Tower to see the array of poppies which were just breathtaking and such a wonderful tribute to those that lost their lives fighting for our freedom. Our thanks toSuperBreak for arranging the rail tickets, the hotel and the theatre which all worked brilliantly. We will use you again on our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Corradi, Sheperds Market  
Yo Sushi, St Paul's  
Nero's Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7741 - 7750 of 34660 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:08:16

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:08:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.