Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My place London

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was good for what we paid, very disappointed with the breakfast though. Very little served for a continental breakfast. No decaffeinated coffee available. Rooms spacious and comfy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo theratre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Disappointed with our Hotel room [very small] compared with our last visit there. White Christmas was a show of Song and Dance so to be given seats in the 4th row of the Stalls where we couldn't See More  Read more information see the performers' feet was unsatisfactory. Travelling on the buses[using our bus pass] was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons, Covent Garden  
Prezzo, St Martins in the Field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely few days in beautiful Bath

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

The Francis Hotel was in a great location and felt like home as soon as we arrived. Our room was ready for us when we arrived even though we were early. A comfortable room with a lovely bath room See More  Read more information and soft towels and robes. The room was at the back of the hotel and it was a little noisy at night when the restaurant kitchen seemed to be clearing up. Shutting the window did help with this and wehad air conditioning so it wasn't a big problem. Bath has numerous museums and attractions and we were impressed with all we saw, we were certainly kept busy but there was always a lovely tea roomto rest and relax in when we needed a break. We were impressed with our river boat ride and big red bus tours and found Bath an easy city to get around. I forgot to say that the breakfast at TheFrancis Hotel compared very favourably with any I have had in the world. The food was very fresh and there was a great selection with the staff being very obliging and efficient. We would certainly stayhere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildhall  
Herschel Museum  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Martinis  
Miller And Carter  
nonnas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location and had everything we needed. A great price for a family of four and to have a full breakfast included was great. In the evening we ate at a Turkish restaurant opposite See More  Read more information the hotel (Kozo), the food was excellent. Rooms were great, great bathrooms, will definitely return and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
China Town  
Tower of London (poppies)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kozo (Turkish opposite hotel)  
Mr Wu's China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day in London

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Very comfortable bed but the lighting in the room was inadequate. The location of this hotel was very good, within walking distance of See More  Read more information Westminster bridge, London Eye, etc. Enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel in good part of London for tubes and walking in Hyde park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas theatre trip

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We wanted a one night stopover close to Euston and the theatre, this hotel was ideal. The room was quite small and plain but provided comfortable beds, adequate bathroom and all we needed. The room See More  Read more information and the rest of the hotel was clean and well staffed. Breakfast is a bit canteen buffet style but was good and plentiful, the tables were kept clean aad cleared by a large group of attendants. This isa no frills hotel which is well looked after and there are plenty of facilities available nearby within the other Imperial Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe rouge,Tottenham court road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fab short break with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Royal National great location ,rooms clean and nice and warm.tube less than 5mins walk and central to wherever u want to go .fantastic 3 day break again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar Restaurant  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial in Russell Sq, very good and were upgraded with a free 3 course meal on our first night.Breakfasts are very nice with a wide buffet choice. This is our 4th stay and they See More  Read more information must have installed new very hard mattresses in the beds (not comfortable) but we still like this hotel. Easily reached only 15 minutes walk from St Pancras, great for theatres and museums. The poppiesat Tower of London were very impressive. Plus 2 good shows, The Commitments, and Mamma Mia,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
The tower poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great - very reasonable food & drink prices for London. An added bonus we didn't expect was the included meal on the first night. Our 'quiet room' request was noted and it was clean See More  Read more information and comfortable. A bonus that the original art deco features had been retained downstairs. The staff were all helpful. If you don't mind some walking lots of things (West end, Oxford St etc) are alleasy, but Russell Square tube is just round the corner if not & will take you direct to South Kensington, (museums, Harrods etc) on the Picadilly Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Stomp show  
Bbc Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rossopomodoro  
Ask Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7741 - 7750 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:13:19

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 22:13:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.