Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located with good views of the river, it was very accessible from the train station. My son and I enjoyed the museums as there was a lot of interactive activities. The food See More  Read more information at the hotel was excellent and the hospitality was great. Would very much like to return to the city and participate in the ghost walks etc with my partner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
The Castle Museum  
The Dungeon Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip London

Stay Date: 10/06/09, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel provides excellent service, currently undergoing refurbishment the staff still provided a high standard of service. The tube strike was on while we were staying there and See More  Read more information despite staff being delayed in getting to work, the staff who did get in on time remained cheerful under pressure. Cannot fault the hotel on anything - we now always stay there for our theatre breaks.The seats at the Shaftesbury Theatre - Hairspray - were excellent as was the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night And A Day In York

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We only booked the Hotel through Superbreak but it was quick and easy to do and we had no problems at all. The hotel was lovely, our room was well sized, comfortable, big flat screen tv and best of See More  Read more information all a view looking straight out onto the River Ouse. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it is very close to the centre (but not too close), and nearby parking can be found for as little as£9.90 for 24 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey (Ripon)  
City Walls and general city sights (York)  
Local bars and restaurants (York)  
Shops and market (York)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The weekend was for a girls reunion and retail therapy in London (I live in Belgium!) The hotel was the Grafton Hotel on Tottenham Court Road and ideally situated for shopping and the West End, See More  Read more information being next to Warren St Station. We saw Calendar Girls at the theatre and ate at PJ's nr Covent Garden which was a special deal through Superbreak, excellent value for the whole weekend and a delightfulbreak, no complaints apart from the British weather!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Wellington Street, nr Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

I was attending a wedding in Bristol, a city I don't know, and need a room for one night. I found the hotel on Superbreak and was encouraged by the good reviews. I'm happy to report that we weren't See More  Read more information disappointed. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I think it's the first hotel I've been to where everything in the room worked! Had dinner in the bar- which exceeded our expectations. A good location for seeing the city too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Is Brill

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Accommodation and train from Motherwell direct to London - hassle free the whole weekend. Will definately book more trips. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Shopping  
10 Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Touristy Things To Do In York

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We visited Jorvik Viking Centre and Castle Museum both of which were excellent, ideal for all ages. Rest of the time we shopped in The Shambles which was great fun would highly recommend York to See More  Read more information anyone. The staff at the Hotel were really helpful best I have come across   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma 26 Fishergate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

A little disappointed with view from room as we have stayed a the Rubens before and have over looked Buckingham Palace mews but this time we over looked a side street which had building work being See More  Read more information carried out. However the room was well presented with tea and coffee, I think we had biscuits on our last visit but not this time. Breakfast was first class as always as was the staff. The Queensbirthday parade was outstanding which was the main reason of our visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

I had got tickets to take my Wife to see the Pet Shop Boys at the O2 so booked this hotel for its convenient location, near to the Jubilee Line. The hotel was fine, enjoyed a couple of drinks in the See More  Read more information bar after we returned from the gig, staff were friendly and interesting to talk to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Water Margin, O2 Entertainment Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Download Festival

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn East Midlands and Holiday Car Parking in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

45 minute fast walk to Donnington Park. Great hotel with a nice bar and restaurant(only had breakfast). Friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Download festival at Donnington Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7711 - 7720 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:12

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.