Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I'd never been to Bournemouth before and I LOVED it, I have even been looking at properties there! The town was so clean and well kept. I love everything about the place. The Durley Dean hotel was See More  Read more information also a great place to stay and only 5mins walk into the town and right near the beach - would recommend to everyone and will be returning very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Beach  
Sand Banks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Alton Towers

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We had a brilliant weeend and the express holiday inn was perfect in every way. The staff were brilliant and helped in every way the could absolutely 100%. We will certainly be going there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Theme Park  
Alton Towers Splash Landings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

I found the Novotel in Greenwich to be fantastic, very clean, nice staff, nice room and the breakfast choice available was the best! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was first class good service, good food, good location, we took in Oliver as a show and it was first class in every respect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
River Thames Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip To Arundel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

We walked around Arundel, along the river, but on Saturday nearly the entire day was taken up by visiting the Castle- seemed expensive but worked out good value. We also visited Amberely Living See More  Read more information museum, also a great day. The room was clean and reasonably roomy and the bed comfortable. We were at the back, it was quiet and we looked out onto a wooded area with rabbits and, once a greenwoodpecker.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel & Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

What a great couple of days. Superbreak came up with yet another brilliant package that doesn't break the bank. The Bedford hotel is exactly what the brochure says, ie a 1970's hotel but absolutely See More  Read more information clean with really attentive staff who actually make you feel welcome. The Jersey Boys show was up there with anything seen so far in the West End. The weather was particularly kind & the trip on theThames at £15 for the two of us was the icing on the cake. Thanks for a great couple of days, we will be booking again very shortly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

I do a lot of business travel and one hotel room tends to look like every other - but Novotel York really gets it right. I really liked the jack for my mp3 player - to play music through speakers in See More  Read more information my room, including the ensuite bathroom - very cool! Really comfortable bed with lovely crisp cotton duvet cover not irritatingly tucked in at the end - and no noisy air-conditioning unit outside - agreat night's sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 'Easy' Break

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for making our trip such a memorable experience. The Imperial hotel was so conveniently situated to Kings Cross it meant we didn't have far to go to deposit our luggage and then See More  Read more information get on with enjoying our 2 day trip. The hotel was wonderful with everything we could need and all of our booking requirements had been met. The staff were friendly and polite and the rooms clean andspacious.We would definitely return again Booking the trip was easy and the theatre seats were in a good central position all be it a little too near the front of the stalls. We couldn't have wishedfor a better service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went this time specifically for a meeting so did not visit anywhere in particular, but just enjoyed generally wandering around Covent Garden and Soho. The hotel was excellent and the staff were See More  Read more information really friendly and helpful. The small garden at the back of the hotel was a definite bonus and very peaceful. Great for wandering around Bloomsbury and the British Museum. Excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7711 - 7720 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 05:03:40

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 05:03:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.