Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In North London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brent Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetry  
Vand A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food For Thought Covent Garden  
 
 

Cheapy Break To London £80

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had fab time in london oct 2011. Stayed at the tavistock. Fab hotel & cheap too! £50 for the night standard twin for two. Staff friendly & eager to assist. Porters great including the service of See More  Read more information being able to leave your bag for the day for 50p! breakfast was better than the 4star I stayed in the week before! only issue with hotel was our room was right next to lift and you could hear the liftsqueaking up and down the lift shaft and hear people coming out and calling the lift. The room was perfect for our needs although only 1 coffee sachet and 1 tea bag each, with only 1 portion of milk! soyou could only have a tea or a coffee!! good tip to bring your own if you want more than 1. Clean room, enough space for our needs & nice & warm but with the choice to open the window. Goal of theweekend was to Christmas shop and that we did. Camden market, covent garden at night (sat) then petticoat lane & covent garden sun. Will definitely stay at same hotel next trip to London & book throughSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Petticoat Lane Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market Fast Food Stalls!!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Time In Birmingham

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham is great for shopping and the surrounding attractions were very good. The hotel is old and the picture used is old, the bedroom was tiny, top surfaces clean but edges and ledges dirty, See More  Read more information food not very good but staff lovely. Fire alarm by my bed flashed 24/7 and it kept me awake, its noisey in the centre of Birmingham at night. We would recommend Birmingham just not the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
odean cinema  
Shopping In The Bull Ring And Surrounding Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
Places To Eat In Birmingham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Break In Holmes Chapel

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great service, great holiday and fantastic break away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Crewe  
Sandbach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a beautiful town, where my wife and older daughter enjoyed the shopping, and my younger daughter (11) and I loved exploring the historical places . The hotel was friendly, food was See More  Read more information excellent and good value and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was spacious and adequate, but we were next to a large generator which kept us awake for periods. That said, we will stay at thehotel again, but just make sure the room is not next to the kitchen where the generator is located.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel ideally situated for lots of attrations within walking distant. Would stay again a great view of London from hotel room on the 12 floor. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Did 2 nights in Blackpool great hotel on the quieter side of the promenade. But walking distance from Blackpool north station and the tower. The pleasure beach is alot further but we managed to walk See More  Read more information it in about an hour.. It was a good way to see the lights and the atmosphere. Make time to make use of the swimming pool at the hotel. Good tram link although extremely busy in the evening due to theilluminations. But trip well worth it. Suprisingly there was lots to do in Blackpool both indoors and out, my son (aged 12) especially liked the sandcastle waterpark...Look out for discount voucherson line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Sandcastle Water Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill (By The Pleasure Beach)  
Pizza/Pasta House Within The Pleasure Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Portsmouth

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

We used the hotel whilst visiting my family. We only used the hotel to sleep in. It was well worth the price so we can't grumble. Nice and quiet at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Arundel Castle  
Chichester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Amelies  
Arundel Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break For Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The new london theatre is a relic of 70 s building however War Horse is an excellent production. The Pestana hotel was an excellent and well run hotel, with helpful and efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
V And A Museum London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7681 - 7690 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:12

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:24:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.