Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kenworth Hall, Sheffield

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Good hotel but missed small extras, like a biscuit on the welcome tray! Saturday night meal was very late and we had 4 children! Food good but delayed too long, poss cos of a wedding. Sheffield was See More  Read more information a good location for a variety of ages - 10-76!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield City Centre  
Botanical Gardens  
Chatsworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha  
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Choice Of Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Sussex Hotel well-located for West End theatres etc. Relative smallness of room compensated for by superb king-size bed. Hotel breakfast 4-star standard, only one small fault; no pepper pot on See More  Read more information table. (And in bedroom, no teaspoon with tea-making tray).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Break

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We really liked the hotel, the terrace was nice to sit on overlooking the river. The Staff were very polite and helpful and the room was clean and spaciius. The only thing we did not like was the See More  Read more information pool facilities. We expected showers on the side of the pool to use before swimming and only two changing rooms on the side of the pool itself. We found a Wetherspoons pub just down the main road 5 minsfrom the Hotel, and a lovely Italian just round the corner called Bella Roma. The Hotel food was good and apart from the pool the experience was very enjoyable, we would definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma  
Wetherspoons at the Postern Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

I parked my car at hotel and flew to my holiday destination. The transfers to and from the hotel to airport were timeous and without problem Accomodation was excellent but I felt breakfast offered See More  Read more information was too expensive and therefore declined   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Prior to Flying from Heathrow

Stay Date: 21/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

We Stayed one night at the Renaissance at Heathrow prior to flying on holiday - it's the first time we've done that and I would recommend it every time. A very nice meal and drinkm in the See More  Read more information bar(perhaps a bit pricey, but good quality food) and excellent nights sleep, no breakfast as we were on a very early flight, so we ate breakfast in T5 (at Giraffe - very reasonable too!). We parked the car for2 weeks at the hotel and picked it up on our return. All went very smoothly and excellent value. Staff all helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again. RF   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Felt So Special

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer from Somerton who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Wow!!! we have just returned from our London theatre trip, we were made to feel Very special! We were in a fantastic hotel, and had brilliant seats for the show. This was my gift for my partners See More  Read more information 40th Birthday!!! What a treat. We will definately be coming with Superbreak on our next treat. Be prepared to get to the 02 early, if you are eating before the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Museum  
Cruise on River Thames  
London Eye  
War of the Worlds, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
India Gate, Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

As my wife and my birthdays are on consecutive days we decided to celebrate in style. An excellent hotel and a rare show (War of The Wprlds) was just the job. The show was as good as we anticipated See More  Read more information it would be. Superbreak provided a VIP box to view from which offered excellent value for money.A point in the hotels favour, already rated as excellent, was that the staff were helpful above what isexpected with our travel arrangements to the O2 arena overcoming closure of the Jubilee Line rail connection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War of the Worlds, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Stockton Heath  
 
 

Short Break In Bolton

Stay Date: 10/06/09, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel - so good we stayed an extra night. Horwich Parkway Railway Station only a few minutes walk away with good and regular links to Manchester and Bolton. Could also have gone in the See More  Read more information opposite direction to Preston & Blackpool. The huge Middlebrook Retail Park is also adjacent to the Hotel with large shops, restaurants, cinema & bowling. A good base to explore the area from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Manchester  
Bolton  
Pennines  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester [opposite Hotel]  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Daventry

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

My stay at the above was a very enjoyable experience. Myself anf my partner were welcomed by friendly staff. The room was neat and tidy and very well laid out. The Meal at the onsite resturaunt was See More  Read more information well price, efficiently served and very good quality. The facilities were excellent especially the pool jacuzzi and steam room. Also the onsite beauty treatments were well priced. I would recomend thehotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7671 - 7680 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:19:07

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:19:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.