Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Value Break

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Choppington who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Ambassadors Hotel in Bloomsbury is in an excellent location, a mere 10 min walk from Kings Cross Station. The staff were very friendly, polite and welcoming. The room, whilst small, was clean, See More  Read more information modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, you can help yourself to a good choice of cold buffet items, whilst a full English is freshly cooked for you. We would love to stay at this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topo Gigio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great stay at the Durley Dean hotel. I would go again next time i visit Bournemouth See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Park  
Bournemouth Pubs and Bars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Dean Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To Little Known London

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wanted to see some places never before visited - one of these was John Wesley's house in City Road (described by someone in Africa as the highlight of his visit to England)- very inspiring- See More  Read more information particularly going into the room where he used to visit for prayer at 4 o'clock every morning. Another place was Dicken's house in Doughty Street - gave great insights into this great man's life and a realinspiration to start reading his books again. Fantastic visit - included the most wonderful Lion King- amazing show- best ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
John Wesley's house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Docklands

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Got a great 2 for 1 deal with Superbreak. This Hotel was superb value for money. Rooms are modern, well equipped and spotless. Hotel reastaurant is good and breakfast was included in the price. See More  Read more information Would recommend this hotel for a short break to London, DLR is close by with easy access to Central London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Restaurant  
City Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre (we will rock you)  
 
 

Take That And Party!!

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Just enjoyed a fantastic break in manchester and Take That concert. Hotel was fantastic and excellently placed for the tram to Old Trafford. Hotel staff were really good and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location for Manchester United

Stay Date: 22/06/09, a customer from Sutton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays whilst attending a seminar at Manchester United Football ground. I had a room overlooking the Quay and the views were fantastic. Overall the hotel See More  Read more information was well situated, the staff fantastic and the rooms very modern, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Oliver was a fantastic show See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Oliver!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adventure In London!

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Myself and a few friends had decided that we would treat ourselves to a couple of days away after our A level exams had finished. We made a quick decision and decided we would go to London for an See More  Read more information attraction, a show an overnight stay and then shopping! We ended up going to Madame Tussards, which was great fun although a little crowded (despite going during school hours!), and then spent ourafternoon in Regents Park, spontaneously hiring out a pedalo for a great price! We later arrived at our hotel, which was the hotel Lily which was simple, but had everything we needed. That night we went tosee The Jersey Boys, which was absolutely fantastic (any musical fans, or Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons fans this is highly recommended). I slept well at the hotel but I must say our"continental breakfast" was disappointing as we were given toast and jam and that was it. We thought that "continental breakfast" would as least include some croissants?! The next day we spent in Camden Marketand this I highly recommend to any shopper looking for great deals and unique objects! We had planned to go on to Oxford Street, but ran out of money before we got there!! (Camden was much bigger andbetter than we had expected!) We had a fantastic time, with a few trip ups, but I cannot wait to book up and go again! I do recommend finding your way around on the tube as with a day ticket you cantravel most places only costing around £7 for the day. However, on a hot day it is VERY hot! So make sure you have water and don't spend too long down there! Overall I give a 9/10 for the break as awhole as we had a fantastic time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Madame Tussards  
Jersey Boys (Show)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kenworth Hall, Sheffield

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Good hotel but missed small extras, like a biscuit on the welcome tray! Saturday night meal was very late and we had 4 children! Food good but delayed too long, poss cos of a wedding. Sheffield was See More  Read more information a good location for a variety of ages - 10-76!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield City Centre  
Botanical Gardens  
Chatsworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha  
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7671 - 7680 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:20

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.