Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Interesting at Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Recommend ?700 day long combined tube/bus ticket which runs on a hop on, hop off basis. taxis in London are very, very expensive. We travelled the length of the Docklands Light Railway, just to see See More  Read more information the area - interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Albert hall  
In Canary Wharf Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Celebration

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff organised cake for party girl. Loved champagne bar at St Pancras and general ambience of each area we were in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tate  
Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We had a lovely couple of nights in London. The Raddison Blu at Canary Wharf was a little out of the centre, but the quality of the hotel made up for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time in Swindon

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (Half Board Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

Great way to celebrate an 18th birthday, staff at the hotel were all very helpfully and friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked a 4* Mystery Hotel in London. The hotel was clean and in a great location. However I would definitely not rate this as 4*. The lift service was diplorable with many guests complaining and See More  Read more information having to use the stairs, but being 6 floors up with small children this wasn't very practical for us. The quad room was clean and for the most part comfortable except for the fold down sofa bed forthe 2 children. This was so uncomfortalbe. You could actually feel the metal coils in the very thin and shabby mattress. It spoiled the 3 nights stay for my children. At only 9 years old, my daughteris too young to be having a sore back!!! Not what you'd expect from a 4* hotel. The breakfast was good though perhaps lacking in choice and they guarded the nutella like it was the crown jewels!!! Weleft central London to continue our break at the Holiday Inn Chessington. This was so much better. The staff were very welcoming and friendly especially towards the children which is a huge plus in mybook. The only negative was the food - overly priced and very poor quality. ?52 for a main meal each and a desert, sparkling mineral water for 2 and 2 drinks for the kids that were part of their mealdeal!!! Don't mind paying good money for good food, but this really was very disappointing. Chessington World of Adventures made up for it. We all had a blast and would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Windsor Castle  
The Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Entertainment

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Mevagissey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our main reason for a visit was to see George Michael in concert , and to see Michael Jackson Thriller, both were amazing. The Hotel location was excellent, the hotel itself, rated as a 4* was in my See More  Read more information opinion OK   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre  
Earls Court concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Visit to London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Hotel Mayfair is a total gem. It is so full of character as are all of the staff we came into contact. They could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent, attention to detail is See More  Read more information their motto.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
River Cruise  
London Development Plan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons on the Strand  
Prezzo - The Haymarket  
Cafe de Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Cadbury World

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We had an excellent stay at the Drayton Manor Hotel although the 10.00 am room vacation time was a bit too early for a Sunday morning - 11.00 a.m or even 11.30 would be more appropriate. The See More  Read more information signs for Cadbury World disappeared after we left the motorway at the suggested exit so lucky we had a map of the area! The children enjoyed the afternoon and the chocolate freebies. The adults enjoyed arelaxing stay at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hilton Victoria was a good Hotel and central for the things we were going to do. A short walk from Houses of Parliamnet where we went to Prime Minister's Question Time and a bit further on to See More  Read more information Embankment where we started a Guided Tour around the Southbank area. In the evening we went to a Piano Recital in the St.Martins in the Field Church, Trafalgar Square. We packed a lot in, There is so muchto do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field for a Piano Recital  
Prime Ministers Question Time at House of Commons  
Guided walk around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Restaurant Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Unbeatable Surrey Hills

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Visited Wisley RHS Gardens and Polesden Lacey National Trust. Both in their Autumnal spleandor. Drove on small roads around the countryside which is among the best in Britain with attractive See More  Read more information villages to visit along the way. Lots of superb walking - as I was with my 95 year old mother I sadly could not profit by it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7651 - 7660 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:03:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:03:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.