Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Visted the Paralympic games. Visited Central London tourist sites See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaimies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Sherborne who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

we had a great weekend in London stoping at the Holiday Inn Kensington going to the proms in the Albert Hall See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
victoria palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Paralympics

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very frendly, polite & helpful. Greenwich was great. West end shows were brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Greenwich  
Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Forum  
Shaghett House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adult Autumn break.

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Mainly visiting historical sites and gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exbury Gardens  
Chichester  
Bucklers Hard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Exbury Restaurant  
Chiquitas Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing but busy in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London so my husband could watch one of our sons play rugby at Roslyn Park but combined it with a theatre visit to see Michael Ball in Sweeney Todd, which was amazing but rather gruesome, See More  Read more information relieved only by the brilliant comedy acting of Imelda Staunton. We also spent a fascinating afternoon on HMS Belfast. We could certainly recommend this venue especially for children but take care ifyou are not of nimble foot as there are many steep staircases. Another place we loved and is ideal for all ages but particulalry children, was Horniman Gardens. It is free except for the Aquarium andhas a first class cafe which on Sunday afternoon was very popular with families Our hotel, The Cavendish, is in an ideal situation and we have stayed there before. However on this occasion the roomwe were allocated was a little small, though perfectly formed with eveything you could wish for and amazing views. The breakfast was a slight let down for me as the Hollandaise sauce with my poachedegg was a little vinegary but my husbands full English was perfect as was the choice for Continetal breakfast that I had on 2 subsequent days. We had dinner there on our final evening and the staff andfood were top quality. All in all we had a brilliant weekend enjoying the sights sounds and atmosphere of London which is unique and which I can't wait to experience again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Sweeney Todd the Musical  
Horniman Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish  
Annies Bistro Barnes  
Sandsend Gastro Pub Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day for a Harry Potter Fan

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Ropley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Our trip's purpose was to go to the Warner Brothers studios and we did this. The hotel we stayed in was close to the venue and ticked all the boxes (a pool, breakfast etc.). The directions to the See More  Read more information Hotel provided were excellent. The Studios were great and a must for any Harry Potter fan!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter WB studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? In Watford town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Relaxed unwind in hotel facilities. Excellent evening meal. Wander round cheltenham. Sightseeing around the cotswold country side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Moreton in the Marsh  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
clock tower nx to hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Golden Green who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at Ambassador Hotel, Bloomsbury for two nights. On the first night we went to the Aldwych Theatre to see Top Hat, (the hotel and theatre tickets were arranged through Superbreak. On the See More  Read more information Saturday we went to Buckingham Palace to the State Rooms and Queen's Diamonds tour in the morning and in the evening we went on the Bateau Symphony River Dinner Cruise. (Booked separately). We werecelebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We both had a wonderful time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre (Top Hat Musical  
Delete  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Alton Towers Experience

Stay Date: 02/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Station Bank who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Booking last minute I did'nt expect such a lovely hotel. The hotel my wife, 3 children and I stayed in was the Best Western, Stoke-On-Trent. We had a terrific, large family room, we only wish we See More  Read more information could of stayed there longer. We decided to go to Alton Towers as a last minute treat for the kids before going back to school, a bit pricey but we had'nt had a break for quite some time, really enjoyedthe experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest

Stay Date: 03/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in this hotel to break a long car journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7651 - 7660 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:27:46

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:27:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.