Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

City Break

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A very relaxed night away in London, good food, fine wine, great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish Bar In Oxford Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

WWE Raw

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Took the family to watch the wrestling at the o2. The kids loved it the o2 was great and the hotel was superb. Easy to get to by car and safe parking. Only mistake was that the dlr was not working See More  Read more information and had to take a taxi to the o2 from the hotel and back which was quite expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Madame Tusssauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brit.Museum Grayson Perry Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco'S Jermyn Street  
Rowleys Jermyn Street  
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff and food are excellent, fantastic location. Views over street ok. Russell square tube right next door but lifts or 175 steps to climb to get to train. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Zoo  
Shrek  
Breaking Dawn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Experience At The Cedar Court Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed as a couple on a 2 night break with dinner first night. We asked the hotel to swap the dinner to the second night and they kindly obliged. The 3 course dinner was excellent with good choice See More  Read more information and lovely presentation. Service throught our stay was also excellent. The hotel is very clean and nicely appointed. We were allocated a lovely bay windowed room on the front. Overall we enjoyed ourstay and would definately consider returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break/Top Gear

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate although I dont think I've ever slept on a harder bed or more uncomfortable pillows. We shared a family room- so the kids had pull out bed which left very little manouvering See More  Read more information space. I dont think I would book family room here again-would have to be 2 rooms now. Top Gear live was excellent but very crowded with a lot of queueing, which with timed booked shows was reallystressful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top Gear Live Nec  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Resturant Recommended By Staff Across Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel great, no complaints, room clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, hotel location perfect for site seeing, and the west end, very close to the tube station and one tube stop from See More  Read more information kingscross. Will certainly use this hotel when I visit london again. Jersey boys, what a fabulous show, as was priscilla queen of the desert. We also visited ripleys believe it or not at 10.30pm a greattime to go very quiet and a great attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussuads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

November Break

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel, staff, breakfast and location of hotel all excellent. Spent our 3 days xmas shopping ,sightseeing and relaxing. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Anniversary In London!

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary in London. We chose the double tree hotel for its location to the theatre, town and attractions. Lovely hotel, all we could wish for. Saw "we will rock See More  Read more information you" at the dominion theatre...Fantastic!!! We did a great deal of walking and saw most of what London had to offer. We had a two-night stay, so we had time to explore. Weather was great too. We arelooking forward to our next Superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
: Covent Garden  
: British Museum  
: Walked The City, Trafalgar Square Etc  
: Live Show We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
: Always Ate At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Short Break

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel good, about 5 mins from Leeds train station. Room good, only complaint room very hot, even with heating off and fan on in room, so had poor nights sleep. Location very good only a short See More  Read more information walking distance to shops, bars etc. Breakfast good. Overall would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot Buffet Venue  
Pub Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7651 - 7660 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:46:23

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:46:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.