Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We attended a business meeting and combined it with a visit to a show and an overnight stay. It was a really good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We found the staff at this hotel to be very helpful and pleasant. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The hotel was on a good bus route into cambridge centre which we used on the second day as See More  Read more information parking in cambridge is expensive. Very nice meal in the hotel restaurant on our first night. Only fault was the weather, raining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Universitys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yum Yum  
Mango  
 
 

London For A Few Days

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train down was nearly a disaster as the earlier train had been cancelled and our train had to absorb all those passengers as well; the lavatory was not clean which was disappointing but See More  Read more information otherwise left on time and arrived on time. The attendant was grumpy. The bedford hotel was very good and ticked my boxes (I am a travel editor), we then moved to the royal national for an extra night andthat was disappointing and like a rabbit warren. The bedford I would most definitely recommend and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Attended World Travel Market 2011 At Excel  
The British Museum Twice  
Opening Day Leonardo Da Vinci Exhibitions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End Break In London

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fast and comfortable travel by train and use of oyster card made travelling around london easier. Two excellent shows and plenty of walking around one of the most interesting cities in the world. See More  Read more information Hotel extremely good but a 10 minute walk from nearest tube station so wouldn't suit everyone. Superb breakfast though!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Canary Wharf  
Billy Elliot (Theatre)  
39 Steps (Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxwells covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Ticket To Ride

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The beatles themed trip to Liverpool was a 60th birthday present. We were very impressed with central Liverpool and there was an obvious sense of pride amongst the locals. The hard days night hotel See More  Read more information was the perfect location. Very central. The decor is modern, with tasteful beatles references. The only minor point was the lighting in the bathroom; which was inadequate. But overall I'd recommendthe hotel. We ventured to the chinese quarter on the first evening but later wished we hadn't bothered. On the second evening we ate at blakes restaurant in the hotel. We arranged our trip to take in athursday evening as there is live music at the cavern club around the corner from the hotel. Brilliant afternoon and evening. The magical mystery tour bus trip is well worth it. Ray (driver) and neil(tour guide) are a brilliant double act. A nice blend of factual information and humor. We would recommend a Liverpool experience to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
The Beatles Experience  
Cavern Club, Mathew Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese quarter  
Blakes (Hard Days Night)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pissa Express  
 
 

A Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was most welcoming. Staff very friendly and efficient. Facilities and food excellent especially meal in evening. The hotel was in a very quiet street, we really recommend it. See More  Read more information Near both main line and underground stations. Lovely walk in hyde park - just across the road from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz Musical  
Harrods For Tea  
Silence In The Square Remembrance Day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Easy flight from Guernsey. Hopped on to the airpost shuttle bus to the station. Got off at wrong stop- colleague thought we were staying at a different hotel - long story. Bus drivers took us at no See More  Read more information charge to the right hotel (bristol novotel). The hotel staff were most welcoming. The room was very quiet and no noise in the hotal at all at night despite there being a large conference that weekend.The food in the hotel was really good. The bus drivers in particular in bristol are to be congratulated on their wilingness to help and inform. They actually wait for people who are running for thebus and not turn a blind eye as i have seen in other places. The trip on the bristol packet was informative and funny. The shopping is amazing. The city felt welcomimg and very safe. Well done Bristol,i wholeheartedly recommend the city, the novotel, the shopping and the people, especially the bus drivers to everyone. I will definitely be back but for longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Hippodrome  
Bristol Shopping  
Bristol River Packet Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Italian Restuarant Near The Hippodrome  
Giraffe In The Cabot Shopping Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7611 - 7620 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:34:28

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:34:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.