Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate For a Wedding

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gordon who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

As we were attending a wedding whic was in the hotel we did not have time to explore other facilities. Our room was comfortable, unfortunately the view was over a car park, however, it was very See More  Read more information quiet whch w good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. We stayed in The Orangery with it's own patio so were able to sit out in the sunshine. The bar food was lovely. The location was fab for visiting the See More  Read more information surrounding Cotswold villages. Not the best night's sleep due to a hot room and heavy duvet but the room was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Great stay in London staying in Canary Wharf area - very different and modern with lovely bars and restaurants. Also Central London saw the sights and a fascinating walk through Covent Garden with See More  Read more information its stalls and street entertainers - then a really cosy traditional old pub The Swan Inn for lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Marble Arch wrote this review.

We don't go away very often , and was struggling to choose a special location for our silver wedding anniversary. Some would say were fools but we decided to take the kids as well so they could See More  Read more information share in the occasion. Just talking to a friend lead to a reccomendation that Superbreak were excellant value and fantastic at helping choose a package.I'm really pleased i phoned them because i don'thonestly think i could have put a more pleasurable weekend together myself and at the price they did it all for. The hotel was absolutely fantastic 'The Hilton Metropole' at Edgeware Road. The staffthere were curtious ,helpful, and super friendly with the kids. I would deffinately use this hotel again , the food was top notch and very comparable with prices at home. Hand on heart i truely couldn'tfault my whole package, from prices of trains tickets to the reccomended hotel and tips to get the best from the break. I trusted Superbreak with a special weekend and they came up trumps,......... iwill deffinately use this company again with a doubt, and i would certainly reccomend there services ...well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Natural History Museum  
Harry Potter Warner Bros Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Meals In Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Views from hotel excellent. It so happened there were 2 weddings being held when we stayed so it was lovely to see everyone enjoying themselves. The staff were very helpful as quite a trip from the See More  Read more information back carpark to entrance. However you could have used the drop off spaces in front of hotel. I would certainly go back again if the deal came back again for the 2 night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lehy pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing liverpool

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The weather didn't even dampen our spirits in Liverpool. The hotel was excellent will defo be returning thanks Superbreak for the value for money u gave us See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellini s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Stoke

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked two nights with dinner as it was our wedding anniversary and the food at the Hotel was very tasty. We also made full use of See More  Read more information the leisure facilities. On the second night we went to the theatre as Chicago the musical was on and it was excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WEATHERSPOON PUB  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bowness On Windermere

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Paisley who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely but room was disgraceful had damp patches on walls and around patio doors there was a humidifier on in the room.The bathroom desperately needs decorated.The hotel was 4miles away See More  Read more information from town and it cost £9 to go into town and £14 to get back by taxi if parking car in town it cost £1 an hour.Pubs were nice very busy on Saturday night but very quiet on Sunday .The John Peel and TheAlbert Hotel well worth a visit.The Lakeview Hotel does a carvery meal which is excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeview Hotel  
Me To You Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Away in Torquay

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Lovely hotel; clean but somewhat dated, could do with a refurb in hallways. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was varied and ample, premium room was spacious and restful with fantastic views if See More  Read more information you have a sea view (at additional cost!). Quiet location, restuarant, shops and bars were within walking distance. Have to pay for parking, which should be free, nowhere else to park. Easy to travelaround South West and several attractions within easy reach. Nice out of season break, would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockington Village  
Dartmouth  
Totnes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
sea fish, dartmouth  
Thai? Torquay  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London as always expensive,but very,very enjoyable.Recommend The Lion King for pure West End Theatre Entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
St Pauls Cath.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
Wolsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7581 - 7590 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:03

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:28:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.