Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday in Lakes

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hyde who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Been to hotel about 3 years ago. Found it very "tired" now, desperately in need of an overhaul of decorating and furniture. The evening meal was also absolutely extortionate in price. The Staff See More  Read more information were amazing however. They were so friendly and pleaseant and are a credit to the Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Plastics  
Kendal  
K Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Plastics  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enchanting Stratford

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford is a cosy ,enchanting place,lovely old buildings,history fills the air,you can imagine yourself back in the day of Shakespear.Stratford has plenty of memorable sights and many old pubs and See More  Read more information restaraunts ,so everthing is catered for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Despite indifferent weather, we enjoyed an interesting first visit to this part of Yorkshire. The Hotel was comfortable and staff very helpful. Being situated in the centre of town was ideal.View See More  Read more information from my single room bedroom was non-existent as I looked out on to a brick wall. I often find that single room customers don't get the best parts of the buildings. That said, I could find no fault withthe rest of the facilities. Had to pay ?2 per night for use of their private car park. We explored Harrogate, Ripon, Fountains Abbey and the City of York. Not bad on a two night stay. Would highlyrecommend Le Jardin Cafe & Petit Bistro on Montpelier Parade. Excellent menu, very reasonable prices and service second to none. The Blues Bar, almost next door, is the place to drink if you wantquality live music, every night of the week. Both are just 200 yards from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripon Cathedral  
Jorvik centre York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Jardin Cafe & Petit Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Night Away

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (Half Board Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

We spent the day in the pool and jacuzzi and in the steam room and sauna, we did not go outside the hotel as were there for one night. We had a three course evening meal which was lovely and the See More  Read more information buffet breakfast was good to. Would not stay there again though as it felt more like a venue for events and occasions or business meetings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery Spa Break

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Garthorpe who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa Murder Mystery Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

I booked a murder mystery break for me and my sister in law for her birthday. We stayed at The Bridge Hotel in Wetherby which was lovely, staff were brilliant within the hotel. I would warn you See More  Read more information though to pre book the spa and spa treatments well in advance and leave a message for them to get to you as it is very popular and it took me 2 weeks to get sorted. However the spa was amazing eventthough we couldnt get in for treatments. We also went to the murder mystery party which was held within the hotel it was the "passion for fashion" amazing, never been to one before and we both loved it,it was a great laugh and met some lovely people made a change to be bored in the bar and going to bed early. would definatley do it again. The beds were extra comfy the rooms clean and breakfast wasamazing propper sausages! would definately recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Brilliant time had by all the family. The pleasure beach was loads of fun with fantastic rides, we also visited Madame Tussauds, Blackpool Tower and the Tower dungeons which was awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Tower Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Blue Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Retreat

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Just wanted to get away for a few days for a break. To get into the countryside, have a walk, visit a National trust property and spend time together relaxing in a nice hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stowe Gardens  
Waddeston Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sleaford who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel and it lived up to it's name. A huge, Victorian hotel that has been tastefully modenised. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Harrogate is See More  Read more information a lively and interesting town with beautiful architecture and plenty of parks and open spaces for the walkers amongst us. A good choice of reasonably priced restaurants completes the picture. We willdefinitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Jakes Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel Break

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ascot wrote this review.

We have been going to the Berystede Hotel Ascot for a few years but this visit was very poor. We had a lot of screaming children staying in the next few rooms so had very little sleep. Also the See More  Read more information staff in the dining room were not friendly or caring like they have been previously. Breakfasts were of poor quality but evening meal was very good. Just disappointing overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town  
Holme Grange Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini-break in Lancashire

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Hotel central to visit Blackpool to see the lights and see a show at the grand theatre. To visit Morecambe Bay and the Lake District. Great visit to Lancaster Castle. Hotel brilliant, room lovely See More  Read more information and clean, all staff friendly but should've made time to try the spa facilities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster Castle  
The Lakes  
Blackpool Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7581 - 7590 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.