Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The weekend was really good and relaxing, the hotel was really nice the staff were very friendly and the food was good. Liverpool was very clean, the albert dock was nice to walk round, we had 2 See More  Read more information children with us 16 and nearly 3 and there was plenty to do to occupy both age groups. There was the ice skating rink set up in the gardens near liverpool 1 and that was really nice. Would certainlyrevisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
Liverpool Eye  
Yellow Duck Marine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Pesto  
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Break At Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Booked through Superbreak for romantic break. Not cheap, but good value compared to room only booking direct with hotel. Worth the money. From car park to smallest room detail everything was See More  Read more information quality. Really good attention to detail. Enjoyed the hotel, the bar, teh restaurant and teh room. We had a balcony room with views of mereceds benz world - superb. Only negative - we did not use the spa,not because we didn't want to but because we were on a romantic break and wanted to use the facilities together and couldn't because they are his and her suana and steam rooms. We did pop into the spaand the spa reception was very welcoming but it was dissapointing that we couldn't experience it together.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mereceds Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We are four friends who came to shop! The hotel was close to the rail station and we went by train to Harrogate on the saturday - cost £5.60 each. We had a great day. The hotel was very comfortable See More  Read more information and very central, so were able to walk to the shops. We had a very enjoyable 'girlie' weekend for an unbelievable £70 each including 2 nights bed and breakfast and one evening meal. Thoroughlyrecommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Travelled To Harrogate By Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room small but adequate for two nights, would not have wanted to spend more than that. Internal noise sounded like the heating or airconditiong going on and off. Went to harrods but was not See More  Read more information impressed with the service in the tea room, very slow indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Food Show

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was excellent and the rib eye steaks were spot on, breakfast was really good, staff were friendly and helpful. Now the faults, room was really nice but smelt off fresh paint, the door See More  Read more information number was held on with one screw and blue tack and the coat hanger in the bathroom was upside down. Would i stay there again definately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Bbc Good Food Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Room

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Got upgraded to a lovely balcony room overlooking the gardens when we had a problem with the bath plug. Large (christmas) marque in gounds spoiled the view down to the river from the restaurant. 10% See More  Read more information hotel discount for bicester village was useful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Oxford Castle Unlocked  
Bicester Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Sight Seeing Tour

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

After taking the train from Preston arrived on time 2 hours and 15 mins later in London. Super seats on the pendalino train. Upon arrival purchased a travel card for 5 pounds .This could be topped See More  Read more information up at any time and was good value. It lasted 3 days with 10 pounds top up .The hotel was ver nice and i asked for a quiet room. Perfect overlooking carpark at front entrance with a nice view. Brand newfitted bathroom, making mine at home look tired and dated lol so took lots of pics for ideas. The restaurant manager was amazing as I used to work in the hospitality trade and he runs that salon withmilitary precision. A pleasure to see and watch. The food was beautiful and I wish I had had a meal there in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London Eye  
Ferry To Greenwich  
Houses Of Parliment/Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Off Leicester Square  
Balans On Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds A City To See

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Leeds, really needed more time. I would recomend the met hotel, great location in the city centre, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Shopping  
Granary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Booked a friday and saturday night in the novotel. The hotel was easy to find and only a short walk from the tube station. We arrived early- before 1pm but we were able to check straight in. The See More  Read more information room (king & sofa bed) was basic but had everything we needed, was very comfortable and very quiet. There are many eateries close by, and we went into starbucks for a quick lunch. We also used the hotelbar to eat one evening and this was good, but not much choice for kids. Breakfast was great though- for choice, and no wait, even though the hotel was busy. We will definately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Wicked-Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7531 - 7540 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:54

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.