Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sea View Great

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lucky to say our room was at the end corner, facing the sea at the front and on the side is the long high street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived Paddinton to come home 4.10 train as stated on tickets was very annoyed had to wait until 7.00pm train as they priortise full paying tickets holders. 4 hours sat waiting for train to come See More  Read more information home bad service with trains dissapointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Please be aware that rail restrictions do apply. Please see our website for further details and ensure you check the back of your tickets for before departure.

 

Manchester Christmas Market Break

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

This was the second break we have enjoyed at this hotel. We like to get a good night's sleep in quiet surroundings because we were busy enjoying the city centre Christmas bustle at the market which See More  Read more information has different qualities day to night. Great fun and friendly banter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Art Gallery  
Chinatown  
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tai Wu, Oxford St For Lunch Dim Sum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cornerhouse  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern/And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishworks/Swallow Street  
Living Room/Heddon Street  
 
 

Short Break In Solihull

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Just As Good Second Time Round

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent service. Second visit to hotel for business. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Short Stay At The 'Four Pillars'

Stay Date: 09/12/09, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

An excellent hotel where I will certinly stay again - I intend returning to visit Blenheim Palace again. Facilities were excellent. Hoped for digital tv and would expect wi-fi to be free. There is a See More  Read more information difference in the service & enthusiasm of the restaurant staff, which I commented on at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Witney Town Itself  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day & Night Trip To Brighton

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Staines who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We went shopping in the lanes, had some fun on the pier and went out for drinks & pizza. A highly enjoyable 24hrs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Bright Helm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixing Business With Pleasure

Stay Date: 07/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As a sufferer of rheumatoid arthritis and a volunteer for the national rheumatoid arthritis society I was invited along with my partner to a large conference. Due to the times of this event we See More  Read more information decided to go to London the day before and return the day after. The hotel was in a perfect position for the conference centre, shops and the theatre land. We told the lady at Superbreak what we were goingto do and she was spot on with everything for us and all in walking distance. Thank you. We have used Superbreaks twice now and will continue to do so. The Bedford was excellent comfortable, friendlyand pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7521 - 7530 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:46:14

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:46:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.