Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 01/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Just an overnight stay at the briannia hotel to attend a show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Men Threatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia Leicester Square  
 
 

Trip To The Coast

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had saved up £2 coins to pay for a weekend away and chose this hotel. Being a chain it was much like others we have stayed in but everything was just a little better than usual. The rooms had a See More  Read more information contemporary feel and a good tv. The food was lovingly prepared, particularly breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. We were given a wheelchair adapted room on arrival which was a little odd butgave us some extra space. I got the impression that they fill up the worst rooms first so it might be worth asking to change if you don't like yours. Overall though this was a lovely break in adecent, well run hotel. Apparently there was a wedding on the saturday but we didn't even notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sussex Coast  
Shoulder Of Mutton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In London

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We traveled down by train which was very confortable the hotel was right next to the tube station which was brill the hotel was lovely and really modern and clean the rooms were great we went to see See More  Read more information 'Rock of Ages' which was fab and had a meal in the hotel which was really lovely best weekend ive had in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Museum  
National History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novetel Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We spent a Saturday night at this hotel. We took full advantage of the pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi all included in the price. The room was small but perfectly formed. There is a nightclub See More  Read more information somewhere near the hotel and I was woken a couple of times during the night by shouting/horns blowing etc but not enough to keep me awake. We couldn't fault the buffet breakfast served in the restauranteither. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I would happily return to this hotel and recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our favorite place to visit and this was really special. Hotel was excellent and convenient for the town. Great performance of written on the heart at the swan theatre. Looking forward to our next See More  Read more information visit to a lovely town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital And Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 01/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My husband had two hospital appointments at the uclh, we decided to make it an occasion for his 40th birthday so we booked the St Giles Hotel as it was mid-way between both the hospital and the See More  Read more information theatre. The hotel room was small but very clean and comfortable, there was a neon sign outside our window but this did not hamper our sleep in any. View was of a side street, would have like to have acity view, breakfast was really good with so many choices. Staff were exceptionally nice. Thank you St Giles for making our stay a good one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King At The Lyceum Theatre  
Hospital Appointments At Uclh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was perfectly situated just round the corner from Lancaster Gate tube station. The room was comfy but could hear all traffic outside but still slept ok. There are no tea or coffee making See More  Read more information facilities in the room which I was very dissapointed about, but apart from that it was great. Wicked the musical was well, wicked ! would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home from Home in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stafford where the service & food were both superb. Make sure you try their American bar too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Coast First Class Rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 
 

Showing 7501 - 7510 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:35

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.