Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Seeing Ronan Keating in Once!

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I booked the St Giles Hotel on Superbreak as we have stayed there before, and I knew the rooms were small but comfortable and clean, and it was in a great location for the theatre (within easy See More  Read more information walking distance of about 5 minutes). This area of London is a bit of a challenge at the moment, they are working on Tottenham Court Road Tube Station so check before you go as it was closed when we werethere- a bit of a pain to get out and about further afield.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Once (Musical)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel is rather tired. Room was rather basic. Separate bathroom and toilet, both very small. Beds not very comfortable but adequate. Very poor supply of tea, coffee. No hairdryer in room. See More  Read more information Excellent lunch in the wine bar, but breakfast in the restaurant was a bit disappointing, the bacon and sausages were clearly poor quality, and the bread for the toast was quite stale. The Hotel was in agood position, but we were glad we were only staying one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love York centre

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a great day shopping and looking at the beautiful York town centre. The Queens Hotel was excellent and in a prime location overlooking the river and a minutes walk away from the centre. The See More  Read more information room was lovely and comfortable and the hotel was very welcoming.The 3 course meal was very nice and the whole trip seemed excellent value for money and we can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel and city to visit

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Exceptional service staff friendly and efficient. Very good value for money. Chester is a lovely place to visit, something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Cathedral  
Walls walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The rooms at the Carlton are a little tired in places but we had a large comfortable room and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for any minor criticisms. The last time we stayed it See More  Read more information wasn't as good so they seem to be upping their standards. The included dinner was actually rather good and the breakfasts were decent. I know I've mentioned the staff before but both Reception and DiningRoom staff were lovely to deal with and really made the break a little bit special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Cotes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urban Reef  
Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing stay

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Kimberley before, it once again lived up to its reputation. Stylish clean rooms, friendly staff and superb food. The two night deal with super break was outstanding and one we See More  Read more information will try and use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Albero delle Noci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

Great base to explore Stevenage for shopping, the Old Town, Leisure Park and easy access to London. Hotel, staff and food all great. Thoroughly relaxing short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stevenage Old Town  
Stevenage westfield  
Church Farm Alderley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Horseshoes, Hooks Cross  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Well weather was cold but, what to say about our hotel, they were very helpful at Holiday inn regents park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
demitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel room was very nice, comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar staff were very pleasant, they served you until you didn't want anymore to drink. Would recommend this hotel to friends See More  Read more information and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel stay for O2

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Novotel is just 3 stops from North Greenwich and the O2 so an excellent location. You arrive to a very small entrance area but get a lift to 1st floor reception where everything then opens out and See More  Read more information is very spacious. We stayed on the 6th floor in a room for 2 adults and 1 child which meant a large double and a sofa bed which was also a double. The room was again spacious and nicely decorated witha bathroom that had a bath and walk in shower and then a separate WC. Only one slight negative is that the sofa bed is not that comfy for adults but fine for kids. We had breakfast the followingmorning which worked out £5 cheaper per adult if you book in advance (at check in), kids eat free. The dining area is very nice and food was good and staff friendly. All in all a very good hotel witheverything you need and great if you planning a visit to the O2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Disney on ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7401 - 7410 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 15:28:16

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 15:28:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.