Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Exeter Break

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Great hotel location, minutes from the city centre, great room, we booked the privilege room. Very convenient onsite parking (additional charge applies). But we could leave the car there all the See More  Read more information next day while exploring the city, which made it great value. We ate out, dinner and breakfast, but I understand is very good in the hotel. When the opportunity presents itself, we will definitely goback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight break

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I was delighted with our package, I saved a good bit of money by booking the combined rail & hotel. We upgraded to first class on the train for an extra £10 which gave us complimentary tea, coffee, See More  Read more information water & biscuits plus less crowded carriages. I would also highly recommend the Grafton Raddison Blu Edwardian, the room was very comfortable the breakfast was of a reasonable standard and thelocation was ideal only a few yards from Warren Street tube. I would definitely stay at this hotel again & certainly recommend booking through Superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murano restaurant,20 queen st  
Seaecys at St Pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed visiting Harrods and Fortnum and Mason for extra special glitz and glamour during the festive season rounded off with two super lunches followed by theatre land and the west end to watch two See More  Read more information excellent shows. Did not have time for the Thames cruise and visit to Covent garden. Next time will book 3 nights. Great London visit starting off with first class travel to kings cross, whichcreated great mood for a fun visit in comfort and unhurried.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Billy Elliot  
Sunny afternoon theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York at Xmas

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cowbridge who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel and Spa is well situated for Park and Ride Bus to York. Receptionists were not familiar with the area and couldn't give advice on local pubs and restaurants. The hotel was grossly See More  Read more information understaffed and the waiting time for afternoon tea was unacceptable. Buffet breakfast was a free for all and food was constantly running out. The bedroom in an annexe was good but extremely noisy withlittle noise protection from upstairs although I had requested a quiet upstairs room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Stayed in Travelodge, Covent Garden. Excellent position. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel booking

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Incorrect room booked I selected a twin as I was travelling with my sister-in-law, but a double was booked, hotel staff said that this had happened before and gave us an upgrade. Well done hotel See More  Read more information reception! Great hotel. Good location, very easy short drive into town-would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Winchester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

Excellent stay in London for our daughters 18th Birthday - we all had a superb time. Hotel was excellent and the staff were so accommodating. I had booked all of our activities prior to coming to See More  Read more information London which I would definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Winter Wonderland  
A show Matilda  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was my fifth visit to this hotel with my wife. I can not fault the hotel or the friendly staff. Hope to be back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fashion Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, pool, saunas & gym available. The restaurant was ok, small portions although they should have encouraged to order 'side' dishes, potatoes, veg. Not all rooms had all the See More  Read more information same items ie dressing gowns, slippers, bottled waters! when booking told of two functions available for Christmas type evenings, meals, disco etc.. All fully booked. Nice meals served in pub nextdoor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nearby Villages Stow in wold, Morton in the marsh, bourton on the water  
Nearby Gloucester modernised all around, shopping areas, brilliant cathedral  
Slimbridge Bird centre, selection of birds& otters!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Week Spent in London

Stay Date: 08/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Had an amazing time in London. Spent a week visiting landmarks and just wandering around. It was a lovely week. Would definitely highly recommend going to see Cats at the London Palladium; it was See More  Read more information phenomenal! Madame Tussaud's was also amazing and a lot of fun! If you're interested in Sherlock Holmes, the museum at 221B Baker Street was another great and fun place to go! As for the hotel: theroom was right near the breakfast room so we could hear the night porter all through the night. Also, the bed I slept in was not very comfortable as there was a divot on the end of the bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum  
Sherlock Holmes' Museum on Baker Street  
Cats the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the moon under water  
The Metropolitan  
The Moon of the Mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7401 - 7410 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 15:45:40

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 15:45:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.