Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Happy Anniversary!

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

3 years together and 1 year as an engaged couple, my Fiance and I have just returned from a lovely stay at Menzies Hotel - Cambridge. Yes the hotel is currently undergoing some internal building See More  Read more information work to upgrade the rooms, but this didn't bother us in the slightest. Unless you walked down the corridor where the workmen actually were sited you wouldn't have have known they were there. The room wasone which had been renovated, which was done to a very good standard; lovely springy carpet and the king size bed was too comfortable! The staff couldn't do enough to help out with anything theycould, breakfast and dinner service was great - I can't fault this hotel. Amazing stay, will be looking at Superbreak in the future and more than likely will stay at Menzies again. ThanksSuperbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ballare  
Pizza Express, Jesus Lane  
Patisserie Valerie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie at The 02

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel which was a lovely modern hotel, normally just 2 stops away from the 02 arena where Robbie was playing, unfortunately this weekend the station next to the hotel was See More  Read more information closed for maintenance works, although an inconvenience , no ones fault and just one of things. The concert at the 02 was amazing, having never been in one of the suites before was a very nice way to doit. Would highly recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The 02  
Westfield, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie Williams at The O2

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Britannia International hotel at London Docklands when visiting the O2 for the Robbie Williams concert. It was a lovey looking hotel upon arrival, rooms were slightly dated but that See More  Read more information definitely wasn't an issue that spoiled our stay. The location was great for travelling to the O2 and I would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to see Robbie William it was amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robbie willaim  
London Oxford street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie Williams Concert

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesham Bois who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Brilliant. Superbreak staff were welcoming and friendly. We have been on three Superbreak weekends since September and all have been excellent and I was pleased to have the opportunity to pass this See More  Read more information message on to one if your staff personally.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates sky rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 sports bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away with Girlfriends

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location, very easy to reach if travelling by tube. If you're shopping in the West End it's ideal. We were offered upgrades to our two rooms upon arrival, unfortunately they See More  Read more information only gave us one in the end. We didn't complain as we were only staying one night. Twin bedroom was tiny, OK for one night but would have been a problem if staying for longer as there was nowhere tostore the luggage. Clean and tidy rooms, nicely decorated. King size bed room was at least double the size, very nice. Staff were very helpful, quick check-out, efficient concierge service, veryhelpful manager offering information about local events. At breakfast they were extremely busy with a queue of about 6 people at 9.30am, however we were seated within 10 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la Sirena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Horsham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We were sitting over a Sunday lunch reminiscing over family holidays with our son aged 20 and our daughter aged 23 when we all decided that now we are all busy working and spending little time See More  Read more information together as a family that we would look into going away for a weekend. I searched with Superbreak and found this weekend, which was good value and seemed to be something we would all enjoy, so I bookedit. We all went up to London on the train on Saturday morning, found our hotel, in a fantastic central location. We spent the day lunching, walking around Harrods and other festive shops before goingout to the Royal Albert Hall. Fantastic concert and all of us enjoyed it. Sunday after a superb breakfast went to Hyde Park, hired Boris bikes and cycled to the Winter Wonderland. Again lovely tovisit and really made it begin to feel like Christmas. Returned home Sunday afternoon and have decided that we should make it an annual event! Thanks to Superbreak, would definitely use your servicesagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Christmas Shopping  
Classical Spectacular  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We visited two art galleries two plays and some shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Natioal gallery  
British Mueseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Booked to go to Christmas lunch at Highgrove. an excellent day, we stayed at Tortworth Court for the weekend and could not fault it, excellent food and facilities, my only concern would be if i were See More  Read more information to return for a break with my parents it would be too much of a hike from the bedrooms to the main part of the hotel otherwise great value   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgrove  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gem of a Hotel in London

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Upper Broughton who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague in the Gardens Hotel exceeded our expectations and was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the super attentive members of staff. From recommending restaurants, walking into a See More  Read more information nearby square to hail taxis, taking luggage to and from our rooms, they did everything with a smile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Brick Lane  
Spitalfields Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Savoir Faire  
Latium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7381 - 7390 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:21:50

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:21:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.