Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grey Street Hotel Newcastle

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Lovely hotel situated near all shops, bars and clubs. Perfect for a city centre Newcastle break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle City Centre  
Metro centre gateshead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel very tired need some attention See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break with a Difference!

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Having decided to run away from childminding grandchildren and going to London for a break we were disappointed that my husband suffered from a virus as soon as we got there and felt poorly and lost See More  Read more information his appetite! Having said that the hotel (Rubens at the Palace) was first class in terms of accommodation, location and excellent staff. It was certainly not a disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Improved

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

I had stayed at Mickleover Court twiice before when on business in Derbyshire and thought that it was adequate but this time it was much improved. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. See More  Read more information Housekeeping is very good. The restaurant served well presented, tasty meals and staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Nearby is an excellent bus service into Derby. Superbreak offered superbvalue and booking was very easy. I hope the same deal (2 nights b&b with dinner on first evening) is available next time i'm in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot Pierre, Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Winchester

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Visited Winchester for Christmas Market. Really good event, especially in the evening when all the lights were on. Really goog christmas atmosphere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Business/Shopping Break

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I needed a hotel for business purposes but wanted to combine it with a spot of Christmas shopping. This hotel was perfectly located. A short walk from the West End & reasonably convenient for tube. See More  Read more information Excellent quality rooms & very friendly staff. I also appreciated the onsite gym, which was free if charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 Night in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

warm welcome on a very cold day. hotel in general lovely and warm.only down side only luke warm water in sink and shower. breakfast good and plentiful even though hotel was busy,no waiting to be See More  Read more information seated. hotel in good position for station/ tube. good value .another down was the taps in our bathroom needed either a really good scrub or replacing! overall a good two days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Welcome Trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel shortly after 12 and as room was ready we were allowed in 2 hours before normal check in; the room was very spacious; clean and comfortable. All the staff were very attentive and See More  Read more information couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice; catering for all tastes and needs. During the stay we visited a few attractions; the theatre and did a lot of shopping. Wesay The Woman in Black; which wasn't to my taste but the rest of the audience appeared to really enjoy it. Whilst in London we ate at at a couple of nice restaurants; Cafe Pacifico a realauthentic Mexican; very enjoyable and great value for money. 21 Covent Garden Plaza; the food was very nice but quite pricey which is what you would expect for the location. Patisserie Valerie; a lovelycoffee shop which also does light lunches; well worth a visit. And if you fancy a cocktail; I would recommend Sophie's Restaurant and Cocktail Bar; the Rose Hyp cocktail was amazing. We also took sometime out from the hustle and bustle of the city and had a lovely stroll through Hyde Park; the Winter Wonderland was in full swing and the atmosphere amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Valentino Exhibition, Somersett House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Cafe Pacifico Covent Garden  
21 Covent Garden Plaza  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The Four Pillars Hotel in Oxford is brilliant- short walk into Oxford via the river bank or road- open top tour bus-lots of interesting information and the 2 hour free guided walk round Oxford with See More  Read more information Footprint Tours was v good. Went to the Morse pub-White Horse-worth a visit and Trinity College Hotel room was good and evening meal and breakfast very good would highly recommend this hotel- ourswas a second visit this year, we went in August for a special bdy and enjoyed it so much came back with friends for a xmassy break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter wanted to see the new musical' Viva Forever' so we planned an overnight stay taking in the London Eye as she hadn't been on this since she was nine. As I am an ice skating fan we See More  Read more information incorporated the ice skating into this package. Following that we dined at Rowleys in Jermyn Street and had an excellent meal there with excellent service. before heading off to the theatre. The hotel wasonly 5 minutes away from the theatre so an excellent choice. Following breakfast we took the tube to Tower Hill and spent an interesting day at the Tower before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
London Eye/Skate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7381 - 7390 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:23:25

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:23:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.