Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in the Lake District

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

This weekend was purely for relaxation purposes. First impressions of the hotel were warming,welcoming but a lttle old fashioned.,i.e.furnishings could do with updating. Our room was very See More  Read more information comfortable,warm and spotlessly clean. The view from our room was spectacular as it overlooked the lake.The staff were very pleasant and food and drink were very good. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closedfor repair,so we were disappointed this facility was unavailable for most of our stay. The only disadvantage was you needed your vehicle (10 minute drive) to get to Bowness as it was too far to walk;public transport was intrequent ,taxis were expensive and car parking fees were extortionate. On the whole we had a lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lakes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away at Low Wood Bay

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

Used the hotel as a base to go walking during our 2 day stay. This is our second visit to the establishment and once again we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located for our purpose to See More  Read more information explore and visit new places although the hotel's facilities are first class in itself. The only negative point is the poor ventilation within the bathroom area and a number of the corridors could dowith updating and a little "tlc". Overall though yet another fabulous weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Venue

Stay Date: 03/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Visited Tortworth Court for my birthday with my girfriend. The building and grounds are fantastic. Enjoyed a great hot stone massage at the spa and had great food in the restaurant. Lovely See More  Read more information weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ship Visit

Stay Date: 04/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Granby who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

An interesting tour of one of P&O's ships during it's turnaround in Southampton between cruises. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
P&O Arcadia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere bar  
P&O Arcadia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

great weekend in London despite the cold weather. Got used to the tube travel fairly easily so bought day passes for the family. we just hopped on from our booked attractions and eating areas to See More  Read more information busy evening walking around Picadilly and Leciester sq. Word of warning .. dont forget to pack walking boots / trainers or you will suffer...:-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edgeware Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Cavendish

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Book a Queen Superior room on a high floor with a view See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
V& A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Try Islington High Street

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Islington wrote this review.

Fantastic shops Bars and intimate cafe/bistro and restaurants. Loved the open air market. Hotel was superb. Had the 3 course evening meal 1st night and was delighted with the quality of the food See More  Read more information and service we received   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Our hotel room was comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent and our hotel was within walking distance of the train station and tram station. The main shops were quite close. We enjoyed our trip See More  Read more information to Bury on the tram. The market was great and we loved the area with all the big shops - M & S, Next, Primark etc. We managed to buy most of our Christmas presents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Chetelham

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Went to visit my daughter.The view from the restaurant was next to a golf course very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel.On arrival we did struggle to park the car as the hotel was fully booked and had a wedding reception there too but did finally manage to get a space(at a cost of ?3.50 a See More  Read more information day)The bedrooms were warm and comfortable and the food was excellent.We had a very relaxing break and would return again although the hotel could do with a refurbishment as its looking a bit tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7381 - 7390 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:53:39

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:53:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.