Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great weekend travelling first class on the train and the hotel was fab and in a fab area with plenty restaurants. Will be back!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
M And M World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preto  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At Redowrth Hall

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Great room with good facilities and the food was excellent on boh the dinner and the breakfasts national glass museum - wonderful place with great exhibits to buy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 24/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a walk from harrods to buckingham palace and when we arrived the was a parade on which we didn't know about. It was really enjoyable and unexpected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The travelodge at waterloo was a good location maybe half a mile from waterloo bridge. An easy walk to most places but also lots of buses even at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy Of Art  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz  
Mousetrap Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My sister and I arrived at the hotel early and were imediately made to feel welcome. Although a room wasn't available we were able to leave our bags so that we could visit the imperial war museum See More  Read more information for a few hours. We had asked for a quiet room and were lucky to be allocated a family room instead of a double room. The rooms were basic but very clean. There was plenty of choice for breakfast andthe staff were lovely. I would visit this hotel again. We were visiting London to see the jersey boys which was amazing. The location of the hotel is close to lambeth north tube station so gettingaround was no problem at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break To London

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had 3 great days in London, we were there for the dr who experience as a birthday treat for our 12 year old, however managed to cram in a few sights while there. Our meal at sticky fingers cafe See More  Read more information was superb and the kids loved all of the rolling stones stuff, so did we.We found getting around by tube or bus was excellent value and our 10yr old was free. All in all many happy memories and areturn to London is definately on the cards. So much to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Who Experience  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In Oxford

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

This was a last minute get away which exceeded every expectation. The hotel was amazing - the reception staff on arrival were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and fresh, the hotel See More  Read more information surroundings were stunning,the spa facilites were excellent and the food food was the superb. Can't say enough about how wonderful this minibreak was. Well worth the money - an exceptional deal that willcertainly be hard to live upto. Oxford absolutely amazing. We used the park and ride service and found it the easiest way to get in to the centre and very reasonabley priced. The tour bus was by far thebest way to get the most out of the day - we completed the whole trip and then got on and off as we wanted. An absolutely fantastic weekend - cant wait to come back .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford - City Tour  
- Oxford Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- The White Horse - Abingdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel, Very Good Value

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Friendly staff, clean room, nice bed, good shower, good breakfast, couldn't fault hotel for location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Playhouse Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7381 - 7390 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:01:11

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:01:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.